We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week in this hotel and we absolutely loved it! My daughter is only 10 months old and she had a fantastic time as did we all!! The hotel is lovely and clean, the pool area is gorgeous, the rooms are so big and spacious, the staff are super friendly at all times and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you very much for having taken your time in writing your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and above all that your little daughter also had fun. Certainly, you are right, our rooms are very spacious and comfortable and therefore ideal for families. It would be a pleasure for... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

6 Of us stayed in a private villa in the grounds of Compostela family gardens, hired through spanishisles.com. The hotel was good, the amineties we used were all good. pool area and bar area all good. The private villa not so good. for the sake of spending a couple of weeks rates approx 2000euros the villa could be transformed into... More 

Helpful?
Thank phil f
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Phil, We thank you for your review, although you did not stay in one of the hotel´s apartment but in a privately owned villa, which nothing has to do with us. We appreciate however that you made use of our facilities, which fully met your approval. Perhaps, you will use in the future the hotel´s units for your holiday.... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2015 and was lovely. Rooms are a bit outdated and would be better with air con. David the entertainer was great. We were self catering but the fold looked alright. Would probably stay here again. Great location especially with the big shopping centre just opposite. We were amazed by one of the restaurants called that's amore.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Finn C
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We understand that you have been staying with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club and not FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. However, we have been reading your comments with great interest and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday in August. We would of course be happy to see you again whenever you... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

What a waste I was here for my birthday September great apartment views people moaning for no valid reason miserable old gits me and my partner been here a few times just love it well done compastella we back soon good job

Helpful?
Thank tracie t
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracie, Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you love our place. We are proud to know as well that you have been been with us already for several times and that you will be back soon again. We are... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Second time at this hotel, just because of its location: Perfect right by the beach, great resturants and good shops. We are many that traveling together and booked early to stay next to each other. But no, the staff were grumpy and gave us apartments far apart, even though we had asked when we booked with Ving to stay close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trude H
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We are glad to read that you found the location as excellent. We regret though that some other issues did not meet your approval. We will of course take into consideration your comments, because, we want to provide the best possible holidays to our guests,.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had two weeks here and we were quite impressed with the complex. We went self catering but the food looked good. Carlos the waiter was lovely very polite and always had a smile. I did find the majority of bar and other staff not very friendly at all. Plenty of sunbeds and brolleys. Excellent location. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jacks1London
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to read that you have been quite impressed by our property and that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, it is a very large property, Usually, if we know in advance that a guest has any walking difficulties, we always try to provide an apartment near to the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last week in a one bed apartment self catering The apartment was clean on arrival and though out the week the maid doesn't come on Wednesday and Saturday 2min walk to 2 beaches Ideal location right in the middle of everything Fantastic restaurants around Nice big pool and a good kids pool Would recommend and I would... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic week here, lovely staff and comfy apartment , brilliant location , had room 70H pool facing so was fairly quiet at night read in an earlier review that cleaning was not up to standard, I would say the opposite Sally our 'cleaning lady was a wee treasure ! My daughter and grandkids had stayed at compostela last... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shazmarie
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, With great pleasure have we ready your kind words and I would like to thank you for it in my own name and in the name of my staff. It is our aim to try to make our guests` holidays as enjoyable as possible and it satisfies us enormously when we succeed. Thank you once more for having... More 

Troon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

My family and I are not long back from staying at this hotel. We were there for a week all inclusive and I we absolutely loved it. Lazy days by the pool and to Siam Park a number of times. Good food and great variety as well. Fantastic holiday and great hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank CraigHarvie
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Craig, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review and excellent rating. Me and my staff we are glad to read that you loved your stay with us and that you had a relaxing holiday. It is important to us that our guests have a good time, while staying with us and forget a bit... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This apartment complex is in a great location but I think there is variation in the apartment facilities. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and although the kitchen facilities were adequate for snacks and lunch I would not have planned any meals. The main problem was the lack of air conditioning. The bedroom was at the back of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LindaJ01
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear Linda, We would like to thank you for your review and having been our guests, although it seems that some of the issues were not quite to your linking, such as for example the lack of air conditioning. Indeed, we do not offer this facility, but we do neither feature it in the description of the property. There is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#16 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#21 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#2 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay