We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Playa de las Americas hotels

Compostela Beach Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Compostela Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Compostela Beach Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    117
    84
    40
    32
See reviews for
172
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here (2 of us) for one week. Room was substantial - double bedroom, large lounge/dining area, single bedroom & bathroom plus a large balcony. Slightly dated decor/furniture but room spotlessly clean. Nice pool area with ample sun beds. Location is ideal for shops, bars and restaurants. All in all excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
stafford UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i feel a bit mean giving this hotel only 3 stars, it was close to getting 4 but the very basic standard of the accommodation let it down a little. Pluses - it is close to all the shops, bars and beaches of Los Americas. We had a 1 bed apartment with pool view in block 5 and the view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Very clean apartments and ideal location for the beach, but not the place to stay if you want to sleep! Our apartment was on the corner of a busy main road, directly above a bakery, we were woken up at 7.30 every morning by the bakery staff putting out tables and chairs and could not sleep til 1.30 am when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We deeply regret that you suffered from some noise disturbance coming from the bakery shop. Indeed, this place does not belong to the hotel and we cannot do very much about it, except when noise is until too at night, to ask them to stop... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were upgraded to this hotel free of charge from the Compostela Golf Club Hotel. It was very good. The staff were friendly and the place was spotless. we had 2 very good size double rooms for 2 couples. It was right by the beach but we stayed by the pool all day just going for a stroll in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We thank you very much for your comments and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, Indeed, the location of the property is excellent, right on Las Vistas Beach. We take of course into consideration your comments about the food getting cold. However, please note that generally our restaurant staff is revising the... More 

Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Ideally situated close to more bars, restaurants and shops than you can shake a stick at. 24hr reception. Friendly helpfull staff. We went self catering (other options available) Ate out mostly as a full English breakfast was around €3and a 3 course meal could be had locally for around €9 (That's the advantage of lot's of competition) Our room consisted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guests. I am quite happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the property as well as the services given by our staff on the whole met your approval. Just let me point out that actually all apartments do dispose of kettle,... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Arrived on the afternoon of 13th of October for a wee with my hubby. Was a bit disappointed on arrival as the reception area looked dated and a bit 'tired'. Reserved judgement as the staff were lovely. We were given a map with directions mapped out for us to find our own room. We found it fairly quickly. Not gonna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We regret that not all issues have been up to your expectations and approval. Please be aware that we never can confirm special requests, because we depend on availability. At the time you were staying with us, the hotel was quite fully booked. Yes, we... More 

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stayed here mid October with my daughters who are 11 and 15. I had seen some bad reviews before going so was a bit worried but it turned out to be better than expected though we probably wouldn't go back. The hotel is in a great location of the edge of Playa de las Americas and Los Christianos. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you very much for having been our guests and for having taken your time in writing your detailed review. I am sure that all this information is of much use for travellers. We are glad to read that your stay ended up to be better than you expected, although I regret that you probably won´t be back... More 

Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here in October on an all-inclusive basis. After spending a night there I realised that all-inclusive means a bed, your food, your drinks, a place by the pool and that's about it. We had no air conditioning in our room (others appeared to have ceiling fans but we had nothing) and was told that if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and also for having been our guest. We regret though that our property and all inclusive service did not meet your approval, because our team´s aim is to provide a pleasant holiday to all of our guests. However, just allow me to explain some of the aspects mentioned by you. Yes,... More 

manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have just returned back from a week in the Family Garden Hotel. We had a slight hitch when we first arrived at the airport, but as soon as we got on the coach we were put at our ease by the way the Courier handled everything. From the moment we arrived at the Hotel we were treated brilliantly. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for having been our guest this year and for booking with us again next year. We are looking forward to it. Also, a big thank you for having taken your time in writing your kind review, which is very much appreciated by all of us, moreover it is mine and my team´s aim to... More 

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I came here in September wiht family and friends. It is a very large hotel! When we first checked in the staff we confused as we had three rooms booked under different names. I don't know what they found confusing, but anyways. We got to our hotel room and the beds and pillows were so comforatable and the shower heads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. I have read that you enjoyed the beds, which, I must say is one of the aspects our guests always point out as well as the new showers. Yes, this September it has been quite warm, and you had to leave the windows open. Anyway... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Compostela Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Apartments

Address: Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Compostela Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay