We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Apartments

Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Compostela Beach Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sarcurtin
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    151
    103
    47
    41
See reviews for
217
100
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic resort for both couples, and families with children.. A variety of activities and shops on your doorstep! There numerous bars and restaurants around! Gorgeous resort and friendly staff! There is also a built in shop and cafè on the premises to make those little trips more easier!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and well looked after complex. Many families and couples of all ages. Compostela is situated in a very beautiful and clean well looked after part of the town. The best of the best shops. Many designer shops in this area. Very nice restaurants too choose from and minutes from the beach. To start a long walk along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week in april 2015. The location of the hotel is very good, as it is close to the beach. Our one bedroom apartment was OK but nothing fancy, but the balcony was not very suitable for small children as it was not possible to close towards the common pathway, and you had no privacy as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked through Roberto Gomaz ...tenerife apartment rentals....our apartment was lovely...very comfortable...washing machine etc. The pool area is lovely..but parasols were scarce enough.....Can't offer an opinion on the food as we went self catering ... There was little entertainment but we were ok with that...most entertainment on hols are not that great anyway.....I will be back to this complex as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for placing a review for the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the common areas of the complex, which is principally managed by Coral Hotels. Perhaps in the future you would like to try to stay in one of our units belonging to Coral Hotels, which have been recently refurbished in... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start , we booked our holiday with Thomas cook and our flight was delayed by roughly 1hr so it was midnight when we arrived at compostela.at reception we were told our apartment was over there in block 1 , after walking around for 20 mins and still not reaching our destination , extremely tired tempers were starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and above all for having been our guests. With distress we have read that your holiday with us was not entirely to your satisfaction. We regret that you had difficulties in finding your apartment upon arrivla. Be aware that we are not a 5 star hotel and we do not have a bell... More 

Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family holiday was great! The hotel was excellent,staff were exceptional,very polite,friendly & helpful. Great choice of food,drinks & snacks in the all inclusive option which we chose. Ice creams too! the pool area great for adults & kids alike. Very close to the beach,in fact very close to everywhere! The Siam park inclusion was perfect for our teenagers, us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to read that you and your family spent a great holiday with us. This is exactly what our management and staff are aiming at and of course we are all happy to have succeeded in your case. Certainly, we all would be delighted if you would visit us again in the future.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently on my last day on my holiday and i can't wait to get home. Before i discuss my faults with the hotel would like to add that the Barmen are the best I've ever come across, cleaners very nice and hotel sanity is very good. But the hotel 'entertainment' is very very poor. Half hour a night for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your review and for staying with us. We regret very much that we did not meet your expectations.After having read your comments, we checked our files, but did not find any complaint made to our management or staff during your stay. Just let us clarify that we are a family minded hotel, where entertainment... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with extended family (including 5 teenagers) for a week from the beginning of the month. Apartments were adequate and clean. Hotel cleanliness on a whole was good. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. We stayed all inclusive. Food average but at times bland and not very warm. Sometimes meats were noted to still be a bit pink as mentioned before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there last September, ok so no air con, apartments not the grandest, but having stayed at 5* Reef hotels this is one we will return to, apartments ok clean, tidy and more than adequate, , food ok not the best but not bad, but best of all lovely chilled atmosphere, lovely helpful staff, our men were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having been stayed with us again. Obviously, you are right, the FamilyGarden cannot be compared with a 5 star hotel. Certainly, the air conditioning is one of the services, which one would definitely have at a hotel of this category. However, we are most happy to ready that beside of that you had... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, we were originally supposed to be staying at the sister hotel but apparently are rooms were flooded so they called us a free text and sent us here ( this hotel looked a lot more updated than the one we were originally supposed to be at, and this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella, W thank you very much for your kind and extensive review about your stay with us at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach, which we are sure will be of much interest to other travellers. It is a great satisfaction for the management and staff of the property to know that you spent a pleasant holiday with us and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#16 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#2 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay