We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Apartments

Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Compostela Beach Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Robban44 Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    91
    43
    35
See reviews for
185
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely located near both beach and shopping. Room and pools were clean and maintained. But all very standard. Nothing here that will excite you. But then again, not anything that will disappoint you. The only downside were the uncomfortable poolside sun-beds...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If we had had some pre-warning that the road in front of the hotel was to be demolished with bulldozers, JCB's and jack hammers during our stay we would certainly have considered another venue. The noise level this week from a very early start has been quite unacceptable and the idea of a lay-in on a well deserved holiday became... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a family of 4 in June 2014. The accommodation is basic but for the price was as expected. Minimal kitchen facilities, comfy bed and somewhere to sit during the day for the teeny amount of time we spent there. We were given an apartment with amazing sea views which made it more than worth booking. We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in a perfect location steps away from beach and located on the end of the busy strip of playa de las Americas. There are lots of shops and restaurants on your door step. Rooms are very basic and need upgrading. We had a 1 bed apartment and was big enough for 4 adults with sofa bed in living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken your time in writing your review, for recommending the hotel to others and above all for having been our guests. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the Family Garden Compostela Beach offers an excellent location, right on the Las Vistas Beach and next to the one... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week. Rooms are very basic, but thats ok for the price we paid. Although could be cleaner. The food they served was average. The only advantage was its location as the beach is round the corner. The worst thing was the cockroaches! Every night they were running around the apartment!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We regret deeply that apparently we did not meet your expectations. Just let us explain us shortly the issues, which you found as negative: Please note that the property has been totally refurbished a couple of years ago and the rooms have been provided... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Just stayed in these apartments for 1 week. Lovely and clean and nice size. The kitchen has all the equipment you need. Great location, very central to the beach, entertainment strip and all the restaurants. Would highly recommend Surfers bar for food and Scampi's Fish and Chip Shop, the best (directly below the apartments). Only downside for us was it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests It is a pleasure for us to read that liked the place and location of the property. Certainly, we will take into the account your comments about the cleaning ladies, although, they usually try to make as little noise as possible in the morning, because... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

we had a great time at compostela beach on 1st july 2014 a little late on review,we as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage lads 13,15 found the hotel and our apartment very clean easy access to all amenity's fairly quite on the night time and every one very helpful,plenty of things to do,great restaurants just a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed here 2 times now, and my mom has stayed here twice also, we have always stayed through spanish isles holidays, booked with Paul. Very good apartments and easy to book. Book flights separate. They are right by the beach, on the flat easy for my mom in a wheelchair. Staff friendly. Pool lovely. Chairs free and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Polperro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Just returned home after 2week here for our 4th stay. Fantastic position close to Vista beach. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very good clean and tidy accommodation 5changes of towels & 2 of bedding per week. Worth paying extra for pool or sea view. Overall good value for money and weather was kind 20 degrees plus, just right for mid Feb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Just returned from 14 nights at this hotel we stayed as a family of 2adults and 2children one ages 6 and the 2 on arrival we were checked in straight away no waiting around the rooms were spot less and cleaned five times a week the whole of the hotel was faultless we stayed self catering but we did eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Many thanks for your kind review and of course for having been our guests. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartment, service and facilities met your expectations. Certainly, it would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again, whenever you return to Tenerife. Margarita... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question