We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Apartments

Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Compostela Beach Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Helen M London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    127
    87
    42
    35
See reviews for
180
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week. Rooms are very basic, but thats ok for the price we paid. Although could be cleaner. The food they served was average. The only advantage was its location as the beach is round the corner. The worst thing was the cockroaches! Every night they were running around the apartment!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We regret deeply that apparently we did not meet your expectations. Just let us explain us shortly the issues, which you found as negative: Please note that the property has been totally refurbished a couple of years ago and the rooms have been provided... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed in these apartments for 1 week. Lovely and clean and nice size. The kitchen has all the equipment you need. Great location, very central to the beach, entertainment strip and all the restaurants. Would highly recommend Surfers bar for food and Scampi's Fish and Chip Shop, the best (directly below the apartments). Only downside for us was it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests It is a pleasure for us to read that liked the place and location of the property. Certainly, we will take into the account your comments about the cleaning ladies, although, they usually try to make as little noise as possible in the morning, because... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a great time at compostela beach on 1st july 2014 a little late on review,we as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenage lads 13,15 found the hotel and our apartment very clean easy access to all amenity's fairly quite on the night time and every one very helpful,plenty of things to do,great restaurants just a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here 2 times now, and my mom has stayed here twice also, we have always stayed through spanish isles holidays, booked with Paul. Very good apartments and easy to book. Book flights separate. They are right by the beach, on the flat easy for my mom in a wheelchair. Staff friendly. Pool lovely. Chairs free and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polperro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home after 2week here for our 4th stay. Fantastic position close to Vista beach. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very good clean and tidy accommodation 5changes of towels & 2 of bedding per week. Worth paying extra for pool or sea view. Overall good value for money and weather was kind 20 degrees plus, just right for mid Feb.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from 14 nights at this hotel we stayed as a family of 2adults and 2children one ages 6 and the 2 on arrival we were checked in straight away no waiting around the rooms were spot less and cleaned five times a week the whole of the hotel was faultless we stayed self catering but we did eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Many thanks for your kind review and of course for having been our guests. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartment, service and facilities met your expectations. Certainly, it would be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you again, whenever you return to Tenerife. Margarita... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Well first off the good: the hotel was not in a bad location, the room was standard not overly comfortable but who stays in their room all the time in Tenerife. And the Bar staff were friendly. Ok the bad we will start from the annoyances. I found it hard to believe that this massive hotel and (all Inlcusive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret though that your stay with us apparently did not find your approval. Actually, just allow us to point out that our guests generally find the apartments as quite comfortable. Yes, Wifi is not free, but nowhere it is said that it would be free of... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We arrived at Compostela Beach apartments on the 9th January 2015 and were greeted by very friendly staff. We had booked a one bedroom apartment with a sea view so were surprised and delighted to be given a two bedroom apartment which over looked the lovely pool with a good view of the sea. The apartment was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Arrive there and was told off a very rude member of staff that our room was not ready..and to go out and come back in 2 hrs....got to the room and it stunk of what I can only discribe of dead animal.....they kept coming out to clean the fridge which it was......with a strong bleach solution and did not move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Right where we wanted to be. Expensive enough but no need for taxis anywhere. Perfect for kids although we were on a couples holiday so would have preferred less splashing :) Room could do with extra fans - was very warm at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and above all for having been our guests at the Family Garden Compostela Beach. You are right, the location of the property is unbeatable, right on the beach and nearby to all sort of leisure amenities, the most popular shops and restaurants. We will of course take into account your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question