We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Apartments

Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Compostela Beach Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jonno5961
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    87
    143
    100
    44
    39
See reviews for
205
98
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just finished a 10 day stay here and am in no way disappointed. Although rooms were basic, it is exactly what I expected from a 3 star hotel. Premises were clean and tidy and the staff were always very helpful. Very strict rules around the pool which meant no games to be had. A very pleasant stay and would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kirkoswald, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say, it's a 3 star hotel go with the expectations of a 3 star establishment and you won't be disappointed, if you want more put your hands in your pocket and pay for it. Is it really the end of the world if the Handle on your kitchen unit is loose - get a life!! Or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from here it was basic and clean 2 shows aweek parrot and a snake show beech was really loverly found some good cafes / restaurants rovers and surfers bar great food and plenty was in room 31e looking at pool plenty of sunbeds chained up until cleaners came to put them out loads of sunbeds to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 10 nights beginning of may 2014, couple with young boy [4]..hotel was spotless, food was of good quality , ate out couple of nights as you do, staff were very friendly, our boy was ill one day & they were very caring, entertainment was basic but ok, small walk into las Americas which has plenty shops/bars ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guest. Our management and hotel team are most happy to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and that we could be of help while your little boy was ill. We all would be pleased to welcome you again, whenever you decide to... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with my boyfriend as our first trip to Tenerife. When we arrived we was a it disappointed that the whole of the road in front of the hotel was out of use we was a it disappointed as we had to get off the coach and walk down to the hotel. Our thomas Cook rep wasn't very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you very much for your kind review and for having been our guest. We apologize for the road refurbishment, which as you well say we cannot be faulted for this. Indeed we do not have double beds like most of the properties in the area neither do. As for entertainment we offer occasional entertainment, taking into consideration... More 

Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at the Family Garden Compostela Beach. We were in a 1 bed apartment 43-B, roadworks started at 8am right outside our bedroom, music finishes around 2am from the same side, so not conducive to a good nights sleep after a busy day! The area is on the level and there are some good restaurants within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We apologize for the roadworks, but unfortunately they are being done by the Town Hall, and we cannot do anything against it. Perhaps you should have asked the reception for a room change. Our staff is always very keen on making our guests holiday as pleasant as possible.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed her 2 weeks ago on our first family holiday abroad ( my two children and my first time out of the country) After reading some awful reviews I was a little skeptical No there wasn't much entertainment. Two acts in 1 week. Taking into account it was during school term so not many other families were there. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just got home from a two week stay in Compostela family hotel. We got the a room on the ground floor 10N. slept badly there for two nights and got an upgrade and had paid extra for Room with Pool view. moved us to block 5 on the second floor and had a balcony out to the garden and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, First or all we would like to point out that you have written your review in the wrong hotel. You did NOT stay at the Compostela Beach Golf Club, but you did stay at the Family Garden Compostela Beach. Nevertheless, we will answer your review and clarify some of the issues, because both hotels belong to our company.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hello guys.i've stayed at this hotel with another 4 friends,this month.we decided to choose this hotel only because it came as a package together with Siam park,and we really wanted to have Siam park included in our ticket.the reception guys and the waitroses were really friendly and helpful.i was desapointed that they didn't have soup in the bathroom,shower gel or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at the FamilyGarden Compostela Beach. We regret though that not everything has been up to your expectations, although it seems that beside of all you had a pleasant holiday for what we are glad. Just let us explain you that we are a 3 star hotel and do not provide amenities in... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have jus arrived here at family (not) compestella gardens! This has got to be the worst appartments i have ever stayed. It set the tone when we waited 40 mins for our pram in the airport along with 10 other couples!! Rather annoying, we then arrived to find the full main road under construction! Something thomas cook failed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stamason, We regret that your stay at Family Garden Compostela Beach is not being what you expected. Please contact us through our reception. We will be happy to help in order to improve your holiday with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay