We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Golf Club

Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    165
    114
    30
    33
See reviews for
206
120
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (446)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went here on a family holiday a few years ago its a fab hotel Great layout so close to the pubs with a great night life lots of irish pubs close by only bad thing is the beach is a bit of a hike so stayed at pool for 2 weeks but couldnt complain had a ball would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for your kind review and for having been our guest some time ago. You are right, we cater quite for families because our rooms are very large and certainly very comfortable for families with kids. We would be most happy to welcome you soon again. Margarita Mueller More 

wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last year my son and i were moved here due to problems with our original hotel. What a stroke of luck. Im so glad we were or we may of missed out on a great holiday last year and again this year. We stayed all inclusive from june 2nd -16th. Lots of changes since we were there last year. Everywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

​Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review and above all for having been our guests for the second time already and for taking into consideration to return next year. Yes, we trying to improve our place to make it as comfortable and pleasant for our guests. Certainly, the new shopping centre across the road is... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Won this trip from jet2 holidays and really had a good time , took our 3 year old grandson and he loved every minute ,we had a room with everything you needed to cater for yourself and the supermarket was across the road - it was a fair stroll to las Americas but not extreme and taxi are plentiful if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that the prize you won allowed you to be our guests. We are happy to know that we met your approval and that you had a good time with us together with your grandson. Indeed the new shopping centre across the road is something very positive for our... More 

wirral
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed here for two weeks in April during the Easter break - a last minute deal. We were self catering and had a very clean apartment at the back, away from the pool area and so was quiet. The kitchen was well stocked and the equipment looked relatively new. We cannot comment on the food or the entertainment as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us during your Easter break,. We also thank you for your detailed review,which certainly will be of interested for other travellers. We are glad to read that the Compostela Beach Golf Club and our services met your approval and that you enjoyed your time in Tenerife. You are right, there are... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

for 10 days .at compostela golf beach apartments in Tenerife. On arrival there was no food offered only a plate of stale ham and cheese sandwiches. In the morning there was cooked breakfast which was stone cold. Lunch stone cold and evening meal which was stone cold. The place was deserted only about 25 guests staying. the staff were lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We regret deeply that this time you were not quite happy with your stay. Indeed, it is low season and we have very little guests in house. What your comments about food is concerned we would like to point out out that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Made a booking, got confirmation email so booked flights,then next day got email saying credit card was denied. Not true,contaced card company,they said they had not denied my card is active. So got flights but no room. They will not reply to emails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear David, We regret the incident you describe. Indeed, you made the reservation which automatically is confirmed by the system if there is availability. However our booking department experienced problem with your credit card and therefore the booking is automatically cancelled. Our booking department answered duly to your email explaining you the situation. We are sorry for this incident, but... More 

South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Arrived early and within half an hour the room was ready. Room 106 was a nice size but condition was not good. Kitchen cupboards rotting and drawer fronts falling off. Fridge wobbled if touched and worktops bowed and rotting. Bathroom had cracked tiles and the beds were old and uncomfortable. Linen was clean but top cover had cigarette burns on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel just to let you know really there are two separate hotels rolled into one if your self catering its great rooms are clean staff are very friendly and the pool area is great for kids but please please do not book an all inclusive holiday at this hotel we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you very much for your your review and for having been our guests at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We regret very much that we have not been able to meet your expectations what our all inclusive offer is concerned. First of all we would like to point out that there is no difference ever made between... More 

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Just come back from a glorious week in Tenerife. Our hotel was great for what we wanted from it and at such a reasonable price. We went Self Catering but the hotel does offer Room Only and All Inclusive. Don't mean to say anything against the hotel but it doesn't seem to be my idea of what 'All Inclusive' is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for having taken your time in writing your review, which will certainly be of interest of other possible travellers. We are glad to read that you consider our hotel as a good value for the price you paid for. Indeed, the hotel offers a good location: at easy reach of a lot of resort leisure facilities.and... More 

Loughborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We holidayed here as a family in April of this year and really enjoyed it. The hotel is just outside the las Americas golf course so if you like golf it is really handy. The hotel is mid range so nothing spectacular in terms of decor but the rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained. The pool area isn't huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests together with your family. Yes, you are right our property is of middle class standard, but we try to offer within our category the best possible facilities and services and make our guests´stay as pleasant as possible. We will of course study your suggestion about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay