We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Golf Club

Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Compostela Beach Golf Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stargard Szczecinski, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service friendly staff room cleaning is superb . excelent inevery way. Food great entertaiment AS well. I would highly recomended to everybody. GreT for the price paid. Close to the beach AS well.

Helpful?
2 Thank xmalinowex
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and welcoming, very efficient in our booking and we were in our apartment in no time. The one bed apartment was big and very clean, you could have fitted 4 very comfortably, with a sliding wall for privacy, separate kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen was well fitted with all pots, kettle, coffee machine, toaster, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for having taken your time in writing your kind review We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Compostela Beach Golf Club and that we did meet your expectations what facilities and rooms are concerned. Indeed rooms are very comfortable and the ground floor apartments all have a... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

We were let down 3 days before we left with our accommodation due to building works. We try to get to Tenerife at least a couple of times a year so know the hotels fairly well. We paid £298.00 for the loft apartment for 10 days and it was excellent value. The room was lovely really modern and well presented.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsey M
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Linsey, Thank you very much for your kind review and and for having been our guests. It is a pleasure for us to read that our new room type "Loft" met your approval and that you consider it as a excellent value. We would of course be delighted to welcome you again in the future whenever you decide to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Great welcome, some staff stand out more than others such as the waiter in the restaurant David and Bar man Abel who are very good, and attentive and can not do enough to entertain and satisfy the clients of the hotel. Berta the head of maid service / housekeeping was a delight and the rooms throughout the hotel was immaculate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bishop187
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your approval and expectations what accommodation, facilities and services are concerned. I will of course inform our team about your kind words. They will be happy to know that they've been able provide you with pleasant holiday. Once again thank... More 

DURHAM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I booked here without doing a proper research and in my haste booked the wrong apartments.I meant to book Compostela Beach Club as I intended to play golf.Silly me to actually book the Compostela Beach Golf Club which is not actually on the golf course and is a 30 min walk from the other one which is on the course.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DARGEA
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having been our guests. Actually, our property contains the name of golf, because it is located on the northern perimeter of the golf course Las Americas. The club house and entrance are though on the other side of the course. However, taxi fares are very cheap in Tenerife. We are pleased to read... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

As you may well know demand for holidays in the South of Tenerife is very high at this time and availability of accommodation is scarce! We were kind of forced into booking a loft apartment as this was the only available apartment at a reasonable price in the area (£490 for 10 nights at the point of booking). I was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We were worried after reading the reviews on this site and what a great surprise we received. Went S/C so cannot comment on food but cleanliness was excellent size of apartment fantastic and all the Staff were very helpful even had a good entertainment programme . The amount of money paid was very good value for money after all this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stoggi35
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

​Dear guest, We thank you for your kind review and with great pleasure have we read that you were positively surprised about our place and that we fully met your approval what facilities, service and staff were concerned. Indeed, we are all working hard to make our guests holiday as perfect as possible and it is of course a great... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Nice hotel that has been subject to a few unfairly harsh reviews on here. Location is a bit of a walk from the main areas of Los Cristianos and Las Americas but there is a small parade of shops nearby with a couple of coffee shops, restaurants and a large supermarket. Taxis are also very cheap. The room was excellent,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom J
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed review and of course for having been our guests. As we can appreciate did we meet in most of the aspects your approval for what we are all very glad. We will of course take into consideration your suggestions and hope that you may want to stay with us... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We just returned from this hotel .Lovely family holidays . Room we got did not deserved 3* . 2* at most . Beds in bedroom quite comfy but in living room not really after we swapped with our kids because they ware complaining . Rooms services and hotel cleanliness good . All inclusive food was ok but i'd suggest a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Peter I
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that your daughter had fun. We take of course into account your comments about the food and we regret that you did not quite like the room you were given. We hope to welcome... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I went here for a week all exclusive with my boyfriend. we had a lovely time! The pools a good size and can always get a bed. The rooms are huge so would be perfect for a big family and always have fresh clean sheets on the beds. The food is nice! and has always got different varieties. You get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy R
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, With great pleasure have we read your kind review. Myself and my team are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our services and facilities have met your approval. Indeed, you are right, the property is not right on the sea front, but again it´s a nice walk to go to the beach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Compostela Beach Golf Club Apartments
Compostela Beach Golf Club Apart...
#38 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
1.7 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#48 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#46 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay