We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Compostela Beach Golf Club

Calle Arenales, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Compostela Beach Golf Club
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    171
    116
    30
    34
See reviews for
211
125
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited this lovely hotel from 17 th July from 31 St July .we went all inclusive ..what a lovely hotel ..the food delicious .we stayed in room 178 ground floor with its own terrace was lovely and huge very well kept and cleaned so well .. the staff were all amazing too ..we all loved it ..10/10 .anyone whom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
walsall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed at this hotel with my wife good value for money but the deck chairs are disgusting my wife lay on one and it broke in two ((and no my wife is not overweight ) really needs updating all the back are broken and i would say are a health hazard otherwise we had avery pleasant stay love tenerife

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my partner and I stayed here at September & are going again this September. When we arrived a couple of elderly ladies told us that chips and pasta were all that was edible. Not true. Food was great, fresh fish was fab, always fresh salad and veg. We managed to fill our boots every meal and snack time. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 days. Disappointed isn't enough to explain how bad it was. As all inclusive guests it didn't live up to expectations at all. When we arrived we couldn't believe the size of the tiny reception. Outdated furniture, one small white desk and mostly unpleasant staff. Staff- when we arrived the women at reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mooney, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your approval and expectations, because our management and staff ´s concern is to ensure that our guests spend a nice holiday with us. Just allow us to clarify some of the issues you comment in your review.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 week self catering. I would say it was overpriced for what we paid. The rooms were comfortable enough although I found the beds very hard and woke up with a sore back in the mornings. Good kitchen facilities if you wish to cook. The only downfall was that there was no air con in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, We thank you for your review and for staying with us. We regret that it was not all up to your expectations.. Just allow us to clarify some of the issues mentioned. Indeed we do not have air conditioning, but most of the 3 star properties in the area don´t have either; 4 star properties, yes they do... More 

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From arrival to departure , Compostela staff made my family holiday most enjoyable. I dont usually write reviews, but feel this hotel went out of its way to make sure everyone had a good time, i made friends with lots of different nationalities through entertainment all and every day. Rooms were ace and as i like all kinds of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay and as a family of 4 including two teenagers aged 13 and 17 we really enjoyed our stay here at the Compostela Beach hotel. Staff: The staff here were absolutely phenomenal, especially David the entertainer and Inma the receptionist. They were always so pleasant and eager to help me with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this trip with my Mother and Brother for a little grown up family time. The hotel itself isn't within the busy area, but that was fine for us. It's about a 30 min walk to the beach. The apartment itself is outdated but had lots of Spanish charm, we were perfectly happy with the room and the cleaning staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wrexham North Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Compostela after a 10 day stay . We loved it . We stayed in a private apartment 205 overlooking the main road . Hotel was lovely . Our apartment was amazing . Very spacious . Huge ceiling fans in every room to cool you down . The hotel is spotlessly clean . Staff are very friendly .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for having taken your time in writing your review about your stay at the Compostela Beach Golf Club. We are sure that the detailed information will of interest and help for other travellers. Our hotel management and staff are pleased to know that our facilities and services met your approval... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner have just returned from a weeks Holiday here at the Compostela, what a great week we had, staff were friendly and helpful, the place was very clean, the room was perfect, we over looked the pool. We were all inclusive, there was always lots of choice at each meal time, Bar staff were great and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Compostela Beach Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us. We are very proud to have helped that your first holiday in Tenerife has been such a positive experience for you. Indeed the apartments are very spacious and comfortable. Also the new shopping mall across the road is very handy. Our team would be most... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(9)
  • Very good(4)
  • Great time(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Compostela Beach Apartments
Compostela Beach Apartments
#35 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#43 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#37 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#45 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay