We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Conquistador

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
H10 Conquistador
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,588
    855
    282
    97
    46
See reviews for
673
1,481
82
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2868)
  • Mar-May only
    (825)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (718)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (704)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (621)
All months
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went in dec 2010 and we payed for a pool view room, we got a room facing the back of the hotel sign and the roof. After complaining they moved us room, we got our new room and it was totally different from the first room, the first room was very modern, all white ceramic floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.: We thank you for your review. It would be nice to know further information about you to check the points you consider as not correct, to check where was the point we didn´t realise and sorted out correctly or could give you the right information. You can extend it through our mail and I will answer you. Also... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently stopped at the conquistador for Valentines week. There are both good and bad points. Firstly, checking in at reception was fine, although as we arrived in a taxi on our own there was no other guests to check in at the same time. Rooms are very clean and well looked after - although the mattresses were hard -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr.: We thanks for your comments about our resort. We are very sorry to not cover your expectations and we have informed to our head office about some points you let us know as the mats. We are analysing your review in detail to improve some points you are leaving to know. Best regards, More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Pauline and John Warnes In January 2013, My Husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the H10 Conquistador, and once again enjoyed a wonderful holiday. The most pleasing aspect is once again as per our previous review, we can't praise the hotel enough!. The hotel is clean, modern and spotless throughout. The Hotel restaurant is always well managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs.: We thanks a lot for your review, also it is very important for us because, as we could read, you are one of our repeater guests and your valuation is very, very important according at you can see the evolution and the actions we took for improving day by day. Obviosly they can not be actioned so fast... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel was nice although facilities were appalling! Had to pay 12 euros to hire a kettle to warm my babies bottles, I thought this was disgraceful! Also had to leave a deposit for towel which was fair enough but if we wanted to change it one euro per change would be charged! Overpriced and disappointing is all I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs.: Thank you for leaving your review about us. According at this, we think you were not very well informed, because the all inclusive at this hotel is correctly described on the touroperators leaflet and also in our website. The All inclusive service is refering at meal service (food and beverage), not for the rest of services. To avoid... More 

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

returned on 15 feb 2013, We booked this hotel as we had been other H10's before on privilege all inclusive, I found this hotel to be very smart on arrival, Reception:They did not have a dedicated privilege desk, we had to wait over 15 minutes to be served and that was only when when managed to stop a member of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s: We thank for your comments on Tripadvisor, they will help us to improve, but obviously we are different product at H10 Rubicon Palace, and we are sorry to not be on the same level according at your final valuation. We have informed to the hotel manager about your comments, and due to my position I specially thank you... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Conquistador 7 nights and can frankly recommend this hotel. There was nothing to complain: We found all hotel staff friendly and professional. A special recognition is deserved the catering staff in the main restaurant: They really worked hard. In spite of, I guess some 300-400 diners, the staff was always friendly and attentive, no waiting, everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr.: It is an honour to read so good review about us, and the best is to hear from you that all our efforts have been fullfilled, and it is the best motivation for our staff. We hope to welcome you soon. Best whishes, More 

london
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a large resort hotel with guests from all over Europe. We booked an all inclusive 5 night stay with Thomson and upgraded the all inclusive package to Privilege at the hotel for €21 each per night, it is possible to upgrade to a Privilege room via the Q10 central reservations. That will cost a minimum of €57 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s.: We thanks a lot your extense report that surely can be very hepful for other reviewers. About the points you are describing, we have taken note of your commentaries and recommendations and perhaps it will help us to find the points we could improve. Hoping to see you again. Best regards, More 

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I am going to be brutally honest. I was led to believe that this is a 4/5* hotel, which I doubt. It's very pretty - that's the most positive thing I can say. I am 21 and I went with my 50-ish parents for a week of sun in February - we brought the average age down by 40 years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.: Thanks to spend your time leaving so extended history. We have read your point of view. We are very sorry to could not cover your expectations. We certainly know that every people can read this opinion extract their own conclusions of your review, and the other one called "disapointing" hanged on the same date, about the same terms,... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

On our arrival we were greeted with a surly reception from the member of the reception staff (all of whom turned out to be very unhelpful and disinterested). We thought we had booked the Privilege upgrade but were snapped at that that was not the case. So we requested to be upgraded (at I think 40 euros extra a night)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.: Thanks to spend your time leaving so extended history. We have read your point of view. We are very sorry to could not cover your expectations. We certainly know that every people can read this opinion extract their own conclusions of your review, and the other one called "disapointing" hanged on the same date, about the same terms,... More 

uk
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here January 20th - 27th. The hotel was immaculate and the service was excellent, Lots to do in the hotel and had a pleasant surprise in the hotel entertainment for this time of year. Location is near the centre of Playa de las americas but not too near therefore get the best of both worlds, and a backdoor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs.: We thanks a lot for so nice review about the H10 Conquistador. It helps to support our daily efforts trying to get the best to our guests, to cover their expectations, get their loyalty and become repeaters. Thanks to become a repeater. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1335)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (348)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
View from room (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (303)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question