We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Conquistador

4.0 of 5 Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
H10 Conquistador
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
H10 Conquistador
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    693
    232
    84
    40
See reviews for
562
1,184
67
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2345)
  • Mar-May only
    (616)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (720)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (613)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (396)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had 2 weeks with my husband at this hotel last two weeks of September had fantastic weather which made it even better but would totally recommend this H10 hotel to couples. We went all inclusive with a sea view room, rooms and main areas have all been refurbished to a very high standard we had a perfect sea view saw... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LINCS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel in February this year on half board all very good, plenty of sun beds around the pool and if any 1 try's to leave towels on sun beds for a long time other than going for breakfast or lunch they take them away which is a good, food is very good plenty of choices for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My new husband and I went on honeymoon on half board basis the first week of October. The hotel itself was nice and clean and quite modern. Pool was good and always had plenty of sunbeds. I also thought it was a nice touch to be presented with a bottle of cava from the hotel ( for the honeymoon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Vono27, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that we met you expectations and were able to create a memorable experience for you. We welcome your feedback on the areas you found that require attention as it is important we listen to what our guests say, both positive and negative to allow us understand better.... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently just got back from a weeks half board, we wanted to upgrade to a Privelege room at check in but was told it was fully booked until the next day (as previously stated it would be useful if you could book by email prior to your visit). As mentioned in earlier threads we also came across cockroaches in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Spivy, We appreciate you have decided to chose us again and spend your holidays. As you will understand we are not agree with your mark after several years coming to stay with us you will understand that this kind of problems are unusual and we work hard to improve our services and provide our guests an unforgettable stay everyday.... More

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I in our 40's have just spent 9 days half board at this very nice hotel. I asked for a quiet and nice view and was upgraded much to our delight. We were on the 8th floor. Fantastic seaview. The room was nice and clean and towels changed everyday. The food was delicious and had a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Susanna550, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador. We are really grateful for your feedback, it helps us to improve our services. As additional information we would like to inform you that our hotel is full throughout the year due to our climate. We are delighted... More

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned from the Conquistador having spent 7 nights 5th-12th October. I actually cannot think of anything negative to say about this hotel! Check in took 5 minutes, and our room was ready well before the 2pm check in time. The whole place is spotless, you cannot walk around anywhere without seeing a maid scrubbing something or the maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Steve_Sara_S, We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience and have decided to come back and enjoy your holidays with us one more time. We are very happy you have liked our services and facilities, particularly our exclusive Privilege service, and this is the main reason to return year after year We are... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second trip this year and on both occasions, I could not fault it. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a junior suite when we checked in. We went half board again and again the food and service was wonderful. Loads of choice for all types of eaters. I am vegetarian and was always happy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Pandora9278, Thank you very much to have chosen the H10 Conquistador to spend your holidays and recommended us. We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food, the cleaness, gym&Spa and the promenade around Los Cristianos and Costa Adeje. We hope to see you for the third time! Kindest regards from H10... More

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a weeks break in the sun. We can't fault this hotel first stayed there on honeymoon 22 years ago. The food was excellent plenty of choice at both breakfast and evening meal. It was my birthday when we were there and I have to say it was fab. We had a meal in the Italian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear 884NicolaR, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be as you would have expected. We are glad to know you have liked our food, entertainment, our staff, location and all our services. Hoping... More

Carmarthen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from our first stay at the Conquistador, and I have to say, I don't understand how anyone can complain about this hotel, but I understand there will always be someone who will moan about anything. We were there for 10 days on our honeymoon,and found nothing at all to complain about. We read the reports... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thank you to share your experience with other followers. We are delighted that it was the perfect start to your honeymoon and we will thank all the teams for delivering such professional service throughout your stay. It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to our location, our entertainment, our restaurants, our staff... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been to this hotel for 2 years this was our 3rd year and it has really gone downhill this is down to management as staff in this hotel has been cut normally you would have four chefs now done to two of them having to serve more than one counter, now that this is the situation the standard of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We will pass your comment to our manager and take into consideration. We fumigated our entire hotel to prevent those little bugs. We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1146)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (187)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (272)
Viewed
View from room (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (327)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (148)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
Superior Privilege Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay