We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oro Blanco to your Saves list
Oro Blanco
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alan G sheffield
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    181
    117
    44
    41
See reviews for
110
139
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Back home after 7 nights at the Oro Blanco with my wife,daughter-in law and two grand children.We had a great time,all staff very friendly. Rooms were studios,nice and clean well maintained with balconies. Pool area well maintained and clean plenty of sun beds. Bar prices very cheap for drinks and food. Some reviews mention stag do's etc,one there on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just arrived home after staying here for 6 nights for my friends 50th birthday.. Cant fault this hotel.. Lovely and clean, really friendly and helpful staff on reception.. Definatly return to Oro Blanco. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd year at Oro Blanco with 2 kids and can honestly say we were not disappointed ! After previously staying in a studio , a 1 bedroom apartment and this time a 2 bed apartment we had a brill time ! The staff were all friendly as usual and the room was maintained well during our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
preston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had been looking to take my father away on holiday for some cheap April sun and after much research decided on Oro Blanco. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and got us checked in quickly and we were in the bar in no time. Appt at was large, clean and smelled fine. Pool and bar area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oro Blanco, responded to this review
Google Translation

buenos dias antes que nada agraderle por dejar sus comentarios en trip advisor, nos es muy grato conocer que su... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at Oro Blanco apartments. For the cost they were brilliant. Our room was very clean, had all the basics we needed. We had a self catering twin room. The beds were fine, though the pillows very hard. The room was small but clean. we had 2 beds, a small sofa, a table with 2 chairs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 5 friends visited 'Oro Blanco' in March 2014. We arrived approx 7pm on a Sunday evening and check in upon arrival was swift, but our first opinion of the apartment wasn't great. The whole place smelt dodgy from the cleaning, one of the balcony doors didn't lock and we found a dirty cotton bud, dirty glass and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
romford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner was put in these apartments after I came out of hospital we were on a holiday in another hotel when I was suddenly taken ill our holiday ended while I was in and insurance arranged for my partner to move to these apartments to be near to the hospital I was in when I came out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oro Blanco, responded to this review
Google Translation

buenos dias gracias por dejar sus comentarios en trip advisor, nos es grato saber que su estancia en los apartamentos... More

Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back home yesterday after 9 nights at the Oro Blanco. We were met by a friendly and helpful receptionist andwe were in our 1 bedroom Apartment within 15 minutes. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard. The kitchen was well equipped and the Apartment was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony. My only niggle was the bed was slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Longford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had some reservations based on reviews I had read but on visiting the Ora Blaco these soon disappeared. The place is well kept, spotlessly clan in all areas and great value for money. There is a bit of noise from the road but from previous experience we always carry earplugs on trips so it was not an issue. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband and son for 10 nights in March. We had a nice holiday but i dont think id stay here in the summer.Hotel seems to cater for alot of stags/hen groups at the wkds. The wkds can get a little crazy and noisy but during the wk the hotel atmosphere was very chilled and relaxing around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Oro Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oro Blanco

Also Known As:
Oro Blanco Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Oro Blanco Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oro Blanco 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Oro Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oro Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.