We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    281
    172
    65
    66
See reviews for
175
204
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (717)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great holiday, clean room, service great and so friendly all staff were good, Ideal location only fault I found was the bar closing at 11.00hrs . Would of loved to have a cool drink till midnight by the pool some evenings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went with an agency and we booked in January for August. We asked for a room with 3 single bad and 1 double bad and to have a high floor to avoid the noise. The booking was accepted. When we arrived the room was at the ground floor and with 5 single bad that couldn't join in any way.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Alba First we would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us a lot to improve our customer service. Inform that we do not have double beds in our apartments but you have the option to join the single beds. We try to meet all requests to the extent possible but unfortunately we can not always... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here from 1-15 aug 2015 and i have to say that even though the apartment was basic and could do with an upgrade it was clean, the grouting could have done with being re done round the bath but apart from that it was clean, maid service was great they changed towels when we put dirty ones in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff: Polite, willingly helpful, speak ok English. On arrival reception staff offered to upgrade our room from a 1 bedroom apartment at the front of the building to a 3 bedroom apartment in the 'club oro blanco apartments' for only €140 extra. He gave us both room keys so we could compare both rooms and after looking at them both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Bethan Thank you for your opinion. We note your comments to further improve our service. We look forward to see you back with us! More 

Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi I'm arriving on 1st September, for 11 nights can I possibly have a room facing the swimming pool, also although we visited last year I cannot remember whether thee is a Hair Dryer in the bathroom. I did send an e.mail be as yet have no reply

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fairly decent, came here with my family at the start of August and we did not encounter any problems with the apartment. Our apartment was a good size, the staff are always happy to accommodate. The kids managed to find english cartoon channels so that occupied them. Roadside rooms are fairly if not always noisy, you can't sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay. Only report that we have air conditioners in reception for rent. Greetings and hope to see you soon at the Oro Blanco Apartments. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week (in March) with a group of friends and must say we all enjoyed our stay. The apartment was fairly basic,but clean. The kitchen equipment is fine for basic breakfast needs. The sheets were changed twice in the week and the towels on a daily basis. The staff were pleasant enough and we got our deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 28th July - 5th Aug (including travelling days as i get confused lol).. first I emailed and requested a room high up (we already paid for pool) as we was arrivinh early hours on the 29th about 3/4am.. so needed sleep. The room itself its decent sized and clean on entry the only downside was the towels was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic apartments tho all you need is somewhere to rest your head, shower and get changed. I stayed with my family of 4 at the road side area of the apartments. Literally no noise at all bar from one night which the noise was astonishing from a concert nearby in the stadium. Other than this one night everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments were clean enough although the bath & sink had marks & cracks, the shower curtain was grubby. The cleaning staff were pleasant. Clean towels when you wanted them, our beds where changed twice in 9 days. Pool big enough, plenty sun beds if you were down early enough. People put towels on the sun beds although they never actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool bar(6)
  • Min walk(3)
  • Reception staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Apartment (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#27 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#43 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#32 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#48 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay