We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Add Photo

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    265
    162
    57
    60
See reviews for
156
195
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (672)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week. Was skeptical after reading reviews. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Staff were nice and friendly. Room was cleaned everyday bar Sunday, possessions weren't touched. Was a bit noisy at night time but nothing that kept us up. We are a young couple I wouldn't recommend for families with young children. Didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was on main road where traffic never stops,room basic but clean,entertainment is zero you have to go out as complex bar closes early,we had young lads in rooms slamming doors constantly,I had to go out and tell them to shut up,staff have clever way of sorting they block door cards so they have to go to desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what we paid I must say this hotel was absolutely fantastic. Decent size pool, plenty of sunbeds and all the staff were very helpful. Special mention to the pool bar staff, Ramon and Catalina who very fantastic always smiling and a pleasure meeting. They were both a credit to the hotel. If you expect luxury pay for it. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oro Blanco . Personally i loved it !! Yes there was noise but its to be expected especially in high season but it was clean tidy . the management were helpful and answered any questions we had . Close to everything so its really well located ! Veronicas and the strip jist round corner and loads of variety for food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes it does get a bit noisy. That's because people are on holiday and forget that some people like to sleep at realistic hours. The biggest offenders are the loud mouthed ENGLISH. As an English man I never like to make a complete fool of myself. Good time! yes, but you surely know that at 3am people will be sleeping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty and filthy the cleaners need sacking would never return again . The reception staff are rude also when complaining about not having any hot water . Refused to give us a deposit back very bad manners the island itself was lovely but the hotel ruined it sadly .

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DURHAM
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read in some previous reviews that this was a noisy hotel and I can imagine that in some parts of the main block that might well be the case. Ironically we transferred here having stayed only one sleepless night in a nearby hotel because it was so noisy.Fortunately the tour operators Jet2 have their customer service centre based in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 10nights it was nice and clean in the rooms pool was clean down follow when u got a shower the bath was slippery staff was nice if u had a problem they what to tell them I would go agen and from are room uou could see the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spend one night in these apartments, hell on earth is the best way to describe them, filthy dirty, lift out of order, with no help available to carry your bags have to do it yourself, smelt of damp, the sink was blocked and the toilet door wouldn't close properly, dirty sheets and smelly towels. The staff were very rude &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear customer, we appreciate your comments, in principle we do not agree as the cleaning process according to reports is correct, both, beds and bedding and all type of textiles are delivered perfectly clean. The Oro Blanco apartments normally do daily checks, it can be an error of the technical service, we kindly ask the number of your apartment to... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and Clean. Don't go on holiday to spend all day in the hotel so I was happy with what we had. 2nd time staying there and would go back. It's close to restraunts and shops, short walk to the beach and staff were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Apartment (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay