We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    273
    167
    61
    65
See reviews for
166
199
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (697)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travelled here in July with 2 other girls for a girly holiday. We arrived at hotel and check in was swift - £30pp deposit and many complained about this but we were used to it and didnt mind. Room - We were in a room that faced the road - had lovely views of the mountains, much better than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned after a 2 week stay, myself my partner and 2 sons age 6 and 3 in one studio and my brother and girlfriend in another studio. Firstly we were asked to pay €30 each security deposit, which we were not told about. I refused to pay this. The reception guy said ok but you break anything you pay!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi I am due to arrive at your hotel for 2 weeks from 18th September 2015, i have read recent reviews and I am a bit worried about noise/sleep as I am traveling with my 2 year old and will be 5 months pregnant, if possible please can you choose our room in one off the quite arrears we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Edwards, We have read your request and we have assigned two rooms in the quietest area of the hotel, we are sure you will enjoy a pleasant stay, for any request our 24-hour reception is available for you to have a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for contacting with us More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From arrival at the hotel everything seemed fine They've spent money tidying up the hotel to make the exterior look modern, the bar/pool areas along with the reception are kept very clean all the time, the staff are friendly, the rooms are basic, but that's ok as essentially the room is used for showering, getting ready for the evening and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We always try to do our utmost to make the hotel as quiet as possible, customers who do not meet the standards of the hotel are warned and if they continue with a bad attitude are evicted from the hotel losing the deposit paid on arrival. We tend to... More 

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good value and location spent our first winter visit in a studio clean and well equipped.Our last two visit we had a one bedroom apartment .Maid service excellent and as a retired couple had no trouble from younger guests.Found reception staff to be very helpful and looking forward to our return visit in November.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hello Pedro, We are due to arrive at your hotel on 04/08/15 from Manchester UK, Under the name of Grunnill we have 2 x one bedroomed apartments booked, Could we please have a adjoining rooms if possible in the quiet part of the hotel Please, My Father is 72 years old, my Mother is 62 years and our Daughter is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my friends are staying at this apartment. When we got here it was nice and clean and they weren't a fault about it but then we started to notice our rooms weren't getting cleaned. So I told the man on reception who was very rude about the situation and he said he will get someone to clean it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend (both in our 20s) visited this hotel last August. (I'm new at writing reviews). Well it wasn't that bad for a self catering holiday. It had exactly what you needed. The room was nice, TV, comfy enough beds, a big mirror, a little kitchenette, and a okay bathroom but with a dodgy shower. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Place was full of ants! ( although this wasn't the rooms I paid for) ... The male recepionst was very rude, people standing about outside hotel were intimidating and I had children with me who were terrified to leave hotel.. Inside the hotel landings were pitch black! I had to find a light switch in the dark .. Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have read your review and sorry that you havent got a good impression of our apartments. Unfortunately we can not take care of what happens outside the hotel but if you have had any problems we provide our reception/information department to take the necessary measures, noting that such acts do not normally occur. Concerning the issue of... More 

chorley, lancs
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with no problems at all. Great rooms and pool.. We were next to the lift so had plenty if cockroach visits during the night... so didn't sleep well as was always on the look out for them. Saw a young couple go into the kids play house and they were making out.. LOUDLY... Just a thought for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool bar(6)
  • Min walk(3)
  • Reception staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

381 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Apartment (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#28 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#31 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#44 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#49 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay