We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Playa de las Americas hotels

Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) to your Saves list
Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Garrick_Taurus Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (1,201)
  • Photos (580)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (334)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    418
    132
    43
    21
See reviews for
243
696
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The missus and I stayed for four nights at the Cleopatra Palace, having booked a superior room with own pool and sea view. With the focus being on the balcony/pool area, I was a bit concerned before arrival that the room itself might not be up to much - my concerns were completely unfounded. We had a huge room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing them here on Tripadvisor. I´m pleased to know that your first experience with us has been so positive and I will be happy to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. I suggest you to visit our web page where you will find more information about... More

hemel hempstead
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've just spent a week there with my daughter . As others have said the location is great , near the beach and restaurants and the pool is nice. However , the rooms are dated and very very basic for a hotel purporting to have 4 stars ( depending of course on what you read ) . I found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. I´m glad to know that you´ve had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I´m sorry to read though, that you have felt annoyed by some members of our staff. However I can asure you that no one on our team would ever do anything to annoy you or cause you distress. Our regulations... More

Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel service and staff cannot be faulted ! We were after a quiet week in reasonable surroundings so we could relax and that's exactly what we got :) We were there on a B&B basis as we like eating out and would rather put money into the local economy than just feed the profits of a large organisation. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I´m happy to know that your first experience with us has been pleasant. We do not offer tea&coffee facilities in the room but our room service is available 24 hours a day and you can request whatever you fancy. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future... More

Bergen, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. Balcony with sun and views. Nice neighborhood. Very Nice tasty breakfast. Breakfast is served with champagne and music (pianist sitting in the breakfast hall). Nice hotel for seniors who want to relax, not for young adults. A bit boring hotel, designed for adults over 50, Champagne-breakfast with pianist is really not me Relatively expensive (you pay for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I hope you ahve enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel Cleopatra Palace is focused on guests who are looking for a relaxing holiday with professional services and little touches like the champagne at the check in or the pianist at breakfast. These services are obviously not necessary but the add... More

IRL
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this hotel and its sister hotel the Med Palace 7 times now the most recent being in March of this year. We have always found the staff to be courteous and friendly. The rooms are dated there is no denying that however how much time do you actually spend in your room on holidays. .The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I´m glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty, much appreciated. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. Do not hesitate to visits our web page for any information on special promotions and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from the best week in the cleopatra palace. The rooms were perfect, location couldn't have been better- on the beach and across the road from the shopping centre. We had maid service every day and the whole hotel was always spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful when we needed them and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor. I´m very happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities, and very especially, our staff attention and attitude. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the near future. Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where... More

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an undeniably good location - right in the heart of Las Americas and within easy reach of good restaurants / attractions. The Romana pool is an excellent asset for the hotel, offering a delightful place for enjoying the sun while fitting in some lengths in a good sized pool. The lounge music played in the background instilled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I´m glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. I´m sorry that you have found our guest relations rude. I can asure you that in no way she would do anything to... More

Gunzburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back to Germany from our nice holiday in Tenerife. We had a room with pool view, only breakfast inclusive. The hotel location is excellent, directly on the beach and promenade. The rooms are simple but clean, the swimming pools area is clean and quite. The breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of food, everything fresh prepared.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I hope that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. I would also like to thank you for your suggestions regarding the snack bar food quality and the early breakfast service. Regarding this last point, we offer a self service breakfast for early travellers at one of the hotel receptions from... More

Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back from The Cleopatra,enjoyed our holiday ,we had a room with plunge pool.We requested a room with sun in the afternoon and we got one .The Hotel really needs updating,it must have been magnificent when it was new but now sadly is quite shabby.The evening meal is not great mostly lukewarm and not much choice,breakfast cannot be faulted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I´m glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. I also appreciate your suggestions regarding the room condition. They will be taken into consideration. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than it's central location,it has nothing going for it. I have tried most hotels on that strip and find this place to be cavernous and empty spaces with no decoration. No flowers or shady trees outside by the huge pools. But they have done an overkill with marble all over the place. It's like an airport. Pools are inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. I´m sorry that the decor of the common areas has distressed you so much. However, decor does not determine the level of service that has given us our well deserved four stars. Just for your information, the artificial flowers are made by a member of our staff, not for a kid, as a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort) Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (558)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas #11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas #12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas #17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas #18 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
431

See which rooms travelers prefer