We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Martin R Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    537
    181
    52
    27
See reviews for
319
929
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1578)
  • Mar-May only
    (398)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (436)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (394)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a week at the Cleopatra Palace after seeing it on a previous visit to Playa de las Americas and thought it looked liked a good hotel. When we arrived we were dropped outside the sister hotel, the Mediterranean Palace (this was not a fault of the hotel) The first problem was getting into the hotel, the entrance was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

nice hotel next to the beach and in a great location in Tenerife. Hardrock cafe in the hotel premises is a place you need to dine on night. Hotel rooms are reasonable. rooms facing the beach are much better. We got the room with a pool. but found it to be a waste of money. firstly the water is cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for contacting us and sharing your comments. Our pools have temperatures established by regulations, however, depending on the time as you well said (if it is summer or winter) guests could feel the water cold or warm. The most important thing is that you contact our staff anytime... More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second time in this hotel. And again no disappointment.. Located in the best spot , right on the beach and in the center of everything.. Restaurants , shopping bars.. Just a step out. Rooms are nice , and the pool is clean and inviting.but the best part is the wonderful food , at breakfast and dinner.. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for investing your time transmitting your feedback about your experience at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel with other travellers at Trip Advisor. It makes us truly happy to see that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. We hope to be able to welcome you soon back to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from this hotel yesterday and it was the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Although our flight delayed us five hours, resulting in arriving at tenerife after 10 and a half very long hours we finally arrived at midnight to a nice glass of champagne. We booked a superior room on the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved half way through our holiday from a very noisy apartment near a very busy road to this lovely hotel, paying more for a seaview, away from the road in the hope of some peace. Our room was on the first floor Room 8102 right next to either the boiler room or generator!!!!!!! By 4am and no sleep we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Esteban Sedano C, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for contacting us and sharing with us your disappointment. On several occasions we have written to the Town Hall in relation to complaints from our guests about this type of noise caused by the maintenance of the city and the beach, but we could not fix it because... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for my 40th in Dec. Upon arrival got offered a glass of champagne whilst checking in. Then we got taken to our room. Very nice and clean, lovely bathroom. The views were great of the sea. The breakfasts are out of this world. Every food you can think of. They have a meat fridge where you choose your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel. It is a lovely hotel, but the rooms definatley need a good refurbish. They are looking worn and tired. We were in room 8265 on the second floor. We were woken up at 5.45 on the first morning by water dripping into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Karen, We appreciate very much your comments, as it gives us the chance to work harder and improve to become again your first choice. In 2012, we started a refurbishment plan and, until now, we have remodelled Sir Anthony Hotel and the common areas (sport bar, restaurants, gardens, main pool, solarium and Mare Kids Club) of the Mediterranean Palace.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely holiday here, but were very disappointed with the food in the evening! We upgraded to half board and expected the standard of the food to be the same as the fantastic breakfasts, but unfortunately this was not the case. We paid £400 extra for a very limited evening buffet. Lovely hotel and location, but we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were welcomed to the Cleopatra by a most refreshing glass of bubbly and having emailed ahead we were given exactly the room type we had asked for - non-smoking on a higher floor with sun in the evening. We had birthday balloons attached to the door and a lovely chilled bottle of champagne courtesy of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I´m glad to know that you have enjoyed your birthday with us. As you might have read in previous reviews we receive many congratulations for our sun bed reservation policy, that allows our guests to make good use of our facilities without inconveniences. I´m sorry to know that in your case... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed in Tenerife many times over the years and have never found the perfect hotel till we stayed at the cleopatra palace from the minute you arrive you feel as this hotel is perfect from the staff to location the food is amazing so much so we are retuning on May this year for another break mrs a brown

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Allana, It is a pleasure to receive such nice comments regarding your stay at Cleopatra Palace Hotel. We are very happy to know that your experience with us has been so positive and of course we will be pleased to welcome you on May again. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you might need regarding future bookings.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (704)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (118)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (218)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (36)
Viewed
Suite Presidencial (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question