We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Hotel website
Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Add Your Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    649
    564
    333
    390
See reviews for
461
732
43
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2210)
  • Mar-May only
    (478)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (592)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (593)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (547)
All months
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 1 week in March All Inclusive the drink's at the bar are served in plastic cup's unless you pay for your drink you get it in a Glass but we got use to it, the food was ok plenty of selection, Chicken, Pork, fish (cod), Tuna, Rice Chips etc and a salad bar the only issue i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This excellent rating is because we couldn't have expected anymore for the price we paid, don't know why people book a 3* hotel and expect 5* service/facilities!!! The hotel is always spotlessly clean, the food is standard all inclusive buffet and we never had any problems with the staff! This is our second visit to the hotel and we emailed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and good facilities. Weather wasn't great when we went, but still didn't ruin our stay. Loved the location plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Great value for money, would defiantly go back to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Great that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel! If your want you can follow us in Facebook, Pinterest or Google Plus at Kn Hoteles. Kind regards, More 

fife
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week in february. Hotel wasnt really too bad!. It was the loud/ aggressive/leary groups they let in that we had a problem with. Management need to curb the noise/comments/ vile language and aggressive behaviour of some large groups of young and middle aged men with absolutely no respect for anyone.I' m all for people having fun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks of your comment. I´m sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but I hope that you come back to Tenerife, which is a lovely island. Kind regards, More 

keady
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was bad wont b back bed was like a camping bed room was very dated bar was horrendous.i would not rate this hotel as a 3 star there also building work going on in hotel the pool was over crowed and could not get seats at it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I´m sorry if you did not enjoy our hotel. In any case, I hope you come back to Tenerife. Kind regards, More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 491 for a week, was supposed to be self catering however Thomson overbooked and "UPGRADED" us to HB, We requested SC as we could eat etc when we want and be totally self sufficient and be in the quieter side of the hotel...more about that later!! We went to breakfast on first morning and vowed not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. There are a lot of aspectos to be considered! It´s always helpfull to read your reviews. In any case, we hope to see you back at our hotel. Kind regards, More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago for my friends stag do. The staff on reception including the manager immediately vilified us. They barged into our room when we were sleeping in the afternoon and marched us to reception to pay £100 deposit. Our rooms were not cleaned once and no cleaners knocked on the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I don´t know what happened and I´m sorry that the situation was son difficult. I hope you come back to Tenerife. Kind regards, More 

County Down, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 115, 13-20 of March. First of all room was fine, didn't see much of the cleaners, in room that's the way I like it. The towels were changed every time I left them on the floor of the cubicle, so they were checking our room. The shower was torture it felt like a shower of a thousand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. We´ll talk to the cleaning Maids for the noise. We hope to meet you again in our hotel. Kind regards, More 

New Cumnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When me and my family went in may 14 it was like living on a building site in a a zoo. Reception people where shocking, no air con, prison mattresses, basically it's a complete waste of money and they are just robbing tourist willing to pay the price before you see the goods then it's too late. ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I absolutely disagree with your comment that we are robbing our guests. You may not like what we offer (and I´m sorry because our business is helping people enjoying their holidays) but we have an honest attitude. I hope you come back to Tenerife, which is a lovely island. Kind regards, More 

Middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not be going back to this hotel as I would only rate it as a 1/2 star rating, best meal of the day was the breakfast, but there was always something to eat at night not always to my taste but to others.check in personnel fine and bar and restraunt were always busy,cleaners kept room tidy Did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I hope that, although you did not like our hotel, you come back to Tenerife. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

962 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (713)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question