We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kn Columbus Aparthotel

3.0 of 5 Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    600
    522
    316
    373
See reviews for
441
663
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2061)
  • Mar-May only
    (427)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (592)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (593)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (449)
All months
manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Columbus from 3rd November 2014 for two weeks half board. The rooms were cleaned regular, and the food was quite enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was superb, at the heart of everything, be it wild or chilled. I hope to return to this hotel again.......soooon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A Brilliant buffet meal for 14 Euros and a Great place to stay. We were on the fifth floor, great views, newly refurbished apartment with two hobs and a microwave in the kitchen area plus the usual kettle and toaster. A couple of issues with Bathroom door lock not working and Bedroom door not closing but otherwise could not fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Found the columbus to be clean tidy and close to all that playa de las Americas had to offer.some building work going on but it didn't inconvenience us at all.we were self catering and in a 1 bed apt.found it spacious for two people and refurbished to a good standard.reception staff were good and we found no noise late at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean, well designed and comfortable, but we were woken up very early every morning by the noise of staff dragging plastic chairs along the ground by the swimming pool, sometimes after being kept awake late by the noise of other guests having late drinks by the swimming pool.. This, and the regular non-availability of the Thomas Cook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are kept very clean and comfortable for guests but staff are really rude and not very responsive. Took me to go back to the front desk 4 times to tell them about a broken tap which was frustrating - also the pools are clean but absolutely FREEZING, you could catch pneumonia it's ridiculous. There's no sun in the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I apologize for whatever it happened with our staff but we are always trying to help guest. You are the reason why we work. In any case, I´ll talk to the responsible about it. About the sun, the only thing we can do in autumn is suggesting guest to move to the back part... More 

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed at the columbus with my girlfriend for 10 days we was all inclusive i dont understand why people keep putting this hotel down because we really enjoyed it the food was really nice, the staff was polite and up for a laugh and they was always talkative, the beer was horrible but thats what you get when its cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Even if you did not like Reina Beer you still had a lot of options for enjoying! :) It´s nice to read that you had a great time. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Google + or Pinterest at Knhoteles. Merry Christmas! More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hello again, just back from another stay at this hotel. we went back because we find the position of the hotel good for walking to los christianos and down to beach yet far enough away from noisy night life, this time we went self catering, not because of the food , we wanted to go out more and try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. Our hotel is very good located, close to Los Cristianos and very close to Las Americas shopping and night life area. We hope to see you back at any of our hotels. Merry Christmas! More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked via travel company who did not mention the renovations being carried out. On arrival we were on 2nd floor and no mention at all then about same. We were in a nice renovated room that had obviously just been done as there was still a lot of dust evident. Think room had been cleaned but not sure. The linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. I´m sorry that you did not enjoy as much as we would have liked. The refurbishment has almost finished but sometimes it remains a bit of dust. Even though, we hope you have enjoyed enough to come back to Tenerife, which is a wonderful island. Merry Christmas! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed at Columbus a few times now but first time in a renovated room which was great and much better. The rooms opposite us were being renovated and we were woken most mornings by the builders which was a bit annoying but the work has to be done some time. All the staff I came across were pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. It´s a pleasure that, even not being the Ritz, you enjoyed with us! We are a 3 stars apartahotel and try to do it our best. We hope to see you again at any of our hotels. If you want, you can follow us in Facebook, Google + or Pinterest at Kn Hoteles. Kind... More 

Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel and room clean and located close to most parts of Playa de las Americas.All inclusive was poor if asking for a beer served in a small plastic cup no option for a glass even if away from pool area,food in restaurant very bland and repetitive wouldn't book A I again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret C, Community Manager at Kn Columbus Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your comment. We are trying to improve those things that our guest don't like. Even if you found the glass too small, the good thing is that you could drink as many as you want! :) We hope to see you again in Tenerife. Marry Xmas! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kn Columbus Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas

924 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (676)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (151)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (33)
Viewed
Double Room for Three Adults (24)
Viewed
Double Room for Two Adults (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment for Four Adults (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Studio (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay