We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palm Beach Club

Avenida V Centenario, 11, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Comrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a complete nightmare and the way things were dealt with was a total disgrace. We booked with Ramsay Travel for a stag weekend and got put to this hotel! The hotel when receiving this booking would have known that it was a stag party as 30 guys were booked in. We went out on the first night and as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Jim M, We appreciate your frustration. We're sorry to hear your trip was cut short. Firstly we would like to mention, we were not made aware by your booking agent that you were a stag party and with that said we don’t make any special considerations for one guests’ wishes over those of another. Unfortunately you, and the remainder... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived at Palm Beach Club Hotel we got a room that hadn't been cleaned for some time, it was filthy and very worn down. The panels around the door was loosened from the wall, and in between it hang a lot of old dust. The room smelled like mold. And when we asked to change room, since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rikke1991
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Rikke1991 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you didn't find the rooms to the standard you expected, and that you didn't feel the staff handled the situation well. I have been in contact with the project manager who will be looking into the incident himself to ensure this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant stay here, was given room 401, which was a double balcony apartment. Located just opposite the beach. Room was a little tired but nothing to be alarmed about. The safe would not work and reception were keen to send maintenance to resolve. The pool was very cold but there were plenty of sunbeds if needed. The pool was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been a member for 20 years with one bed apartment that still has outdated fixtures and fittings. This 2 week stop was in a studio on the front overlooking the sea, so we know these were updated some 5 or 6 years ago and remain in good condition. There are significant improvements on site taking place. The unused Pier One... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHN W
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi John W, Thank you for your review - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Palm Beach and hope to see you again soon! We have noted your comments about the club and noise, however unfortunately we don't have any control over what time the surrounding bars and restaurants close. Kind regards, Palm Beach More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay For Weekend (Two Nights). Location Is Exelent. You Can Find Everythink Around That Place. Good And Cheap Hotel (Apt) Perfect For Short Breaks. Clean Hotel, Nice Staff. Probably Best Desicion For Quality And Price In Las Americas

Helpful?
Thank Robertas G
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Robertas G, Thank you very much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Palm Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Palm Beach More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a unit with a great balcony view of the water. The pool / bar/ restaurant staff were great. The location of the hotel is also very good. Our problem was with the unit itself. I am sure it has never been renovated and the bed I would guess is as old as the resort. We had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank parrotcop
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi parrotcop, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we will pass on your comments to the maintenance team regarding the beds. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Palm Beach More 

La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The transition - subject to legal discussion - from Timeshare Condo to Hotel is not going well in my opinion. I was able to discuss this with Hotel management, and my views were that a) the communication between Reservation and Reception is flawed, resulting in chaos and confusion at peak times, b) the breakfast was dismal as the "hot food'... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clive c
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Clive C. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you experienced problems with the Wi-Fi and television during your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the breakfast to the restaurant team. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the pool area, evening entertainment and the beach front... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival check inn took 45 minutes, the hotel is part timeshare and many of the owners were falling out with the reception staff with regards to there rooms, it seemed that they had been moved in to rooms that had not been renovated. We eventually got in to the room which was not bad we had booked a 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank karl P
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Karl P, We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Palm Beach club and hope to see you again soon in the future. We have received a number of complaints regarding the lifeguard and following on from an internal investigation he has been removed from his post with immediate effect. Thank you for taking the time to leave... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, I'd like to point out that the hotel's facilities are excellent. The staff are all so friendly, be it the restaurant staff, the upstairs bar staff, reception and the cleaners. They all work so hard and it's often a thankless job, so many thanks from us! 5/5 (See 'Lifeguard...' point, though) The Rooms... While some seem more tired than... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NORT0672
Robyn E, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi NORT0672, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay in Palm Beach - we will be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff. In regard to the lifeguard situation, following on from a number of complaints and an investigation, the lifeguard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#28 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#41 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 2,118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#35 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#20 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#22 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay