We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sir Anthony

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
Panoramas (16)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lymm, Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed as a couple at this hotel in November 2015. I cannot say enough about the staff and how friendly and helpful they are. They are always ready to ask how you are enjoying your day and offer you help and advice to make your stay better. I would particularly like to mention Sandra in Guest Assistance and also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sazzle24
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just returned from an excellent weeks holiday staying at Sir Anthony. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Perfect location , perfect rooms , amazing viewpoint , right on the beach , close to some good shopping. Couldn't ask for more. The staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. We'll be back , that's for sure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John F
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for sharing your short but positive review on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was so perfect. We always try to offer a personalized service to all our guests and attention dedicated to provide you, relax and calmness that you need for a comfortable stay. We continue... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying at this hotel but will defiantly be returning. The staff here are so friendly and make you feel welcome as soon as you check in. The view from the rooms look straight out to see and if you are lucky enough to book one of the 3rd floor rooms with your own plunge pool and sun terrace.

Helpful?
4 Thank Johndpinder
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your short but positive review with other travellers on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance of welcome you soon again. We look forward to welcome you soon, Kind regards, More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

this was our 4th stay at Sir Anthony and 10th in the Mare Nostrum complex. Firstly this is the first occasion that we could not find the holiday on their own website and had to book via email. If you book via an Agent you cannot select a ground floor room which we wanted as it has a terrace and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Roy656
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with other travellers on TripAdvisor. I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. I would like to start with the comments of the cleaning. I inform you that we clean our rooms and facilities daily, however, as you well know, we suffered the Calima a phenomenon... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Right lets start with the one negative, the grass round the pool area is patchy and bare in places. The hotel are trying to resolve this by experimenting with different grasses and good on them trying to help their carbon footprint. Right that aside, on arrival we were welcomed by Naiomi. She made sure we were sat comfortably in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at the Sir Anthony on many occasions and always enjoyed them. This time we experienced quite a number of changes. The first one was before we got there, we received an e,mail two weeks before our arrival informing us that if we wanted our requested ground floor room we would have to pay a surcharge of over... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cloughie
Alejandro Cresp... D, Director General at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and give us the chance to offer you some details about your comments. I am very sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were not up your expectations. Regarding the cleaning of the rooms, our staff clean the rooms and change the towells daily. However, the most important thing is... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

first time stay at the sir Anthony all the staff were fantastic the room was spotless towel change twice a day. kettle and cd player in room which we liked. was on the second floor had a lovely sea view. breakfast was quiet and the staff couldnt do enough for you you could ask them for anything you wanted. small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie D
norfolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Six adults staying from 10 to 17 November 2015. I would like to highlight the problems in the hotel restaurant. For the Sunday brunch please see pictures attached pictures of flies on the food. I complained immediately to the chef. The chef's response was to put the fly trodden beef into the stainless steel terrine. This was being served up... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank NorfolkMason
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to give us through this Web Page the chance to explain you some details about your comments. I am very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. We greatly regret that you have had this incident during your stay at the Sir Anthony. However, I inform you that the... More 

Alston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Just got back from a very relaxing weeks stay at the Sir Anthony hotel. You wont find a more perfectly placed hotel in Playa las Americas. My wife and i have stayed for many years at the Cleopatra but thought we would try the Sir Anthony this year. We had a top floor room with a pool on top which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jamies681
Alston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week in sunny Tenerife. We usually stay at the sister hotel 'Cleopatra' but decided to upgrade and treat ourselves to a stay at the Sir Anthony. The whole experience from start to finish was first class. Starting with the warm welcome from everyone at reception through to the waiters and cleaning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Pool Access Room (48)
Viewed
Suite with Pool (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,070 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare...
#26 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#9 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#8 of 60 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay