We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Laguna Park 2 to your Saves list
Laguna Park 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
40%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
markemerson73 cleethorpes
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,718)
  • Photos (785)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (6)
  • Room tips (330)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    455
    490
    221
    423
See reviews for
421
604
38
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleethorpes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a really mixed hotel experience. First thing we noticed was that there was no air conditioning in the room or a fan, so August in Tenerife was slightly warm in the evenings, on the plus side we had a fridge so we was able to fill it with cold drinks. There was 4 of us, 2 adults and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Place was adequate and fulfilled our needs, food very poor, lovely meals elsewhere, pool is saltwater, saw pure table salt being pored into pool myself, kids skin sore with salt, as a result needed to shower straight after swimming, went to beach after the second day and kids skin fine from the natural sea salt, dofo go back to tenerife,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer We welcome your comments, however we inform you that our pool water is brackish and for maintenance we only use authorized products in accordance with the european union laws. If you change your opinion and you decide to come again you will be very welcome. Kind regards More

Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with my family and have to say it was pretty negative and disappointing stay. Going to keep it short. The first thing you will notice is how far your apartment is from the pool. Extremely annoying and to make matters worse you have to walk down & up (on return) a very steep hill and stairs. You think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer customers usually, before booking a hotel, often seek information on the status and location of it. All our partners agents have this information. We can not change this. We regret that you did not like the hotel. Kind regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay thank you.all staff were really nice and helpful .I've seen some of the reviews on here some good and some bad it depends on how you make your holiday and what you want.we were bed and breakfast we enjoyed the breakfast it was nice so we can't comment on the rest of the food.we did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

dear Customer thanks for your comments; we are delighted that you have had a happy stay with your children . We wil continue improving so that our clients are happy to have chosen our hotel Best regards More

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reveiws on this hitel, I was really apprehensive about staying gere. Im a real worrier and afrer the bus journey up the hill I started to worry. However when we got in the hotel the receptionist was really nice, gave us clear directions as to where our room was. We were in apartment X5 which was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor, and we really like you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We wish inform you that, for security reasons, in the pool area and terraces are only allowed plastic cups, both in the restaurant and in the bar we serve drinks in glasses. We hope to see you soon back Best regards More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you expect something clean and no cockroaches you have picked the wrong place, ALL INCLUSIVE means eat out as there is not much choice of food to choose from unless you like salads and pasta. Our apartment was near the pool area which invited every creature available apart from the cleaners who we bumped into one day when they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for writing on TripAdvisor. We want to comment that the services we offer to our customers are in line with our category but we also know that things can always be improved. Our entertainment team is fantastic and most of our customers are happy the games, shows and activities they do. We do have air conditioning in... More

Bishops Stortford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancee and I have recently returned from a two week holiday here. Contrary to many of the reviews on here we found our one bedroom apartment to be perfectly adequate for our purposes. The main negative observation would be the poor standard of cleaning with floors unswept and dirty bed linen being put back on beds. Yes there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

dear Customer Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that you have a positive review of our hotel despite the housekeeping comment wich we will take into consideration to investigate what happened. you will be very welcome should you change your mind and you come back Best regards More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

well where do i start we arrive the 12th august for 10 nights and i was a little unsure but worried for nothing, i will try break it down the best i can to make it easier THE ROOM - we had a studio in a quiet area which was nice, yes the rooms are basic but it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your extensive, splendid and honest review on TripAdvisor. Everything you said is a reflection of our efforts to meet the needs of our guests and we are very proud to have customers like you who appreciates our work. A happy customer, a treasure. All of our staff wish you to come back soon. Best regards More

county tyrone
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

firstly let me say upon reading the reviews we were very apprehensive about travelling to this property,upon check in the staff were friendly and polite we got our key to our room at 2pm and went down to it where we were pleasantly suprised the room was clean spacious and had amenitys for self catering although we were b&b, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your wonderful and honest review on TripAdvisor. It's great that our customers are satisfied with our services. We strive daily for our guests to have an enjoyable holiday with us Best regards More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This block of apartment was a great base for exploring Playa. The apartment was comfortable and had great views of the whole area. The complex had great entertainment each night and a fantastic large pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It's great that our customers are satisfied to spend a pleasant holiday with us Best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Laguna Park 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Park 2 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

785 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (785)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (102)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (283)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Playa de las Americas with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
318

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Laguna Park 2 and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer