We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Special Price
Your holidays, 25% nearer
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    501
    631
    317
    134
    72
See reviews for
460
799
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1655)
  • Mar-May only
    (401)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (442)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (441)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (371)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort)
See the most recent reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I believe they must have added two stars extra sometime during the cover of darkness, this hotel was NEVER a five star rating in our opinion. Stayed at the hotel 5th to 12th Jan 2012. Without being too negative, the food and staff were superb but the room had a smell of foist, the bathroom ceiling was black in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wakefield
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 4th-11th January 2013. We usually stay at the Cleopatra Palace but there were no pool view rooms available so we booked a sea view room at the Med Palace. We arrived a little early at 1330ish but the room wasn't ready until approx 1430. We booked in ok and received the usual glass of cava-very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect Location and service to match 5 star rating. Staff and service was superb. Secure gate onto the beach, Safari Shopping Centre across from hotel. Breakfast served plentiful and varied selection of food. Wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fife
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from the 5th to the 12th January. On arrival I was wowed by the effort of the christmas decorations in the main reception area of which was lovely anyway. We were greeted with Champagne and very friendly and efficient staff and checked in very quickly. Our room was spotless and overlooked the pool which was lovely with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

on arrival we were pleased with the look of the reception area but disappointment quickly followed when we were informed our room wouldn't be ready for another 2hours, at least it'll be clean i thought ha ha if only that was the case! when we finally received our keys i was pleased to see the rooms were inter-connecting and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Dear Mr./Mrs Themerrymillers, first of all let me thank you very much for the time you have invested transmitting us your impressions about your recent stay at the Hotel Mediterranean Palace. Every single comment is of the utmost importance to us. We have started a strict monitoring of the services you mentioned. As we work to achieve the highest... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Hotel has a beautiful ambiance, The food is adeqate and plentiful but not luxurious. The dining experience is that of a Caffeteria rather than a supposedly 5 star hotel. It is an ideal hotel with parents with lots of bold children, but not for couples. The entertainment was poor, with one or two good shows, and the ballroom where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
South Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We always return to this hotel every year. Each year nothing seems to change its desperate for a face lift. It's hadn't been decorated for at least 15 years. Apart from that the staff are friendly, children's club is great , pool area is clean, food is average. This hotel is in a great location of shops, bars and restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel may have been a 5 star when it opened, but from our experience at Christmas, it was more like a 3 or maybe just a 4 star at a push. On our arrival we thought we had already paid for a pool/sea view, but instead we were facing a busy road. We ended up paying another €250 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hornchurch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked via the hotel's own website a suite for the 31/12/2012. The cost of this room for one night was just over 1,000 euros. When we went to check in on 31/12/2012, the hotel's receptionist handed me gala tickets for that night. I explained we did not need these as we had already booked (and paid for) another restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel (Mare Nostrum Resort), responded to this review

Dear Mr. James C, thank you very much for the time you have taken transmitting us your impressions about your stay at Mare Nostrum Resort. It indeed means a lot to us as every shared impression helps us improving our service. I´m pleasant to inform you we have contacted you personally by e-mail as our manager told you we would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Mediterranean Palace. The main reason why we keep going back is the location and the fact that this time we booked our trip to Tenerife last minute. Although it is advertised as a 5 star hotel, it is definitely not 5 star standard. The hotel is looking tired and we had a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

973 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (99)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Other (198)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
Standard Room Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay