We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold By Marina

Travelers' Choice award winner
Av Estados Unidos de America 15, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Carmen)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gold By Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gold By Marina
Rate this Hotel

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    52
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
214
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Gold by Marina's design is reminiscent of Miami Beach's trendy hotels and their website shows that this is what they aim at. The design, especially around the pool area is retro-chique but well-designed and very comfortable. Not at all what you'd expect from such a package-tour destination. But this being Playa del Ingles, the guest mix is varied, from retirees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Dear JDSV, thank you very much for taking some time writing your review in TripAdvisor. Regarding the positive aspects that you mention, we are very glad to know that you receive a good service during your stay at GOLD paying special attention to our comfortable mattresses, our delicious breakfast and all the staff that is part of this important new... More 

Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the norm for this area thankfully it's much better. Modern, bright, clean and friendly staff all make this hotel a lovely place to stay. Central location and only 10 minutes to the beach and the breakfast is a great spread/selection would like the hot food to be a bit hotter. If you like to lounge around the pool there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kevin O, you are BRIGHT! Thanks a lot for your nice remark in TripAdvisor. If you are happy, we are happy. We will take note about the little suggestions you mention trying to offer a good service for all our GOLD guests. Take care and remember... WE ARE GOLD LOVERS! :) Best regards, Cris. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to Gran Canaria many time but have never stayed at this hotel. Must say we had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel caters for adults only which a bonus for us as we find the standards of hotels are higher and we certainly were not disappointed at the Gol Marina. When we arrived & checked in we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Hi Laws454, WOW! Both of you are FABOLOUS. Thank you very much for sharing your gorgeous and amazing experience in TripAdvisor. It makes us really happy that you had a nice time here with us and all the things you mention are all of them positive. take some time preparing your next visit to GOLD and we will be ready... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very very good. Stayed here in March with intermittent sun, however the pool was good and the surrounding area both spacious and comfortable. The rooms were fully equipped, comfortable and very clean. WIFI readily available throughout the hotel. The breakfasts offering was brilliant. So many different choices to pick from and open till 12. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Hi Paul J, thank you very much for sharing your nice review about your stay at GOLD. It makes us happy, that you, despite the delicate weather in Playa del Inglés during March, had a good time here with us. Thank you also for recommending GOLD anyone, but remember, we will be here waiting for your next visit with a... More 

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a week at the gold by marina hotel ,very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend. Very clean comfortable well designed rooms. Large showers with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Beds were very comfortable. Extra pillows were available. Coat hangers again we requested additional. All delivered very quickly. Good soundproof rooms. Easy to sleep at night. Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Dear Andp, WOW! Thanks a lot for your nice review about your stay at GOLD. If you had a good time with us, is the most important purpose that we wanted to get. Please, don't hesitate to contact us by our email asking for any question you have. We will be here waiting for your next visit with our comfortable... More 

Billingham-on-Tees, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice hotel with great pools x2 and a jacuzzi. The only things we didn't like were the rooms being stylish but having a metal rail for a few clothes and basket on wheels for the odd sock or pants. No draws and no where for cases we just left them against the wall. The sink is part way in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, first of all, thank you very much for testing GOLD and also for taking some time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the different aspects that you mention and you didn't like, a distinct concept of hotel that remarks a new and special atmosphere in Playa del Inglés. Thanks again for your... More 

united kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we know the hotels in playa del ingles are old hotels by comparison of today s modern buildings This hotel is no exception however the designers have produced an architectural masterpiece. The designers have used colours to enhance all areas of the hotel. The reception is fresh bright and gives a beach marina feel with friendly staff who offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Good morning, Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor! Our purpose is always to satisfy our clients, so it is a pleasure to know that you had fantastic holidays at GOLD. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a Gold day! Cynthia. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel in my opinion was the best I've stayed in Gran Canaria. The staff were pleasant, nothing was to much trouble, always on hand to greet you and help where and when they could. The rooms were clean and spacoius and looked great.some more storage would have been good in the rooms and that is just my opinion. All... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Hellooo!!! Many thanks for sharing you experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at GOLD! We hope you come back soon because it is a pleasure to have clients like YOU! Remember that we are at your disposal for any question or suggestion. We look forward to seeing you in a short... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We upgraded to a premier South view and got room 805. The view from our large balcony was beautiful, you can see right across to the dunes at Maspalomas, the new looking double gazed balcony doors block out and sound at night, you need the door closed for the air con to operate, which is very good, I can imagine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Gold on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you had a lovey stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon to enjoy our amenities and the good weather in Playa del Inglés. Have a GOLD day and see you soon! Cynthia. More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gold by Marina is an OK hotel but definitely not 4*. Basically the company bought a very old fashioned warn out hotel building and have over stylised it. Some aspects are ok, the pool setup and beds are great. But there are parts of the building that mean because it's a V shape, it collects all the noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Gold By Marina, responded to this review

Good evening, We really appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor. It is a new project for us and your review helps us to improve everyday. We will pay special attention to the noise around to get better in our service. We look forward to seeing you soon and very sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Cynthia. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question