We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas

Hotel website
Avda. Tirajana n0 32 (Entrada por Calle Timple) - 35100, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas
Add Your Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    162
    78
    27
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
246
99
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On our 3rd visit to the fabulous Axelbeach, only gets better and better. As per previous visits, the Staff are amazing lead by the lovely Cristina, always welcoming and only happy to make our stay always special. Thank you and well done for every time delivering consistently a superb experience. Already planning for the next visit (hopefully very soon)! Muchas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

There are a number of reasons for not giving Axel Beach a higher score the main one being that on arrival we were not given the pool/garden room booked for the week and upon complaint was told one was not available owing to plumbing problems, however a room may become available the following day. For the convenience were offered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would really like to thank you for your opinion and the time you have spent on it. In Axel Beach Maspalomas, we always try to improve our services so that our customers can enjoy the hotel and its facilities. I would also like to apologize if your room was not as your expectations, but... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We liked the hotel. Staff were very friendly and all spoke English ok. Ave temps for our stay were low at about 18deg - and pool water remained too cold for most guests. Mostly gay travellers, with a few hetero couples in the mix. Free gym - sauna - steam room and outdoor jacuzzi added to our enjoyment of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and your time in giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We greatly appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your landmark hotel in Maspalomas. I hope the next time have much better weather and you can enjoy more of the pool area. We hope you visit us again soon. Yours... More 

The Netherlands
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Aside from the fact that the swimming pool is not heated and therefore hardly used, the pool area is wonderful: spacious, plenty of comfortable loungers, pool towels, music, drinks and food service - truly excellent for Playa del Ingles. The room however, a studio, was disappointing. Apparently other than paining the walls a very, very dark grey and adding airconditioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would really like to thank you for your opinion and the time you have spent on it. In Axel Beach Maspalomas, we always try to improve our services so that our customers can enjoy the hotel and its facilities. I would also like to apologize if your room was not as your expectations, but... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little hesitant to stay in a gay hotel. Here in the US they can be nightmarish festivals of bad behavior. Axel was a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The room had a kitchenette and lounge space with a separate bedroom. The bedroom was tight but not cramped, but the large bed made up for the space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your time to give us your opinion, for us is always welcomed our guests help to improve our services. We really are near to Jumbo and your opinion about our location it´s very helpful for us, but specially for other Trip Advisor visitors. On behalf of the entire team, I apologies if the cleaning was... More 

Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few days, really enjoyed it - the service is great, the pool is clean, tidy and fresh, the room was fantastic! Lounge with fully equipped mini kitchen - bedroom was fantastic and the bed was huge! Great views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your opinion, it´s very helpful for us. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We provide maximum efficiency in your individual care regarding both quality of our services and accommodation aspects. Hope to see you back here in any of our Axel Hotels. Kind Regards,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came back for a third time after receiving such great service in the past. The reception staff are as friendly and attentive as ever, despite a few of them just being trainees at the moment. The rooms are still fairly basic in terms of kitchens, but you’re so close to the Yumbo Centre’s restaurants that it doesn’t matter. The ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your time to give us your opinion, for us is always welcomed our guests help to improve our services. We are really pleased that you stayed with us during your last visit in Maspalomas. Thank you so much for your great opinion. We really are near to Jumbo and your opinion about our location it´s... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean, aircon didn't work for 3 days! Food and cocktails are nice and not too pricey. 5 minutes walk to Yumbo Centre. Wifi extremely slow. But, overall I would go back, compared to other places near the Yumbo it is very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and your time in giving us the opportunity to improve our services. We greatly appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your landmark hotel in Maspalomas. We hope you visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Cristina Cañas General Manager Axel Beach Maspalomas More 

Haworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic place for a holiday,chilled,relaxed and fantastic staff! Rooms in apartments large and that super king size bed wow! If I have any critiques it would be not being able to get in and out of the front' door rather than reception at the back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AXELBEACH M, Director General at Axel Beach Apartments & Lounge Club - Maspalomas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the magnificent reviews and the confidence you have placed in us as Axel Beach. We have taken note of your comments and hope to remedy soon, in order to improve our quality and service. We really appreciate your time and your opinion. I hope to see you soon in Axel Beach Maspalomas or at one... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Room, staff and location pool bar little expensive, Great Room, staff and location pool bar little expensive, but a freezing pool did I say FREEZING POOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 99% of the day its empty people just don't swim get it sorted !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question