We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel

3.0 of 5 Ganigo 6 - Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    525
    264
    82
    49
See reviews for
322
481
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1266)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (445)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner have just returned from a weeks stay at the Buenaventura and literally can not fault it. From arrival to check out we felt like valued guests, the staff were the best Ive ever come across at a hotel. I was quite apprehensive about the food as we stayed half board so had breakfast and dinner services.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just home after a 2 week stay at this hotel. Was there last year at the same time for a week but saw a few differences this year. Check in was really slow and all the reception staff were very miserable and it was like they couldn't be bothered. I had emailed the hotel months before our visit as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Den1772, From the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to let you know that we appreciate and thank you very much for taking the time to transmit us your opinion. We have taken good notice of your commentaries which help us a lot to be able to continue with our commitment of offering a service of quality and efficiency.... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned after a one week stay with my son and daughter. Ours was a late arrival time and check in was quick and easy, as soon as we checked in a receptionist gave us a bag each with sandwiches ,water and fruit, very welcome at 1130pm. On checking out we were offered and accepted a room to use for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi just got back from visiting Gran Canaria (first time) 22nd Oct, staying at the Buenaventura hotel in Playa Del Ingles. Large international 3* hotel in a central position in the resort, can't fault the hotel for cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff from the room maids to the reception staff. Bedrooms large with a good sized balcony overlooking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The positives - cleanliness is excellent the food is okay .. when you can get to it. Very disappointed at having my handbag stolen at pool side. I'm am very security concious person and the bag was taken in seconds . Oscar and Natalia (dark hair)on reception has been fantastic which is more than can be said for some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, It is one of the most important tasks for all the IFA Buenaventura Hotel’s staff members to receive and analyse the opinions of our hotel guests. We do regret that in your case it seems that we have not been able to come up to your expectations and we are really thankful that you have sent us your... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel needs a complete refurbishment as its so dated from the 70s or at best the 80s We were all inclusive but was disappointed to find out that being all inclusive doesn't allow you free drinks in all the bars so be aware of this. There were no air conditioning and the room on the top floor was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dig M, Thank you very much for your sincere commentaries. We do regret that your experience at our hotel has not been completely satisfactory for you. At the IFA Buenaventura Hotel it is our intention to meet all the needs of our customers and we feel really sorry that in your case we have not been successful. It would... More

Inverclyde, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returning after 14 years and enjoyed it. We where here with a group of friends to celebrate a 40th birthday in 2000, this time it was just us as a couple. Check in was quick and easy, we had booked a double room unfortunately we where told we had twin beds, however we were asked to come back next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Ifa Buenaventura guest: Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our hotel on Triapdvisor. We are very glad to read you spent a relaxing holiday among us thanks to the friendly service of our staff. Thank you for your comment regarding our entertainment, room, external areas and all inclusive service. . Thank you again for your time... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I booked this hotel last minute, and we were not disappointed. Staff helpful, cleanliness of hotel - 10 out of 10 and the food - excellent!! The hotel desperately needs air con, but we hired a fan for the week and that was 12 Euros...well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toni, We would really like to thank you for taking your time and writing on Tripadvisor a positive commentary about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate that there are also clients enjoying and giving value on our service in our hotel and our little but beautiful island Gran Canaria. We would take good note about your air... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I (23/25) have just returned from Buenaventura after an 11 day stay. This is my first time reviewing anything on the internet, and the reason is to counter some negative reviews I read before we left. The hotel The hotel itself was extremely clean, so much so that I never noticed the cleansiness after the first day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
east sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel first week in october fantastic hotel got there just before 9.30 pm reception said have dinner it's still open until 9.30pm put our case's in a room round the corner took our passports for security nice touch went down for dinner omg what a delight dinner was everything u can ask for chicken pasta chips veg such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hotel IFA Buenaventura guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that your stay in our hotel left you a beautiful memory. We highly appreciate the praise about the service of our animation staff, and about the room. This positive feedback is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Ganigo 6 - Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

813 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (522)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (142)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay