We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Playa Bonita

Av De Tenerife, 2 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Los Salmones Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Playa Bonita
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Playa Bonita
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
50
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely vacation. The hotel is neat and the staff is helpful. Food is lovely and versatile and will satisfy a gourmet visitor. There is always something that goes beyond regular, something that is not strictly necessary but is good to have - like guacamole or gazpacho or tuna steaks or champagne for breakfast :). Kids club for no cost was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've just returned from a week long stay at this beautiful hotel. We stay from 17-24.04.15.From the second we set our eyes on it , we were blown away. The grounds and rooms are modern, extremely clean and very well maintained. The pool is large and there seems to be more than enough sun loungers for more guests than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Wales, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideal hotel for location , just a short walk to the beach, local bars and shops. Even though we were all inclusive you can get 'stir crazy' eating and drinking in the same place for 7 days! We visited the local Irish bars for a change and to watch the football, ideal for a real pint. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Thewelsho, thank you very much for sharing this detailed commentary on tripadvisoor, the staff is very happy to know that you have enjoyed a nice holidays . We take note of your suggestions and tell yourself that the queues at the bar is solved, so we hope you see again and you can check it yourself. W e send... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, super staff (in particular Jiulia in the mini club). The staff simply can't do enough for you, the best we have encountered. Great food options, varied. Good location, a great base to explore the island. Close to Maspalomas Waterpark. Spotless rooms, cleaned to a high standard daily.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Sophia Thank you very much for sharing this positive review on tripadvisor. The hotel staff is very grateful and happy to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us .For the staff is our first goal and once again we have got. We hope to see you again soon and hope to make your next holiday even... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a friend for a few nights in the Easter holidays. Room - great size, nice location, over looking pools with balcony. Bathroom was a good size with a good shower. Pool Area - easy to find a lounger in a good spot, pool was quite cold. Food - food was what made this holiday not as good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear lon. We would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays on the island in the Playa Bonita Hotel. Thank you for sharing this constructive, comment in Tripadvisor. Sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with The food, the only inconvenience during your stay. We really hope, that give us an opportunity and welcome you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned from a week long stay at this beautiful hotel. From the second we set our eyes on it , we were blown away. The grounds and rooms are modern, extremely clean and very well maintained. The pool is large and there seems to be more than enough sun loungers for more guests than the hotel can hold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Ste cot. Thank you very much for this powerful and passionate commentary on tripadvisor. The staff is very grateful and very pleased, to know that you enjoyed a wonderful holidays .That is the most important for us, we feel very happy to have achieved the main goal ,which is to make our customers were satisfied. It´s true that it... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend stayed at hotel playa bonita for a week in the second week of Easter. The hotel was lovely, the room that we stayed in (3009) was excellent. The room was spacious, very clean and the shower was powerful and great! Our room backed on to he sun bathing area, which was good as we used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Alice, thank you very much, for sharing this detailed and wonderful review on tripadvisor. The entire hotel team ,is very grateful .We glad that you have had a pleasant stay, like all your friends. Great that you liked it the food, room and location of hotel. That is the most important for us, we feel very happy to have... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at this hotel. Every inch of the hotel and grounds is spotlessly clean and stylish - it was recently completely renovated to a very high standard. The food was very good quality (amazing pizzas) and the all inclusive option is incredible value for money. My 6 year old loved the mini club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear family, thank you very much for sharing this detailed, positive and wonderful reviews. Tthe staff are completely grateful, this type of comment motivates us increasingly .I personally was sad that I could not say goodbye to you. I'll give a big kiss to Gulia from your children. We hope to see you soon at the hotel Playa Bonita again,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, it is a nice indeed, not too big, and in a very good location, however... There are a few reasons I didn’t give this hotel higher rating: 1). there is no fridge in the room, so you are not able to buy any drinks/dairy products for yourself! This is the first place I’ve ever stayed, including small motels, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Ezantal, Thanks for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. First of all I would like clarify some things .The reason that there are no refrigerators in the room is that the restaurant is open from 00:08 am till 21:30 pm with only a slight pause for cleaning. The guest can eat and drink, during these hours. Also the bars, offer... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were originally booked into the Marieta who offered us a free upgrade on arrival. Our first impressions of the grounds were enough to help us decide to switch. The buildings, pool and hotel environment are beautiful. The room was clean and stylish, and very reasonable for the price we paid. Food was a priority for us; and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa Bonita, responded to this review

Dear Alice, thank you very much for sharing this wonderful and fun Comment on tripadvisor.Once again the staff have achieved, our main objective which is to make our customers happy .You CHAMPION boyfriend and you ,have to return to continue enjoying all our drinks .We hope to see soon. Greetings from all staff from Playa Bonita Hotel. Warm regards. Eva... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question