We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Specialty Inn   |   Avenida Estados Unidos 39 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paso Chico to your Saves list
Paso Chico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Ingles, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I payed for one week, and was told to leave the second day, unfortunately I have epilepsy, which I always wear a visible wrist band, witch he saw and commented on when checking in, the paramedics was called by the guy next door, although I had previously educated them on what to do if I had had a seizure which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Well, 1st of all, we did not discriminate someone for NO reason. The reason to say that the client (you) need to leave is quite simple. You make the safeness for all guests and yourself not working. We give you the money back and yes, we hold 150 € (not 170 €) to change the looks which is already done.... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have been regular visitors to this quiet little gay complex for a number of years. It is true that, over the years, it has suffered from neglect in terms of lack of attention and investment, to the extent that it is now very basic, tired and in need of refurbishment. The good news is that it is now under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi Guys, thank you for this fair review :) We still don´t know which time we will do a renovation. It depends how the owner of Paso Chico like to do it, bu we try to do our best to arrange it quick as possible. See you soon :) More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

My bf said we were staying right near the Yumbo centre and he had found something really cheap and it looked ok. Boy was he wrong! I don't mind cheap hotel/bungalows and paying for what you get but no accom should be dirty! The main reception is in another hotel but it's literally 5 min walk down the street,no big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GayPasoChico, Owner at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi, we see your review and think OMG! We take over the Paso Chico (15th May 2014) and you are so right. A lot of "dirtyness" we found as well. This is allready changed and a lot more will change in the future. We also will build our own reception in Paso Chico as well. All will need a bit... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here twice before a while back, and enjoyed my stay I was rather cynical to read recent poor reviews of the Paso Chico. However after my visit I was really disappointed to see how the accommodation had gone down. Firstly the reception hours are not as listed on the website, so to get the keys you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GayPasoChico, Inhaber at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi, the most of the Problems you write about are majoor Problems with the complex itself. It is quit old and we will reform the complex in the future, but it will need a bit of time. We will inform every fan/client for that via or Website or FB-Page. Reception: The walk around will not happen again. We will have... More

Trendy Malaga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet romantic gay holiday in Playa del Inglés, stay away from this place! Constant loud thumping music from adjacent complex starts at 10 am and goes on until late at night....But if what you want is a basic, inexpensive, relatively well kept place from where you easily reach the "den of depravity" they call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! Since 15. May 2014 we are the new hosts and read all the reviews to fix out, what the problems are. So your review shows us exactly what we need to do. Some things are already changed. Cleaning is 5 times a week, change of towels will be done on the turn of... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

That is true that Paso Chico is not a starred bungalow complex. Beside its perfect location, the rooms are very basic, outdated, kitchen is not fully equipped. But it was fair enough for a basic accommodation.Towels were changed in every two days, they cleaned our room twice in a week. No insect or ants. The garden could be more well-kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! This will help us to make Paso Chico a better place, since Mai 15th we are the new hosts here and try do fix all the problems a soon as possible. The reception is not longer in Los Tucanes, we have in a coouple of weeks a fix Reception house in Paso Chico as well... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The only good thing about this complex is its central position (in front of the Yumbo center). Unfortunately, the apartment wasn't clean at all and this goes for the bed sheets too. The price was ok but if I were you, I would look for something slightly more expensive but at least clean. Furthermore, my bedroom was full of insects... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Thank you for this review! Well as we already say in the other reviews, we will do our best to make Paso Chico a better place. We already change the cleaning, and now (we think) that is much much better then before. Maybe you giv a try in the future ;) Thank you again and greetings :) More

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Having returned from a week in Gran Canaria, I have just read the reviews of Paso Chico, 35 Avenida del Estados Unidos, Playa del Ingles. How I wish I had read them beforehand! I agree with all the comments I have read. Dirty, unkempt, swarming with cats and mosquitoes. One change of towels during the week; $20 extra for safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GayPasoChico, Manager at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi, more than 1 year later Paso Chico is under new management. We see all the reviews with a heartattack. But you are right, the old management did spent nothing back to Paso Chico. We do it now. Cleaning and towelchange is totaly diffrent already. The WiFi is for free now the safe is still 15 € per Week because... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had a one week stay at Paso Chico in February 2013. Rooms were NOT serviced during my stay and towels were changed once in the week. Rooms are dusty, dirty and the electrics are dodgy to say the least. There were a number of bulbs that needed replacing and the apartment was very dated. TV (provided by Televes) broadcasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just back from a week in Gran Canaria, ( Feb. 2013 ) staying at the Paso Chico apartments. It is such a shame that this small complex is so badly managed. The rooms were adequate, albeit a bit basic, Kitchen equipment was fairly sparse, 2 knives, no bread knife, no kettle, no microwave, so cooking in a self catering bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GayPasoChico, Owner at Paso Chico, responded to this review

Hi, we take over the Paso Chico in May this year and see the same lamps as well. It was horrible. We allready fix that. And a lot of things will be changed in the coming 12 month as well. All Infos you can see on our FB-Page or Website. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paso Chico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paso Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Chico

Address: Avenida Estados Unidos 39 | 35100 Playa Del Ingles, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paso Chico 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Paso Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Chico Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Playa del Ingles with
any amenities