We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Montemar

San Cristobal de la Laguna, 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos Montemar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Fantastic location literally few steps to promenade and beach. All restaurants,shops etc all very short distance. Apartments are ok get what you pay for. Fine for what you need.need updating but ok balcony was really big . I was apprehensive about whole resort but was pleasantly surprised,dunes really lovely. Went to Puerto Rico for day but was disappointed,went there years... More 

Helpful?
Thank dustyBristol
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

I have just returned yesterday from the most horrific week of my life! We Arrived at 9pm and were led to apartment 1. Well what can I say? Absolute pig sty of a room. The electrics were poking out of the wall and were obviously unsafe. The power sockets were black where they had blown! There was dust and muck... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lissy B
Montemar_Apartments, Gerente at Apartamentos Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Lissy B, First of all we deeply apologize for all the problems you had during your stay with us. Apartment 1 has been recently closed for some weeks as it was being repaired. Unfortunately, we had some issues with the electrics provider, though, which made it impossible to get the sockets in time. Our apartments are thoroughly cleaned before... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

had a pleasant stay here at montemar for two weeks. Pool was nice, sometimes a bit grubby. Room was always very clean with a frequent visiting maid. I travelled with my boyfriend. We do have a few complaints though: No tin opener No air con or fan, located near the very busy kasbah so keeping the window open was noisy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybean091211
Montemar_Apartments, Gerente at Apartamentos Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Jellybean09211, many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay in Montemar. We are happy to read the in the overall our hotel satisfied your needs for this trip. However, we appreciate your detailed complaints about your experience in Montemar, because you're helping us know how to improve and give a better service to our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Pleasant two week stay three storey high but no lifts spaciuos room with large balcony standard self-catering facilities but no ice cube trays in fridge for wine drinkers they have a corkscrew our room was over looking the beach one problem 150 steps down to the sands or a lift nearby which takes you half way and back hopefully we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy h
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I have now stayed in 5 similar hotels to this in the Playa Del Ingles area and this is by far the best value for money - the facilities were excellent, the rooms came with everything you would expect (including things that have been missing in other hotels like a kettle/free TV) and they were really clean. Even daft things... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ohmygordon
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

A few little hiccup's but turned out ok in the end. The staff are helpful and friendly, quiet pool area. Basic but clean apartment, very spacious and a good view(high floor), my request was not met, however I could have changed apartment's the following day. All round decent stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dansjet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Not impressed with the night manager at all. He is very crabit. Also the shop is never open and the pool bar never open either. Will not advise anyone to come stay here and we will NOT be back!! The rooms are substandard for the price we paid.

Helpful?
3 Thank trickytra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We have stayed in the Montemar apartments for the past 2 years and have had an excellent time on each occasion.We have stayed in the same area over the years and most of the hotels would not be as clean and friendly as the Montemar. The apartment are very clean and the maid service was friendly but a little to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Went at Easter and having read some of the reviews was a little sceptical. Turned out there was no need to be. Place was great. Room cleaned 8/10 days, staff were kind and helpful, especially the girl in the pool bar. Loads of sun beds and pool area really clean. Close to the beach and nightlife so perfect location. Only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rosieDorset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I went to this aparthotel with four girlfriends, we are all seniors and this was one of the best breaks we have had. The apartment was very spacious, we had two bedrooms. It was very clean and beds were comfortable and clean Bathroom clean and always plenty of hot water. Only issue we had was the lack of a full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Libbymarsha
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Ficus
Los Ficus
#51 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guinea Apartments
Guinea Apartments
#65 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
#29 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roca Verde Apartments
Roca Verde Apartments
#108 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#15 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#96 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay