We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IFA Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 Calle Los Jazmines 25, 35100 San Agustin, Gran Canaria, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
IFA Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IFA Beach Hotel
IFA Beach Hotel
IFA Beach Hotel
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    94
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
22
133
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Lancashire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would be interested to know how many English people stayed over Christmas, we spoke to one couple after that didn't hear another English voice. Was aware it was mainly German but would have expected more English after reading the reviews. Our stay was marred because we had terrible colds so didn't feel up to taking advantage of the all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chose our hotel for your recent holidays. It is pitty you had a flu so you could not enjoy our hotel as much as you would like. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. We kindly inform you, for the next stay, that our... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the IFA beach from Christmas to New Year. We were very pleased with the service, modern rooms and good quality of food. The view from the room was magnificent. We really felt that the staff were happy to work there and that made also us feel welcome. Only suggestions for the future improvements are better selection of wines/beers... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your holidays. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review, which will be very helpful for future guests. We kindly inform you that we have already take note of your comment regarding the wines and the beers at dinner... More 

Copenhagen
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most amazing stay at IFA beach hotel. The staff was so sweet and welcoming, and the hotel was very clean and well kept. The hotel was located perfectly - next to the beach and the long seafront promenade (great for a morning run!). The buffet was varied. Everyone who wants a quiet and relaxing vacation next to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Western Norway, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Good Hotel with nice location and very friendly staff! The Allinnclusiv had variety and good food... The only thing is that the beds where a littlebit to hard for our taste... but maybe somone like it that way :) The pools are nice and clean ond one with more temp. than the other. Always a free sunbed. Over All... A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your short valuation of our hotel It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel. Thank you again and best regards Public Relations More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Had a very enjoyable week here in October. Food was excellent and there was always something to suit our taste. Pool area was nice although sun loungers were very close together. However, there were always plenty available which is important to me. My husband was rather disappointed with the activities on offer. It was all health and well being associated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holidays on Gran Canaria and also for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and also for letting us know your constructive critic about the mention aspects. Once again, we thank you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

i couldn't think of anything bad to say about the hotel in general except the warm reception wasn't there and the bed were so hard we felt bruised in the morning, I wouldn't be able to stop there for a fortnight. As for wheelchair accessible, turn it was well thought out and provided everything needed for those independent wheelchair users.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for evaluating your recent holidays at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure for us having you with us and we instantly hope to welcome you back on future holidays. With best regards With kind regards Public Relations More 

Helsingborg, Sweden
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel is located on the black-golden beach. We had a superb stay at this hotel, all we can complain at is lack of variety at dinner, mostly same food every night, though its well cooked and nothing wrong with, and the beds are very hard, but the staff helped out with extra bedmatress. Thank you for a great vacation,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Just what we wanted, quiet area, brill hotel but as I booked it because it had the disabled friendly logo and have difficulty going up and down stairs I was shocked to find reception &pool bar toilets were all down stairs.They do have ramps around the pool and garden areas but I thought this hotel group would have made arrangements... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

To much fried food, same every other day. Do not take all inclusive. Other then that is this hotell clean and nice, but eat out! Nice pool and area. Ps: hard bed but my boyfriend loves hard beds hahahhaha

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chose our hotel for your holidays. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we kindly inform you that your comments will be forwarded to our Chef Executive and Hotel Management in order to take a closer look and consider them for future... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our trip but the location of the hotel was less then good if we wanted to go any where and it was a 20 min walk from any where.we only got told about the bus service in the second week when we went to the water park.the hotel staff some of them were lovely but I found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chose our hotel for your recent holidays. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. We kindly inform you that our Public Relations Department is always at your disposal for any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to IFA Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Los Jazmines 25, 35100 San Agustin, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IFA Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Beach San Agustin
Hotel Ifa Beach
IFA Beach Hotel San Agustin, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
Double Standard with Seaside View (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Senior Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay