We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IFA Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Los Jazmines 25, 35100 San Agustin, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IFA Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
IFA Beach Hotel
IFA Beach Hotel
IFA Beach Hotel
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    101
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
23
148
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had many Canary Island holidays but this was one of the best. All the staff in the hotel were genuinely nice people. They were helpful and accommodating and friendly. The food was lovely, varied and plentiful. Sometimes there was a queue for dinner which could be annoying but it soon moved down. The hotel fronts right onto the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ibe H, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your holidays. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review, which will be very helpful for future guests. We really look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Orebro, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Our first charter trip ever was to IFA Beach hotel, San Agustin and we were very pleased with our stay. Nice hotel, nice surroundings, good food and very helpful and kindly staff. Everything tasted more, much more! The only negative was the stiff/hard beds, but they fixed that with extra mattresses!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ibe H, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your recent holidays. We are very pleased and happy when we read your wonderfull review about our IFA Beach. We will pass your comments to our staff so we will continue working to satisfy our guests. We really look forward to welcoming... More 

Drammen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We found the hotel better than expected after reading some comments on internet. We had hard but comfortable beds in a rather small but very clean room. The food was good with some variations from day to day. (we did not order All Inclusive, and had lunch at La Capitan instead of the hotel). We had a room With balcony... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ibe H, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chose our hotel for your recent holidays. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain. Kind regards, Lourdes Brito More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The hotel is ok close to the beach,good food and with quality standard rooms. BUT, the room is very cold and without heating. For an extra charge of 12 Euros a week (that changed to 20) we could rent a heater. We really did not like to pay, but just had to do so to keep warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ibe H, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel IFA Beach for your recent stay in Gran Canaria. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience because of the cold in the room and have already informed about your comments and criticism in order to take a close look... More 

Lancashire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I would be interested to know how many English people stayed over Christmas, we spoke to one couple after that didn't hear another English voice. Was aware it was mainly German but would have expected more English after reading the reviews. Our stay was marred because we had terrible colds so didn't feel up to taking advantage of the all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chose our hotel for your recent holidays. It is pitty you had a flu so you could not enjoy our hotel as much as you would like. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. We kindly inform you, for the next stay, that our... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We visited the IFA beach from Christmas to New Year. We were very pleased with the service, modern rooms and good quality of food. The view from the room was magnificent. We really felt that the staff were happy to work there and that made also us feel welcome. Only suggestions for the future improvements are better selection of wines/beers... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your holidays. We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review, which will be very helpful for future guests. We kindly inform you that we have already take note of your comment regarding the wines and the beers at dinner... More 

Copenhagen
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We had the most amazing stay at IFA beach hotel. The staff was so sweet and welcoming, and the hotel was very clean and well kept. The hotel was located perfectly - next to the beach and the long seafront promenade (great for a morning run!). The buffet was varied. Everyone who wants a quiet and relaxing vacation next to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Western Norway, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Good Hotel with nice location and very friendly staff! The Allinnclusiv had variety and good food... The only thing is that the beds where a littlebit to hard for our taste... but maybe somone like it that way :) The pools are nice and clean ond one with more temp. than the other. Always a free sunbed. Over All... A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests We would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your short valuation of our hotel It would be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel. Thank you again and best regards Public Relations More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Had a very enjoyable week here in October. Food was excellent and there was always something to suit our taste. Pool area was nice although sun loungers were very close together. However, there were always plenty available which is important to me. My husband was rather disappointed with the activities on offer. It was all health and well being associated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent holidays on Gran Canaria and also for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and also for letting us know your constructive critic about the mention aspects. Once again, we thank you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

i couldn't think of anything bad to say about the hotel in general except the warm reception wasn't there and the bed were so hard we felt bruised in the morning, I wouldn't be able to stop there for a fortnight. As for wheelchair accessible, turn it was well thought out and provided everything needed for those independent wheelchair users.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for evaluating your recent holidays at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure for us having you with us and we instantly hope to welcome you back on future holidays. With best regards With kind regards Public Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
Double Standard with Seaside View (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Senior Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question