We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Verdemar

3.0 of 5
C/Ramon de Moncada 14, Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Verdemar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Globales Verdemar
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    127
    66
    37
    57
See reviews for
129
143
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in June 2014 at midnight and one receptionist was leaving and another one was arriving and the receptionist spoke to his colleague a long time before acknowledging us. Then when we complained about the thin walls and asked for change of room the main woman of the reception said there is no other rooms for us and finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here in May and had a bad time due to the bad smell of drains in the rooms. We asked to be changed from first room it was so bad, and fair dues they did change our room, but it was just as bad in second room! Went out and bought some air freshener to help mask it! Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the apartments last may. We fully regret that you had to endure odours of any sort but specially drain smells. It didnt continue so it would have been an isolated case due to the drains under the road, again we must apologise. Regarding the views,... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I went 24th June 14 for a week with a friend. We were lucky enough to get the sea view side of the hotel, but know other people disappointed with the 'ugly wall view'. The hotel was lovely for the budget. Nice and Clean room, Small but did the job. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay at the apartments last summer. We take on board any criticism and rather than act against we change it to a suggestion to make our services and facilities better every time. This year all of our rooms will... More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Me and my friend (19 and 18 at the time respectively) stayed in the Verdemar from the 10th till the 19th of July in room 314. I read all the bad reviews about how dirty it was and how bad the staff were but I totally cannot see any reason to complain about these problems. I had a great stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest of the Verdemar Apartments, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the verdemar in 2014. It is very good to read that our Guests (regardless of age) find our staff very helpful and nice and that despite being in one of the non refurbished rooms, were able to enjoy the Verdemar with its ideal location and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Loved this hotel really clean, modern and contemporary. It was very close to the strip and beach. The hotel was very much for families so was much quieter than the party hotel that is on the strip. The pool was lovely and those who wanted to go for a swim in the sea where able to as the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for you kind review regarding your stay at the Verdemar this past summer. The Verdemar is indeed in a great location, close to the centre of the resort but far enough away to not have the noise and for the past number of years, due to refurbishments and changes, the apartments are... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

After reading so much about what an amazing sea view this hotel had was super disappointed to find our room with a view of a road and ugly apartment building. Had asked beforehand and been told we would more than likely get a good view too. Staff not very friendly and didn't really want to know. Old hotel and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your very recent stay at the Verdemar. We fully regret that you were not pleased with your room or indeed the hotel in general. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to expecting to be allocated a sea view room and receiving a rear/street view room. Unfortunately this... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I know all reviews are talking about the view but it is seriously amazing!we stayed on the 8 th floor one bed apart which was huge. Brilliantly child friendly room (we had 18 month old toddler with us who is into everything) The room was spotless and was kept that way with lovely friendly cleaners in every day. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. The Management and Staff wish to thank you for you review of your stay at the Verdemar this summer. The view is spectacular and especially from the eight floor. We are very pleased to read that you found the cleaning excellent and we regret that you encountered unfriendly staff in the restaurant. Any negative... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Just got back from this hotel, it was clean although I was slightly disappointed that I had paid extra for a superior studio apartment but it was far from superior, in fact I've stayed in better basic studio apartments. It was very basic and self catering was difficult without the essentials i.e. tin opener, toaster. Very small room (3 person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Verdemar. We regret fully that the superior studio was not up to the standard that you were expecting. The basic essentials for self catering are provided, including, Kettle, Toaster, teapot, pots, pans,plates, cups, cutlery, etc. We apologise for you not having encountered a... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Booked by judging the pictures online but our room didn’t have any sea view and it was so old that we felt completely cheated out of our money. We were told by the reception that next year all rooms will be refurbished and we were dismissed as if that was that! Just come back next year and the room will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the Verdemar Apartments, It is with regret that we read that your holiday at the verdemar apartments this past october was disappointing for you and that you were not in one of the new rooms to enjoy a better holiday. The Verdemar is indeed undergoing a two year total refurbishment and this year there were various types... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

one of the best views in Santa Ponsa,and a great place to stay rooms excellent entertainment very good too and with it's position in the town you are within walking distance to all the bars and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your kind review regarding your holidays at the verdemar apartments. The verdemar is ideally located in santa ponsa with its spectacular sea views and it proximity to the centre of the resort. The Management and Staff are very appreciative that our Guests take the time out of their hectic days to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (344)
Viewed
ADA Studio Street View (35)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment Pool and Sea View (54)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Premium Apartment (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Studio Pool and Sea View (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question