We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Santa Ponsa hotels

Globales Verdemar

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Ramon de Moncada 14, Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Globales Verdemar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Verdemar to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paul C Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    126
    66
    35
    56
See reviews for
126
143
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend (19 and 18 at the time respectively) stayed in the Verdemar from the 10th till the 19th of July in room 314. I read all the bad reviews about how dirty it was and how bad the staff were but I totally cannot see any reason to complain about these problems. I had a great stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel really clean, modern and contemporary. It was very close to the strip and beach. The hotel was very much for families so was much quieter than the party hotel that is on the strip. The pool was lovely and those who wanted to go for a swim in the sea where able to as the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for you kind review regarding your stay at the Verdemar this past summer. The Verdemar is indeed in a great location, close to the centre of the resort but far enough away to not have the noise and for the past number of years, due to refurbishments and changes, the apartments are... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading so much about what an amazing sea view this hotel had was super disappointed to find our room with a view of a road and ugly apartment building. Had asked beforehand and been told we would more than likely get a good view too. Staff not very friendly and didn't really want to know. Old hotel and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your very recent stay at the Verdemar. We fully regret that you were not pleased with your room or indeed the hotel in general. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to expecting to be allocated a sea view room and receiving a rear/street view room. Unfortunately this... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I know all reviews are talking about the view but it is seriously amazing!we stayed on the 8 th floor one bed apart which was huge. Brilliantly child friendly room (we had 18 month old toddler with us who is into everything) The room was spotless and was kept that way with lovely friendly cleaners in every day. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. The Management and Staff wish to thank you for you review of your stay at the Verdemar this summer. The view is spectacular and especially from the eight floor. We are very pleased to read that you found the cleaning excellent and we regret that you encountered unfriendly staff in the restaurant. Any negative... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Just got back from this hotel, it was clean although I was slightly disappointed that I had paid extra for a superior studio apartment but it was far from superior, in fact I've stayed in better basic studio apartments. It was very basic and self catering was difficult without the essentials i.e. tin opener, toaster. Very small room (3 person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Verdemar. We regret fully that the superior studio was not up to the standard that you were expecting. The basic essentials for self catering are provided, including, Kettle, Toaster, teapot, pots, pans,plates, cups, cutlery, etc. We apologise for you not having encountered a... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Booked by judging the pictures online but our room didn’t have any sea view and it was so old that we felt completely cheated out of our money. We were told by the reception that next year all rooms will be refurbished and we were dismissed as if that was that! Just come back next year and the room will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the Verdemar Apartments, It is with regret that we read that your holiday at the verdemar apartments this past october was disappointing for you and that you were not in one of the new rooms to enjoy a better holiday. The Verdemar is indeed undergoing a two year total refurbishment and this year there were various types... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

one of the best views in Santa Ponsa,and a great place to stay rooms excellent entertainment very good too and with it's position in the town you are within walking distance to all the bars and restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your kind review regarding your holidays at the verdemar apartments. The verdemar is ideally located in santa ponsa with its spectacular sea views and it proximity to the centre of the resort. The Management and Staff are very appreciative that our Guests take the time out of their hectic days to... More 

stoke on trent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed here at the end of September , asked if we wanted to upgrade to a sea view for 60 euros, excepted this as i did noticed the back rooms are looking out to a brick wall, however having paid this plus 10 euros deposit for tv remote and 40 euros for safe , all in all over 100 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guests of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your holiday at the end of september at the verdemar Apartments. It was great to read that you had a very enjoyable week and we will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping staff. We regret the inconvenience caused due to not having a refurbished room but... More 

Donegal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week in October. Apartments clean and staff friendly,no problem getting fresh towels or sheets, its in a perfect location. The apartment we were given didn't have a sea view so we upgraded and had a wonderful sea view though it cost an extra €10 per night and the rooms are a little old fashion, but worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Dear Guests of the verdemar apartments. Thank you for your review regarding your recent holiday at the verdemar apartments and for your kind comments about the staff and cleanliness as well as location and facilities. We look forward to the very near future when all of the rooms will be refurbished so that all of our guests may enjoy their... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I stayed here about 12 years ago and I didn't think much of this hotel, but wow, has it changed ! I was back for one night while we were visiting Santa Ponsa (we were on holiday in Alcudia to the North of the island but wanted to spend a night down the South). The hotel is clean, bright, fresh.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Verdemar, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest of the Verdemar Apartments. Thank you for your very kind comments on your review of your recent short stay at the verdemar and for choosing to return next year for a longer stay. The Management and Staff truly appreciate that our Guests take time out of their hectic schedules to post reviews and praise the staff, facilites and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Globales Verdemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Verdemar

Address: C/Ramon de Moncada 14, Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Verdemar 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Globales Verdemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Verdemar Santa Ponsa
Apartamentos Verdemar Hotel Santa Ponsa
Globales Verdemar Santa Ponsa, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Premium Apartment (50)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay