We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Beach

Ramon De Moncada 25, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Sun Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    62
    72
    39
    115
See reviews for
46
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
edinburgh,scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here quite a few times both on couple and single as sadly my partner passed away . We both loved these aparments as we found the staff at the apartments very helpful and friendly nothing was too much for them .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner went here in October 2013 and had such a fab time booked again for a year later. Unfortunately I ended up having to go on my own and was slightly worried, even though we had arranged to meet a few holiday makers we had befriended the year earlier. Well, I needed have worried, the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed in the sun beach apartments July 2014 and had not got great expectations upon arrival. I was with a group of 18/19 year old's and we had heard it was one of the worst apartments to stay around the area however it was all that was left for us. The rooms were basic but with everything that we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director General at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Megan: First of all thank you for taking the time to share your comments, We are working with a new management, to improve our service, specially our personal attention, I allready make some changes to be sure that our staff, become to be a better profesional. Thank you and regards from Santa Ponsa More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Absolute dump! Only hotel (if you want to call it that) that has no air conditioning in all of Santa Ponsa. It's warmer in the rooms than outside. Reception staff could not have been ruder. Need to learn manners and perhaps get younger staff as they seemed very grumpy. They scanned and printed off each persons passports. If this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel A, Director General at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Dear Aucko: First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, your opinión is really important for us, this Winter We are working to improve our service, that as you now can be better, and we start working in the installation of air aconditioning (this year we have the autoritzation to make the 50% of the apartments), I hope that... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We were moved to this hotel from the Holiday Center (their sister hotel) as they needed our room for a family. We were upgraded to AI which was handy for the drinks, the food not so good. We still ate out a lot. The room was very dated and really needed a refurb, was clean enough though. No TV, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel A, Director General at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Dear deemac60: Thank you for taking the time of sharing your comments, as I can see we do a big mistake with your booking, we are working now to improve or booking department, and I hope that we dont make this mistake in the future. Thanks and Regards from Santa Ponsa More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

we found the sun beach a great place to stay. very central to all bars and restaurants. as it was the last week of october evrywhere was quiet. the apartment 206 was basic but clean and great value for what it cost. towels changed 5 times in 8 days and all staff we met very friendly and obliging would certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel A, Director General at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Dear Loiuse: Thank you very much for taking the time for sharing your comments, We are working with a new management to improve our service, and we hope to enjoy your visit in the future. Regards from Santa Ponsa More 

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Terrible stay, staff were ignorant and grumpy! Room was awful, punch holes in the doors, cupboard doors was hanging off, lose wires, bath, sink, shower & toilet were filthy and full of grime. This room looked like it hasn't been cleaned in months, stains all down the walls, hob of oven was grim, table scratched all over, chairs didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

sorry you didnt enjoy your holiday with us but thanks for taking the time out to write a review More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Got a bit worried upon arriving in regards to the noise, as the apartments are above a bar (Strings) but we were at the top/back so no problems with that for us. Room 612. All reception staff were pleasant and check in was swift. As for the apartment itself, was basic but clean and tidy, a decent size and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We left after the first night in this hell hole of a place after sleeping on our towels the beds where that dirty. We got moved to a apartment on 6th floor and it was as bad. Blood on the curtains and bed and went to the desk about it and they didnt want to know about it so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to write a review More 

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This place was Booked in person by one of our party over a month ahead of our trip and he was promised a price of no more than 90€ per room for 4 nights in October. 6 rooms were booked then & on arrival we asked for another just so everyone had a little more space. A quick check online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you will be coming back to Santa Ponsa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question