We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Santa Ponsa hotels

Sun Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon De Moncada 25, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sun Beach to your Saves list
Sun Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
35%
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    66
    38
    108
See reviews for
45
75
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I got back yesterday after a week's stay at sun beach and I've got to say the several negative reviews it's received are unwarranted. The hotel itself is very comfortable, perfectly located and caters for your every need. The room's are a little dated but not a danger to health, however the same can't be guaranteed for the pool... it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

it great place to stay everying on u door step the pubs 1 min away 3 min to the beach u 1 min away to eat out to 2 mins to the shops the apartments where clean and tidy the staff were nice easy to get on with u have a safe room and u got places to put u... More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well located for bars and restaurants and only a short stroll to the beach. Better than I had expected given the negative reviews. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel cant control the behavior of other guests so it is unfair to rate it based on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 2 friends travelled here from 25 Aug - 1st Sep. All aged 18-19. Going by the reviews I was expecting this place to be hell but to be honest there isnt one thing wrong with it. Our apartment was very clean when we arrived and we also got new towels 4 times during our stay which was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in sun beach for 2 months whilst working there. I loved Santa Ponsa but this hotel ruined my stay. The english lady at reception is a bi-polar,ignorant,horrible woman! She had no respect for us although we stayed there for 2 months, she was rude and so unaccommodating to any of our problems, to say she was arrogant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

7 of us booked to stay here for one night before moving onto mallorca rocks as our first night mallorca rocks was not available so we just booked the cheapest hotel possible. After reading the reviews I was dreading this hotel but after staying I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms where both clean and well presented, the hotel in general... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

How kind of you to write such a positive review after spending just one night here, hope that one night inspires you to come and stay with us for a bit longer next time More

Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dirty dirty dirty kip! the people at reseption were the most ignorant people i have ever came across in my life ..no air conditioning ..no lights that work,no locks on the doors,the doors were brokan the rooms were dreadful ..the balconys were filthy and joined to eachother very very unsafe! the toilets were leaking flodded the sheets were not changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

hope you enjoyed your holiday in magalluf!!! More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After I booked my holiday here I was dreading coming to this hotel from all the bad reviews but I was pleasantly surprised!!! Look you get what you pay for, if like me you were looking for a place to blow off some steam after College Exams go mental for a week drink and party then this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

"would definitely return" those are the words we love to hear, happy to hear you had a great holiday and hope to see you again soon, thanks for taking the time out to write so positively about us More

Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews I was scared about staying in this hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I found our room clean, basic everything you need for a few nights. The shower was not great but did the job. Our towels were changed twice in 3 days. Pablo and Janine were lovely, not sure why they are getting a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review and hope to see you again in the future More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in august when we arrived man in reception was very nice & friendly got up to our room and to be fair was very basic but clean ! In the morning we went to the bathroom where it was fully flooded which went right through the hall too went to complain & had a horrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sun Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to write a review about us, I shall pass your kind words on to Janine our ENGLISH receptionist. Sorry about the plumbing trouble in your apartment I hope it finally got sorted and you enjoyed your holiday More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sun Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Beach

Address: Ramon De Moncada 25, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Sun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Beach Hotel Santa Ponsa
Sun Beach Santa Ponsa, Majorca

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santa Ponsa with
any amenities