We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delfin Siesta Mar

Calle Lisboa 4 | Calvia, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Delfin Siesta Mar
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    67
    35
    16
    14
See reviews for
44
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time in this part of Mallorca. Absolutely satisfied with the hotel and everything within it..Staff very nice and polite, we made friends with few bartenders and waitresses..Location of hotel is very good, few meters from the beach. We had all inclusive and food was awsome. I recomend Santa ponca and hotel asewell...I ll come back there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelDelfinMar, Director Comercial at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Petra ,  As a familiar hotel chain we are really proud you mention our staff and restaurant , our strenghs, because we are allways trying to do our best on that way to be better. We hope to see you soon in the future!! Kind regards Puri F. More 

Sofia Region, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The only good thing is that the hotel is close to the beach. Unfriendly staff. Bad service and always asking for tips. Food has no taste. Coffee is disaster. No iron. To get something from the hotel always have to leave 10euros deposit. Small and dangerous bathtub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, the room was clean and nice, the balcony was big and had a great view of the beach. The staff was always friendly , smiley and helpful especially the hotel receptionist her name is Pirjo, she is the best , always cheerful , helpful and very friendly, gracias Pirjo :) the food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Last 8 days were more then relaxing, amazing and wonderful for my family. Everything was just perfect - the staff and their readiness to help, room conditions, food (so delicious), cleanness, beach - 5 min walking distance, convenient transport connections to other cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Rooms were large with a huge balcony. The pool was good but the bartender at the pool bar was a little "grumpy" i.e. he did not seem very happy about making some drinks for us, also they didn't have that much of a huge assortment of drinks. The dinner was more then fantastic, I didn't really like the dessert but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here last week of October half term week in personally love majorca but always stay at different part of the island hotel is on a slight slope and about a 2 min walk to the beach bus stop at end of road or bigger bus pick up to palma and surrounding areas about a five min walk 6.80 euro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David M, First of all thank you very much to take some time writing this review about your experience in our Delfín Hotel. For sure future travellers will appreciate your tips. We listen all the suggestion given by our guests, so thank you very much to help us to improve our services. Regards, Puri F. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed a week in Mallorca. It was like a 3 star hotel. The receptionist was really nice spoke 5 languages. The rest of the staff was misarable . Food was avarage, very poor selection however the all inclusive drinks were quite good. Our room was not renoveled but clean. The hotel is located near the centre of S.Ponsa and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Chloe_Laurence Thank you very much to take some time writing this review. We're sorry to hear that we don't meet your expectation, but we can't accept that you calify our staff as miserable. We need your reviews to improve our services. We accept criticism. We listen and correct the tips our guest give us in any way (tripadvisor, holidaycheck,... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel Hotel is not very modern, but never mind. It is very clean place full of nice people. Rooms are big enough, very clean. Only the bathroom could be better for ****hotel, it is quite old and not looking very nice. Food Very tasty, breakfasts are simply perfect. Lunch and dinner is quite German-style, but you can always find something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Beribella, Thank you very much for your review. For sure your tips will be usefull for other travellers. We're glad to know that you recommend us. We would be please to see you again! Best regards, Puri F. More 

chesterfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here 8/8/14 -12/8/14,A very nice hotel,spotlessly clean which for me is a winner straight away.The food was very good ,very varied and you could always find something to suit.The staff were very friendly,approachable and would try to help.The restaurant was very busy at times and the staff worked really hard to keep things running smoothly and well done to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. jane c, Thank you very much for your kind comment! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays! We really appreciate that you take some time sharing your experience in Delfín Siesta Mar Hotel. We also appreciate your comment regarding the pillow. We always take into account every comment our guest write. Thank you again for helping... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here with two girl friends for three nights and had a great time from start to finish! Was greeted by a friendly, helpful receptionist who was always smiling and willing to advise us throughout our stay. The food was great! Varied and delicious! We always ate plenty! I can't remember the guys names at the bar but they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear CeriKHL, Thank you very much to take some time to write this comment. We're glad to know that you enjoy your holidays with friends! We listen all your tips and we learn of each one of your reviews. We look forward to see you back soon! Best regards, Puri F. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin Mar
Hotel Delfin Mar
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Delfin Playa
Delfin Playa
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bahia del Sol Hotel
Bahia del Sol Hotel
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach
Plaza Beach
#10 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay