We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delfin Siesta Mar

Calle Lisboa 4 | Calvia, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delfin Siesta Mar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delfin Siesta Mar
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    59
    27
    15
    13
See reviews for
36
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Rooms were large with a huge balcony. The pool was good but the bartender at the pool bar was a little "grumpy" i.e. he did not seem very happy about making some drinks for us, also they didn't have that much of a huge assortment of drinks. The dinner was more then fantastic, I didn't really like the dessert but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here last week of October half term week in personally love majorca but always stay at different part of the island hotel is on a slight slope and about a 2 min walk to the beach bus stop at end of road or bigger bus pick up to palma and surrounding areas about a five min walk 6.80 euro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David M, First of all thank you very much to take some time writing this review about your experience in our Delfín Hotel. For sure future travellers will appreciate your tips. We listen all the suggestion given by our guests, so thank you very much to help us to improve our services. Regards, Puri F. More 

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed a week in Mallorca. It was like a 3 star hotel. The receptionist was really nice spoke 5 languages. The rest of the staff was misarable . Food was avarage, very poor selection however the all inclusive drinks were quite good. Our room was not renoveled but clean. The hotel is located near the centre of S.Ponsa and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Chloe_Laurence Thank you very much to take some time writing this review. We're sorry to hear that we don't meet your expectation, but we can't accept that you calify our staff as miserable. We need your reviews to improve our services. We accept criticism. We listen and correct the tips our guest give us in any way (tripadvisor, holidaycheck,... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel Hotel is not very modern, but never mind. It is very clean place full of nice people. Rooms are big enough, very clean. Only the bathroom could be better for ****hotel, it is quite old and not looking very nice. Food Very tasty, breakfasts are simply perfect. Lunch and dinner is quite German-style, but you can always find something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Beribella, Thank you very much for your review. For sure your tips will be usefull for other travellers. We're glad to know that you recommend us. We would be please to see you again! Best regards, Puri F. More 

chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here 8/8/14 -12/8/14,A very nice hotel,spotlessly clean which for me is a winner straight away.The food was very good ,very varied and you could always find something to suit.The staff were very friendly,approachable and would try to help.The restaurant was very busy at times and the staff worked really hard to keep things running smoothly and well done to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. jane c, Thank you very much for your kind comment! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays! We really appreciate that you take some time sharing your experience in Delfín Siesta Mar Hotel. We also appreciate your comment regarding the pillow. We always take into account every comment our guest write. Thank you again for helping... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here with two girl friends for three nights and had a great time from start to finish! Was greeted by a friendly, helpful receptionist who was always smiling and willing to advise us throughout our stay. The food was great! Varied and delicious! We always ate plenty! I can't remember the guys names at the bar but they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puri F, Community manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear CeriKHL, Thank you very much to take some time to write this comment. We're glad to know that you enjoy your holidays with friends! We listen all your tips and we learn of each one of your reviews. We look forward to see you back soon! Best regards, Puri F. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was very clean from the lobby to the room we were staying in, room was basic but done the job for what we wanted as we love Santa Ponsa away and our hotel we use to stay in is gone do it was nice to find this Very cool place to stay and close to the beach as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation. We note your comments for future improvements. We look forward to see you back! Best regards, Puri F. More 

Liberec, Liberecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was on Mallorca for the first time. Hotel was clean, the staff is very open. Food is excellent. The room is nice, the furniture is not new, but we have no problem. TV is LCD with about 40 channels. Fridge is empty. For security box you need to pay extra fee. Internet in lobby is for free, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Denis T, First of all, thank you very much to take a time sharing your experience in Hotel Delfín Siesta Mar. We are collecting all the reviews in order to improve our services, so also thank you to help us to achieve excellence. Finally, thank you for your recommendation Best regards, Puri F. More 

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have enjoyed our holidays in this hotel for 2 weeks. The location makes everything in easy walking distance. Rooms were clean and big enough for 4 persons. Food was absolutely delicious. All round great value, but the thing that made the difference was the people - especially Marta the receptionist.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pavel E, Thank you very much for your kind comment! Marta and all of us are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in a Delfín Hotels hotel. We look forward to see you back soon. Kind regards, Puri F. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and I have to say that was enough. The food was good but the room was awful, very basic and the air condition made strange noises. The pool area is terrible, you climb some step to a very crammed pool area were the beds are so close together you couldn't move, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puri F, Community Manager at Delfin Siesta Mar, responded to this review

Dear Starbar1414, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience has not met your expectations. Kind regards, Puri F More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question