We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Pionero

Puig des Teix, 5, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Globales Pionero
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    145
    275
    185
    78
    85
See reviews for
226
311
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (768)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean hotel good well stocked food restaurant. Bar staff worked hard as all inclusive hotel. Only gripe was the reception staff weren't great booking us on the wrong excursion and then wouldn't accept responsibility. Advice get a pick up company and itinerary

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

been going pionero 7year now wont change too another staff great helpful and cheery barstaff fod typical of al inclusive rooms tidy and cleaned every day had ten days end july have no complaints and will be back next year hotel handy for beach and great local bars outside hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and team. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with and look forward to seeing you back soon again in our hotel Globales Pionero. Sunny regards from Santa Ponsa, Quality Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really cannot understand why people have complained about this hotel, yes it is a bit dated, however it is clean. The varied selection of food is plentiful, enough choice for all, staff work really hard, they could maybe do with more staff, especially behind the bar area. Dave the lifeguard works hard, over viewing two pools, he prevents many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hotel Globales Pionero would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. We will pass all your positive comments about cleanliness &... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from our 4th stay at this hotel for 2 weeks all inclusive stay. As always we had an amazing time. The only comment I need to say is that the rooms are now looking tired, they have been the same for the last 10 years since our 1st stay. It's about time they updated the rooms. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we are very happy that you liked our hotel Globales Pionero- Santa Ponsa Park. The whole team would like to say thank you for writing this review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your comments regarding the dated rooms tos our general manager for future investments. Thank you very... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel in the middle of a concrete jungle of 3 star quality, poor food choices, some grumpy staff and unhelpful management, then this is the one for you. They obviously are under the impression that putting a fridge in the room and having their staff wear waistcoats warrants a 4th star - but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all staff and management at Hotel Globales Pionero, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on Tripadvisor. We feel very sorry to know that some of the services received were not up to the standards, like poor food choice, grumpy staff, noise in the hotel poor quality entertainment... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Kilsyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have already sent an email with issues,service average not 4 star pool over crowded meals disgusting.we were all inclusive had to eat out .we have been to the same hotel for three years will not be a fourth. Very disappointed this year we paid full price for all inclusive people were being upgraded daily from half board because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all staff and management at Hotel Globales Pionero, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write a review on TripAdvisor. On the other hand we feel very sorry to know that some of the services received were not up to the standards, like food & pool. We will investigate your comments... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 10 nights at the Pionero Hotel from 22nd July 2015. We have stayed at Globales hotel America the past 2 years and thought the Santa Ponsa Park hotel looked similar. Upon arrival we were advised that we were actually staying in the sister hotel, the Pionero, which was fine as I was aware that this may happen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all staff and management at Hotel Globales Pionero, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a complete review on TripAdvisor. We feel very sorry to know that some of the services received were not up to the standards, like the quality of the food, Air condition, sun beds. We... More 

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is fab and staff are fab and very helpful too we went for a week and loved it and the entertainment was fab too we really enjoyed ourselves its a lovely hotel we would definitely recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you’ve enjoyed our hotel & our staff. We will share your nice review with them. Besides we always appreciate hearing comments directly from our customers to keep improving our service. You are always welcome back to stay with us. Regards from Santa Ponsa, Quality Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Nice Hotel in a good Location within 2 minutes walking distance to a very nice sandy Horse shoe beech. Plenty of sun beds at a beach price of 4.50 & 3.50 euros for the umbrella. We stay at the Hotel in all inclusive for the first time & felt that the experience was good, but still prefer not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all staff and management at Hotel Globales Pionero, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a complete review on TripAdvisor. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. Your kind comments about food, and... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very clean. Constantly having to queue for drinks both during the day and of an evening. At one time they had eighteen people waiting for drinks and one poor person serving! At night to watch any shows we had to go to the sister hotel across the pools and poolsides, this wasn't too bad except that every time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you so much for your valuable time in reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for some inconvenience you might had during your stay like the queues for drinks in the bar. On behalf of the management, I would like to thank you for your feedback for our further improvement. Once again, many... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very clean(18)
  • Bar staff(6)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Sun bed(6)
  • Animation Team(4)
  • Good location(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
#26 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
#29 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.9 mi away
Cala Marsal
Cala Marsal
#4 of 8 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay