We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PortAventura Hotel El Paso

4.0 of 5 Rambla del Parc s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    369
    187
    68
    45
See reviews for
742
68
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1016)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (628)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled with 3 small babies and this hotel was so accommodating. As a large family with 8 people, they provided 2 adjoining rooms and they had plenty of room. The kitchen staff assisted with the sterilisation of baby bottles and cooled boiled water etc. We travelled at Xmas and the hotel was warm (the weather was warm through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear snorton_10, thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hotel El Paso and appreciate the care that goes into looking after our guests. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with our adjoining rooms and our catering service, which is one of our priorities. We hope to... More 

Mataro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room in front of the Labyrinth. Nice location, I bet it's great in summer with the use of the pool. The kids entertainment at night was lovely, with the characters walking around the hotel. We took an early breakfast as this is always the best case in these hotel and the same with dinner. A good choice of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear Maxserg, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel El Paso and its catering and children's entertainment services on offer. Thank you very much on behalf of all staff members working hard to ensure our visitors have a unique experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, PortAventura. More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went here in June. Hotel was fab, the grounds are beautiful. I went with my little brother and sister who are both 10 & they loved it! Just down the road from Themepark & Waterpark (Walking distance). Theme park is absolutlelly brill as is the water park. There is a shuttle bus to go into salou! Salou also has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear xLxuxcxyx, thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at Hotel El Paso and at PortAventura and Costa Caribe. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, PortAventura. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Had mixed feelings about this place. Rooms clean but basic. But I mean there's so much to do in the theme park... You done really spend any time in the room. Food, not so great. Eating the same thing nearly every day. The a la carte was the most Iv ever had.. The pool was always lovely. But people got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear RobertaEthan1. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at PortAventura was less than you expected due to the restaurant services. We take your comment in consideration in order to improve our job and be able to offer you a more satisfying service next time. Best regards, PortAventura. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the El Paso and the hotel had not changed in 2 years. It was busy, which is to be expected during the school holidays but we were always able to find sunbeds around the pool. The queues for dinner were never longer than a couple minutes. The longest wait was being served at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

First, the good points - the hotel looks lovely, great attention has been paid to the aesthetics. This is a very large hotel but is set out as a main building and several annexes throughout the extensive grounds around the spectacular pool area, which avoids the block building appearance. You should note, if that kind of thing bothers you, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear MichlnTipp. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at Hotel PortAventura El Paso was less than what you expected, and we regret that our rooms and shopping service didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused and we thank you to take time to write us and give us... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week June 14 and had a fabulous time. The location to the theme park is great only 5-10 mins away or there is a regular free shuttle bus if you don't fancy the walk, if you fancy a day at the beach there is also a free bus that takes you there and back. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I really don't know where to start with this hotel. Stayed there in August and I wish we hadn't. The room was small and pokey, the beds were so hard and the bathroom grotty. The food was of a very poor quality and always the same. The queue's were awful, firstly to get a table, and then queue for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear Nibbers121. We truly regret that your experience at the Hotel El Paso wasn't fully pleasant. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations at the restauration, customer and entertainment service as they are our main priorities. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed at the el paso from the 11th-18th sept the last week of this hotel's season, it is the perfect time to visit. We were a large party of 8 adults and 6 kids. I stalked tripadvisor from the moment we booked 9 months before and was quite worried about the bad reviews. This is our 5th time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Mexican themed hotel. close to PortAventura park. 5-10 minute walk or take their shuttle for free. All inclusive hotel which was great but unfortunately, food was not as good. if you are looking for a hotel away from home, in my case, UK, then this is not the place as this place was full of Brits and felt a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review

Dear Sindy. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at PortAventura El Paso was less than you expected. We regret that our restauration service didn’t meet your expectations as is one of our main priorities. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We appreciate your comments as they will allow us to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to PortAventura Hotel El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortAventura Hotel El Paso

Address: Rambla del Parc s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — PortAventura Hotel El Paso 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PortAventura Hotel El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso At Portaventura Hotel
Hotel El Paso
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#20 Family Hotel in Salou

783 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (383)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (145)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (177)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay