We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Salou accommodations

Best Residencial Michelangelo

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best Residencial Michelangelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Best Residencial Michelangelo to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #7 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Salou
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
debznco Norfolk
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    39
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
61
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Norfolk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very impressed with this basic 1 bed apartment for 4. Very clean, fresh towels daily, half board =food very good, yes geared to Spanish but we all ate very well- not many places have an omelette and pancake chef and cava for breakfast on what we paid. We were only brits there and had no problems- pool clean and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to share it with others. There is Nothing we like more than to know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and we have been able to participate on it. We love to hear that you enjoyed our food and that your stay was quiet. It would be... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very outdated and the pool's not fab (and freezing). It massively needs and overhaul but it is nice and clean. It's n a good location, right next door to a supermarket and walking distance to the beach. There are a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Yes, I have stayed in nicer places (with staff that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed a nice and peaceful holiday. We would love to see you again in Best Michelangelo. Yours Ssncerely, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

dont pay to much to come to this its really old and worn out.. staff are rude but salou is so lovely beach and everything is lovely.. yes i would come back to salou but no way will i stay here again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory and I apologize if you had a problem with one of the staffmembers, it would have been nice to know at the time to fix it. Thank you also for your comments because they always help us to improve. Best regards, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

visited this hotel last year with my husband and 2 daughters, 16 and 13. our first thoughts of the place was good, the reception was nice and clean and staff were nice enough. We got up to our room though and our thoughts changed alittle, the kitchen area was tiny! one person in the kitchen at a time and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them, this helps us to know the opinion of our customers and thereby improve our services. Best Michelangelo is sold as a no animation complex and quiet accommodation. We regret not meeting your expectations and therefore your holidays have not been entirely satisfactory. best... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and very good - good - that's what I would say. We booked this holiday as a last minute cheap break so we could get away from the rat race. They say you get what you pay for, and we weren't expecting the Hilton or anything, yet we weren't thinking it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. This will help us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the... More

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hotel is in a good location close to beach and shops ,nice places to try to eat out was robin hood jst along the street , california , theres scottish reastraunt further round road cant remember name but was lovely short walk to beach , the pool was always cold in the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear sir,, Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our hotel, concerning the cold pool we appologise becaus e it is of the time of season (Its a not climatizited pool). Yours sincerely, Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More

Moscow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Used this hotel just for sleep - it's not expencive, has a bed, a TV and a pool. It's quiet, has good food. The AC works well, but in September it's not really an issue. The room had full table and silverware, a teapot and a stove, so if you want - you can cook for yourself. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear family, First of all we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Best Michelangelo Apartments. We consider our customers feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel. The Wi-Fi comment is received and we will work on that to give a better service to our guests We hope to... More

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well, I do have mixed feelings about this place. Pluses: (1) it's a reasonably priced apartment hotel; (2) it takes about 7 minutes of an easy walk to the beach, and (3) it has a small kitchenette so you can cook if you wish. Minuses: the administration misleads you. And this is a major minus if you do not rely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here a for 2 weeks - there was no entertainment, no rings aloud in the pool or no music?!?!?! BORING!!!! We were free to use the facilities across the road if we liked, but to be fair - for the money paid we shouldn't have had to. Salou was nice, beach was amazing - totally loved salou its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry that Best Michelangelo did not reach your expectations. Anyway, let me thank you for having written these comments, as they will help us to improve our services. Yours sincerely. Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is not a bad hotel, it was kept very clean with fresh bedding and towels daily. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had a couple of issues in the room, but I called reception and both were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Hotel is in a fantastic location for sea, shops and Portaventura. Swimming pool area is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are grateful that you have taken time to write these nice words about our establishment. We considerer our customers’ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel However, you say you were not happy with the pool area and you must know we are already working on the refurbishment of the poolarea We hope to... More

Do you own or manage Best Residencial Michelangelo?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Residencial Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Residencial Michelangelo

Address: Calle Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Residencial Michelangelo 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Residencial Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Residencial Michelangelo Hotel Salou
Michelangelo

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Best Residencial Michelangelo

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Corcega
Corcega
Contemporary
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Avenida Jaume I
Avenida Jaume I
Landmarks/ Points of Interest