We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Salou accommodations

Best Residencial Michelangelo

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Best Residencial Michelangelo to your Saves list
Best Residencial Michelangelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #6 of 70 Specialty lodging in Salou
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
rachyhawf Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
52
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visited this hotel last year with my husband and 2 daughters, 16 and 13. our first thoughts of the place was good, the reception was nice and clean and staff were nice enough. We got up to our room though and our thoughts changed alittle, the kitchen area was tiny! one person in the kitchen at a time and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them, this helps us to know the opinion of our customers and thereby improve our services. Best Michelangelo is sold as a no animation complex and quiet accommodation. We regret not meeting your expectations and therefore your holidays have not been entirely satisfactory. best... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and very good - good - that's what I would say. We booked this holiday as a last minute cheap break so we could get away from the rat race. They say you get what you pay for, and we weren't expecting the Hilton or anything, yet we weren't thinking it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. This will help us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the... More

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hotel is in a good location close to beach and shops ,nice places to try to eat out was robin hood jst along the street , california , theres scottish reastraunt further round road cant remember name but was lovely short walk to beach , the pool was always cold in the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear sir,, Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our hotel, concerning the cold pool we appologise becaus e it is of the time of season (Its a not climatizited pool). Yours sincerely, Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More

Moscow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Used this hotel just for sleep - it's not expencive, has a bed, a TV and a pool. It's quiet, has good food. The AC works well, but in September it's not really an issue. The room had full table and silverware, a teapot and a stove, so if you want - you can cook for yourself. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear family, First of all we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Best Michelangelo Apartments. We consider our customers feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel. The Wi-Fi comment is received and we will work on that to give a better service to our guests We hope to... More

Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well, I do have mixed feelings about this place. Pluses: (1) it's a reasonably priced apartment hotel; (2) it takes about 7 minutes of an easy walk to the beach, and (3) it has a small kitchenette so you can cook if you wish. Minuses: the administration misleads you. And this is a major minus if you do not rely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here a for 2 weeks - there was no entertainment, no rings aloud in the pool or no music?!?!?! BORING!!!! We were free to use the facilities across the road if we liked, but to be fair - for the money paid we shouldn't have had to. Salou was nice, beach was amazing - totally loved salou its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry that Best Michelangelo did not reach your expectations. Anyway, let me thank you for having written these comments, as they will help us to improve our services. Yours sincerely. Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is not a bad hotel, it was kept very clean with fresh bedding and towels daily. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had a couple of issues in the room, but I called reception and both were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Hotel is in a fantastic location for sea, shops and Portaventura. Swimming pool area is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are grateful that you have taken time to write these nice words about our establishment. We considerer our customers’ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel However, you say you were not happy with the pool area and you must know we are already working on the refurbishment of the poolarea We hope to... More

Cwmbran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Firstly can I say that although my review is critical of the quality of the building and fixtures therein I cannot say that as a family we did not have a good holiday or that we received bad service in anyway. My comments are are aimed at being informative and hopefully constructive to both potential holiday makers and the tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that you have made your comments, and thanks to letters like yours, we can see better where our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum satisfaction... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is fairly avergae but for the extremely low price what can you expect? The pool area needs livening up - it is a bit depressing. Adding some plants, music and a pool bar would do the trick. The rooms are cleaned every day and the staff are very friendly and helpful- particularly the young lady on reception. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin, We understand that for you apartments Best Michelangelo might not be the best lodging for your holiday. Therefore we would like to point out that we have a wide range of hotels at this destination at disposal for coming occasions. Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotelchain, we remain Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we had family room it was cleaned every day staff was helpful really nice hotel we was there 4 9 days in july 2013+room was even better as we had 2 bathrooms so 2 showers which is good as was 4 a family of six

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience as this helps us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guest’ holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Residencial Michelangelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Residencial Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Residencial Michelangelo

Address: Calle Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Residencial Michelangelo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Best Residencial Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Residencial Michelangelo Hotel Salou
Michelangelo

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a 100m. from the beach and promenade, at the tourist heart of Salou. Comfortable apartments which offers accommodation up to 2/4 people, equipped with balcony, living room with satellite TV, telephone, electric cooker and basic kitchenware, oven, fridge, fully fitted bathroom, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and internationalcuisine. Swimming pool (for adults and children), play area, ping-pong and barcafeteria. Optional services: internet corner, parking (on request at Da Vinci hotel). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

See which rooms travelers prefer