We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Residencial Michelangelo

Calle Lleida s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Residencial Michelangelo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    44
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
69
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I had booked us into the Planas, but it was so bad that within hours I had gone online and booked us into The Michaelangelo. The staff are fantastic! Always willing to help. Near to the sea front and surrounded by plenty of eateries, shops and supermarkets. The rooms are fully kitted out for a self-catering stay and they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Best Michelangelo and for your kind mentions about our services. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with your family and you enjoyed every moment of your holiday. We would love to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, Ines Marzol Hotel Manager More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very impressed with this basic 1 bed apartment for 4. Very clean, fresh towels daily, half board =food very good, yes geared to Spanish but we all ate very well- not many places have an omelette and pancake chef and cava for breakfast on what we paid. We were only brits there and had no problems- pool clean and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to share it with others. There is Nothing we like more than to know that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and we have been able to participate on it. We love to hear that you enjoyed our food and that your stay was quiet. It would be... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is very outdated and the pool's not fab (and freezing). It massively needs and overhaul but it is nice and clean. It's n a good location, right next door to a supermarket and walking distance to the beach. There are a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Yes, I have stayed in nicer places (with staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience with us and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed a nice and peaceful holiday. We would love to see you again in Best Michelangelo. Yours Ssncerely, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

dont pay to much to come to this its really old and worn out.. staff are rude but salou is so lovely beach and everything is lovely.. yes i would come back to salou but no way will i stay here again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I regret that your stay with us was not satisfactory and I apologize if you had a problem with one of the staffmembers, it would have been nice to know at the time to fix it. Thank you also for your comments because they always help us to improve. Best regards, Ines Marzol Directora Best Michelangelo More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

visited this hotel last year with my husband and 2 daughters, 16 and 13. our first thoughts of the place was good, the reception was nice and clean and staff were nice enough. We got up to our room though and our thoughts changed alittle, the kitchen area was tiny! one person in the kitchen at a time and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them, this helps us to know the opinion of our customers and thereby improve our services. Best Michelangelo is sold as a no animation complex and quiet accommodation. We regret not meeting your expectations and therefore your holidays have not been entirely satisfactory. best... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wish there was a rating between average and very good - good - that's what I would say. We booked this holiday as a last minute cheap break so we could get away from the rat race. They say you get what you pay for, and we weren't expecting the Hilton or anything, yet we weren't thinking it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Best Michelangelo and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. This will help us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests holiday among us. We hope to welcome you again in the... More 

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the hotel is in a good location close to beach and shops ,nice places to try to eat out was robin hood jst along the street , california , theres scottish reastraunt further round road cant remember name but was lovely short walk to beach , the pool was always cold in the hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear sir,, Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our hotel, concerning the cold pool we appologise becaus e it is of the time of season (Its a not climatizited pool). Yours sincerely, Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More 

Moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Used this hotel just for sleep - it's not expencive, has a bed, a TV and a pool. It's quiet, has good food. The AC works well, but in September it's not really an issue. The room had full table and silverware, a teapot and a stove, so if you want - you can cook for yourself. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear family, First of all we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Best Michelangelo Apartments. We consider our customers feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel. The Wi-Fi comment is received and we will work on that to give a better service to our guests We hope to... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well, I do have mixed feelings about this place. Pluses: (1) it's a reasonably priced apartment hotel; (2) it takes about 7 minutes of an easy walk to the beach, and (3) it has a small kitchenette so you can cook if you wish. Minuses: the administration misleads you. And this is a major minus if you do not rely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here a for 2 weeks - there was no entertainment, no rings aloud in the pool or no music?!?!?! BORING!!!! We were free to use the facilities across the road if we liked, but to be fair - for the money paid we shouldn't have had to. Salou was nice, beach was amazing - totally loved salou its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Residencial Michelangelo, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry that Best Michelangelo did not reach your expectations. Anyway, let me thank you for having written these comments, as they will help us to improve our services. Yours sincerely. Inés Marzol Best Michelangelo Dirección More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Da Vinci Royal
Best Da Vinci Royal
#25 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.4 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#24 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay