We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Salou hotels

4R Salou Park

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Amposta, 2 | Playa Capellans, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
4R Salou Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 4R Salou Park to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Salou
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
maureen_whitehouse belfast
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    45
    38
    29
See reviews for
89
75
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
belfast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we have been staying at the salou park hotel for the last 8 years both as an all adult holiday and a family holiday.We have stayed at peak season (june-july) then an adult holiday in sept-oct and on both occasions we have a a fantastic stay.There is always a lot more entertainment at peak season But Chesco who is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've just come back from Salou Park and will not be staying here again unfortunately. The last time we visited was 4 years ago and was so looking forward to it. The food was a big let down, it was so bad we had food at the other 4R hotel next door. Rooms was spacious and very clean, hotel staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in the last week of august and it was a good hotel. There's two sides which you could use, so plenty of sun loungers even in peak season. The rooms were really modern and functional, better than a premier inn!! We had a good high view and were lucky to have some really good weather. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear StephenCurl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Salou Park Hotel with other TripAdvisor viewers. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the food offering. Indeed, we have wide choice of fresh varied food,also children`s meals, gluten-free and sugar-free meals. I appreciate... More

north yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just arrived back after staying 11 nights at this hotel. As it was our honeymoon the travel agent emailed the hotel requesting a double bed n a sea view room. On arrival we were given a key to a room, n on opening the door was confronted by a very irrate Russian woman shouting at us n waving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived went to the room walked in and I said we are not staying in this room so I went to reception and ask if we could move but they said no because all rooms was taken may be at the end of our first week but nothing happened. We found the beds where uncomfortable and the towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear Divpurcell, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Salou Park. It is unexpectedly for us to learn that you have such a bad impression of our hotel. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. Our evening entertainment ,consisting of... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a follow up to my previous review posted on the day we arrived. We had room 109 initially which was dreadful. We were moved the next day to a room on the 4th floor which was a vast improvement in terms of less noise, better sea views and the bathroom had been refurbished. So, good points about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Visited Salou for a few years and have noticed how nice this hotel looked so decided on a family holiday in this hotel this year.The hotel is in a perfect location by the beach,shops,restaurants&bars,has 2 pools and is very clean.That's the good bits,for a 4star/rated hotel we where very disappointed,the beds are very uncomfortable,for a big hotel with so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear AndyC94, Thank you to send us feedback about your stay. We are pleasure for your special mention about our perfect location, about our pool area and especially about cleanliness. On the other hand we apologize for the inconveniences caused by the breakdown of the elevator. In this case we rely on an outside company that provides maintenance and the... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Only just got here and not even unpacked yet - really disappointed with the room. I asked for a quiet sea view room on the top floor - I have been given a room on the 1st floor right outside the lift and the evening entertainment is right outside the balcony. Could it be any more noisier??? You can barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Katia_4RHotels, Guest Relations Manager at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for havin chosen Hotel Salou Park for your holidays. I do sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your room. I regret that the day your arrival, we were not able to satisfy your wishes concerning accommodation. Indeed, our main purpose is to fulfill expectations of our guests and make an unforgettable vacation. As I see... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our first vacation in Spain was a beautiful experience, one of the reasons being the accommodation at Salou Park Hotel. It looks like a regular, average hotel but our expectations were exceeded. The staff is friendly and hardworking, our room was cleaned and refreshed every day, the food was really good and the service was accurate, discreet and in time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear andreifrimescu, Thank you for your recent stay at Salou Park Hotel and for most positive comments. We feel very happy and glad that we are successful in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay and we would aim to keep up the good work at all times & at all levels. We hope that you will return to Spain soon... More

Castleford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice hotel with a few niggles that could easily be ironed out with a bit more thought for customer care. Comparable with most 'spanish package holiday' hotels. 5 Minutes from the beach though this a small cove and there's a better bigger beach a little further away. Staff very friendly and helpful and in some cases overworked. Nice rooms, twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula A e, Customer service at 4R Salou Park, responded to this review

Dear Darren, We sincerely thank you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and have sent us your review. Each of your comments helps us to improve our services and to meet the needs of our customers. We take into account every of your detailed comments. So we understand that you like most of our services. What they need... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage 4R Salou Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 4R Salou Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Salou Park

Address: C/ Amposta, 2 | Playa Capellans, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 4R Salou Park 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 4R Salou Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Salou
Salou Park Hotel
Hotel Salou Park
Park Salou

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay