We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Cap Salou

3.0 of 5
Cala de la Font 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best Cap Salou
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Salou
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015
LillaUK London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    118
    103
    43
    41
See reviews for
196
97
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The hotel was nice, but rooms were not so clean as in London. The restautant was amazing with the view and food was tasteful. Unfortunately only one receptionist could speak the english well, and it was hard to communicate with the restaurant's staff,because they speak only Spanish and Russian. What about the English? :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear customers, First of all i like to thank you for your comments. I can not explain what could be happened but my reception staff speaks very well English, and even the restaurant staff is following English courses to understand and comunicate with our customers I hope that in a near future you can see and hear it yourself in... More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Good hotel with cozy clean rooms! Great staff! It has quite small but private beach (that is rarely in Spain). Wonderful location, just 15 minutes to Port Aventura or Salou centre by little nice train)) to Salou centre you can also walk on foot, it takes you about 30 minutes, but the way is beautiful! I totally recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all i like to express my best wishes to you and your family I hope to see you among us and thank you personally for the published opinion. Best regards Miguel Castro Director Best Cap Salou More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Before I went reading some reviews made me worry about where we were going. I went for a week with my mum mid September...this is one of the nicest holiday hotels I've stayed in. Lovely food, very clean hotel and pool area and lovely staff. I do have a full review on www.devabeauty.blog.Co.UK pictures will follow. But I loved this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your great comments abouth your stay in Best Cap Salou For my staff and myself it is a great pleasure to read that our customers feel at home with us and we hope to see you among us a near future and provide you and your family even with a better service Receive my best wishes... More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

on arrival the lift was not working when I went to reception a young receptionist thought it was funny as she laughed, our room was clean, but stunk of cigarette smoke on the curtains, the reception area of the hotel was also very Smokey and of course there were some very rude Russians but our room was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your time to post some feedback regarding your recent stay. We always try to achieve a very high standard and it is clear that we failed to do so on this occasion. I can only apologise for the mishap with the smell of smoke in the room within the covered areas of this smoke-free hotel,... More 

Buckie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Just returned from a holiday at this hotel, we had a nice room which was cleaned daily, hotel itself was kept nice. The worst part was the food (which was always cold), also the very rude Russians, they stuffed their bags with food at every meal and left so much wasted food on their table. On the plus side lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thanks for your opininion and i promise that we take note of the food comment to asure this wil not happen again Respect to the Russian customers we should be aware that the hotel's has a lot of different nationalities of clients and very different cultures with relation to the service of your touroperator guide... More 

Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

just returned home stayed at best cap salou with my husband nice hotel food was nice only problem was it was always cold,we had a room at the front not a very nice view no english tv apart from 2 world news channels rooms cleaned daily was going to leave a tip for the cleaner but as she helped herself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor as they provide us the opportunity to improve our services. Please be assured that we take very seriously your comments on the food temperature I look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit. Kind regards Miguel Castro Director Best Cap Salou More 

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We liked almost everything about this hotel. Rooms are very clean: cleaned daily, towels and bed sheets changed daily too. Every room has a balcony with chairs and a table. Very close to the beach so you can hear waves at night and no need to carry bags with heavy beach accessories at a long distance. Water is so transparent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review
Google Translation

Уважаемые клиенты, Спасибо за ваши комментарии Мы рады, что Вам понравилось наше обслуживание. Именно в этом и заключается основная цель... More 

Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Just stayed here recently with my girlfriend from a weeks holiday. When we arrived, there was a queue at reception. While we were waiting to check in, some very rude russians were pushing in from the other side. Eventually we checked in no problem and upon arrival to the room we couldnt be happier with it. Nice, spacious, clean with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for posting your review about your recent holidays. I am glad to hear that you had a good holidays, although I am concerned to hear about the negative aspects of your stay. Our hotel welcomes all nationalities and it is true that during some months there are more than usually Russian speaking guests. However, we aim... More 

england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

On arrival at the hotel I was checking in with my husband and this very rude Russian women come up and went in front of us started speaking to the receptionist he advised her he was dealing with us she continued speaking don't know what she was saying all I can say the Russians are very ignorant we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and for making an effort to leave your review. We are happy to hear that in general you had a good time, especially thank you for highlighting hard work of our housekeeping department. We have taken note of your comments which, we believe, will help us to... More 

england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

stayed at hotel best cap salou very much an eye opener. the hotel its self is very clean and the food is what you would expect on holiday in spain .as others have said there is a lovely beach with clear water ,no sea weed to spoil it. good sunbeds on the beach for 5 euros each all day. small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Cap Salou, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again at the Best cap salou hotel to enjoy your holidays. receive the warmest regards from myself and my staff Miguel Castro Director Best Cap Salou More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question