We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4R Playa Margarita Hotel

Calle Amposta 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
4R Playa Margarita Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    93
    59
    22
    20
See reviews for
97
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit 26th July - 6th Aug 2015. We stayed in a family room on the top floor, room was basic but had everything we needed. Aircon (which didnt work but was promptly fixed when reported), hairdrye,r lovely large balcony with washing line, nice shower and bath plenty of hot water. Rooms were divided with sliding door. The room was cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paula A e, Customer service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doddsh200, We sincerely thank you that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. We are pleased that your family stay was so enjoyable. We are very happy to read that you were satisfy with our location, our staff, our rooms, our children activities, our all inclusive service and our level... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated close to the beach, shops, bars etc. Close direct buses to Lapenda, Cambrills & Portaventura. Friendly staff. Very clean. We were bed & breakfast so only ate in restaurant mornings, great selection of foods with self service buffet. Could of done with a fridge in the room. No complaints other than entertainment needs looking at but lots of local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for giving us your feedback of your experience in 4R Playa margarita through Tripadvisor. We feel very proud to accomplish your expectations and to read that you liked our location, our great breakfast selection and our staff. We hope to see you one more time, and make another great week! Best regards, Paula. 4R Playa Margarita More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

WENT with a school trip did not provide towels in room, Said towels were lost when checking out and asked us to pay 50 euros for each missing towel(paid quite a bit) or they would not return 26 of our passports. Beware! HORRIBLE ROOMS AND SERVICES TOO. -an angry traveller

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chace C, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as we would expect. The quality and standard of our rooms is of a brand standard for 4R Hotels and it is impossible that you didn't get towels into your room on check in. In deed, if you had no damaged or missed belonginigs of hotel, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

ahh the playa margarita, where to begin? first of all i am unsure why they named the hotel after an alcoholic beverage when you cannot bring any form of alcohol into the hotel for the fear that you will not buy their horrifically over priced beers and you will instead do the sensible thing and buy your own heifer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us has been unsatisfactory. It is unexpectedly for us to learn that you have such a bad impression on the quality of service at our hotel. According to our policy, as well as other hotels, it is forbidden to bring alcohol drinks into the... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The Staff were friendly and very helpful.Location near to everything including the beach. Entertaintments are in english, during our stay we knew many english people and I recommend this hotel for all English groups. We had such a lovely Holiday last year that I think come back on next Easter Holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Playa Margarita Hotel with other TripAdvisor viewers. It is a pleasure to read such great feedback and I am more then happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks indeed for recommending us. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our staff and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Just got back from a 9 night stay at this hotel. We had a family / double room on the 3rd floor, the room consisted of a living room area, with a table, 4 chairs, a sofa bed, a small table, and a single bed. The main bedroom area had 2 single beds pushed together, two bedside units and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us about your experience made at Playa Margarita Hotel. Your comments are very kind and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed breakfast with us and that you liked your family room which indeed is very comfortable and spacious. Thank... More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday in Salou staying at the Playa Margarita. The hotel is lovely and just far enough out of the way to avoid the night time noise We found all the staff to be helpful with the exception of one member of the dining room staff - her name is Yessenia(?) she was the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula A e, Customer Service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate that you have chosen our Hotel and you have dedicating a few minutes sending your opinion about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the location of the hotel and the meals as well as for the helpful staff. At the same time we deeply apologize for the mishap in the restaurant. We transmit... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just back from a week staying in this hotel ,and I have to say it was great ,my children had a fab time ,my 5yr old daughter loved mini club which was on from 10.30am -12 and then again at 3-4.30pm the girls and lad that ran it were brilliant (Isabelle,Clara & ,Danil to name but a few ) pools... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paula A e, Department of Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for having a few minutes to writing your positive experience in our hotel Playa Margarita. we are pleasure you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and you and your kids can keep for a long time your joyful holidays in your mind. Our staff, specially the animation and bar staff welcomes your kind words. And taking into... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've just arrived home from a weeks break in Salou staying at the 4R Playa Margarita. I can only assume that 4R stands for 'For Russians' as the place was absolutely swarming in Russians and all the entertainment (if you can call it that) and dinner menus were aimed at them. The hotel is clean enough and it's in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us about your experience made at Playa Margarita Hotel. All comments of our guests are valuable for us and help us to improve our service. Your opinion is extremely important to take the right steps in our work and to raise service quality. Please accept my sincere apologies for... More 

Northants
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Took my school sports tour to Salou and got allocated here for my group of 27 pupils. Really impressed with the service we received, especially being a large group. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were spacious, the food had a huge selection which catered for everyone, the pool area was fantadtic, and rhe evening entertainment was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hmiller99, We are really happy that you have enjoyed you stay. Indeed, our location is very best in town and we realize the importance of feeling “like home” for our Guests, and we are happy to hear that you were well cared by our staff. We are always ready to welcome every Guest with pleasure and cordiality and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
4R Salou Park
4R Salou Park
#48 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park Hotel
4R Playa Park Hotel
#7 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marinada
Hotel Marinada
#28 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#32 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#60 of 98 in Salou
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Los Angeles
Best Los Angeles
#55 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay