We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4R Playa Margarita Hotel

Calle Amposta 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
4R Playa Margarita Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed six days on 4th floor lookin straight in to another hotel that was bein worked on so early waken in the mornings but the bar staff worked hard to keep the ques down and food was all ok and plenty to choose from and entertainment was brilliant they all worked so hard but favourite was the karaoke night... More 

Helpful?
Thank ITFCEngland
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ITFCEngland, Thank you for choosing 4R Playa Margarita Hotel and for your lovely review which is very much appreciated. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our service and entertainment . All of us are so proud in providing excellent customer service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay with us. Best regards,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We are just back from a week in the Playa Margarita. The location of the hotel is excellent, you are very close to the beach, bars, shops etc. very important when you have young children with you. Our family room was small, but very clean and functional as we spent no time in the room. The room was cleaned every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela P, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel on the Tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback. It is so pleasing to hear you found our central location ideal for you and our staff were very friendly and helpful. We highly appreciate your kind words regarding our mini-club and... More 

Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

stayed at the Margarita playa when first arrived we went to our room with 3 beds room looked so small and we overlooked the sister hotel but we soon settled in as we don't spend much time in our room when we arrived we were told we eat in the sister hotel which was a 4star food was lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackiec1976
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackiec1976, Thank you for choosing 4R Playa Margarita Hotel and for your amazing review wich is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed our All Inclusive option and that the best service of Robinson have made your stay with us the memorable one. We appreciate that you had a lovely holiday with us and that we were... More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Thursday before my flight I had a email off jet2 saying the hotels gone out of season. I must say first impression was what the hell as it gone out of season The information pack you get could be updated as didn't make sense a bit in there when the restaurant is open you get your drinks from there as... More 

Helpful?
Thank David1141
Paula A e, customer service departement at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David1141, Thanks so much for giving us a feedback of your experience with us here through Tripadvisor. We feel really happy to read that you have such a good time again among us!! We love your words about our reception service , our friendly staff, rooms, restaurant and entertainment. Nice to know that you will be back, we will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here last week, we did ask for a pool view but was given a room facing apartments opposite and noisy deliveries, but we have paid more for a lot less. The all inclusive was brilliant as ice creams were included and cocktails and the kids loved a white magnum!!the pool was dirty so we ventured to salou park... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dion J
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dion J, First of all thank you for choosing 4R Playa Margarita for your holidays and give back your review about your stay. Thank you for highlighting our all inclusive service. We take this oportunity to explain that pool view rooms depends on availability because all the rooms are standard ones and there is not a higher price for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. We had a room over the pool it was very noisy with bin men and cleaners until 1-2am so the children found it hard to sleep. Some staff came across as rude and ignorant but the reception staff were brilliant and very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenza C. Dear Kimberly, Thank you for having chosen 4R Playa Margarita to spend your holidays and above all for sharing here your personal experience. This way we can know our customers thoughts when they arrive home. In your case, after reading your lines we can see that you were satisfied in general terms, specially beause of our reception... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We planned to stay in 4R Margarita in family room for 2 weeks, full board. 2 adults, 2 kids (3 year and 9 month old). Our trip was from Aug 26 to Sep 09, 2015 (we are currently staying in the hotel). When we arrived to the hotel after a long trip we found out that there is no family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Azat R
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azat, First of all thanks to choose our hotel to spend your holidays. We did a follow-up of your booking at all times and when we couldn´t offer you the family we offered you two rooms in the hotel with a superior category 4R Salou park next to Playa Margarita Hotel. We thank you for being so comprehensive. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Visit 26th July - 6th Aug 2015. We stayed in a family room on the top floor, room was basic but had everything we needed. Aircon (which didnt work but was promptly fixed when reported), hairdrye,r lovely large balcony with washing line, nice shower and bath plenty of hot water. Rooms were divided with sliding door. The room was cleaned... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank doddsh2004
Paula A e, Customer service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear doddsh200, We sincerely thank you that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time and you have sent us your opinion. We are pleased that your family stay was so enjoyable. We are very happy to read that you were satisfy with our location, our staff, our rooms, our children activities, our all inclusive service and our level... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Situated close to the beach, shops, bars etc. Close direct buses to Lapenda, Cambrills & Portaventura. Friendly staff. Very clean. We were bed & breakfast so only ate in restaurant mornings, great selection of foods with self service buffet. Could of done with a fridge in the room. No complaints other than entertainment needs looking at but lots of local... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethC C
Paula A e, Customer Service Department at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for giving us your feedback of your experience in 4R Playa margarita through Tripadvisor. We feel very proud to accomplish your expectations and to read that you liked our location, our great breakfast selection and our staff. We hope to see you one more time, and make another great week! Best regards, Paula. 4R Playa Margarita More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

WENT with a school trip did not provide towels in room, Said towels were lost when checking out and asked us to pay 50 euros for each missing towel(paid quite a bit) or they would not return 26 of our passports. Beware! HORRIBLE ROOMS AND SERVICES TOO. -an angry traveller

Helpful?
1 Thank Chace C
Katia_4RHotels, Customer service at 4R Playa Margarita Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chace C, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as we would expect. The quality and standard of our rooms is of a brand standard for 4R Hotels and it is impossible that you didn't get towels into your room on check in. In deed, if you had no damaged or missed belonginigs of hotel, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
4R Salou Park
4R Salou Park
#43 of 97 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park Hotel
4R Playa Park Hotel
#8 of 97 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#27 of 97 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marinada
Hotel Marinada
#23 of 97 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#24 of 97 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#39 of 97 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay