We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohtels Villa Dorada

Vendrell Street, 13-17, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Hotel Venecia Park)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ohtels Villa Dorada
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    175
    122
    66
    85
See reviews for
257
137
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great holiday. We have just returned today from a one week stay at the villa dorada and had a really lovely time. I am quite a picky person so I will provide an honest review. Location: couldn't be better. 5 minutes from a beautiful quiet beach one way and 5 minutes from the main shops of salou in the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ohtels_Villadorada, Director Hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for the comments and information on Salou and our hotel , thank you very much . Its indications are of great help to other prospective customers. Please comment on the location , our animators and their activities, also for external shows , rooms and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Our reception also tries to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love salou. Hotel was clean an tidy . Staff helped when needed. Pool was a pain - people wait for lounges at the crack of dawn so these never any! Food fantastic - even made a birthday cake for my husband at a small charge. I'd go back tomorrow. Local coves are amazing - avoid the big beach if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , thank you for your comments . I will move on to other employees their opinions friendly hotel , facilities and services . We hope to see you again. Thank you. Clemente. Director . More 

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'll start with the bad points. Long winded speach at reception before you get your room not needed. Queuing for 10 minutes to get a table only to find there are no cups,glasses and sometimes cutlery available. Queuing for a fried egg, Food quality poor, lamb bone curry a joke.There are no toilets near the pool and they expect you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohtels_Villadorada, Director Hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , I am afflicted and hurt by your comments on our hotel and services. I talked to you every day since he stole your bag , I called the police and provide you with pocket money . I can not speak for the reaction Chantella , his rep , because I dont have information of her company policy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at the villa dorada 09/08/15 for 2 weeks.After travelling and arriving at the resort our room was not ready for 2 hours so we had to sit around in the hotel reception or find a spot by the pool,which we then found out the small amount of sun loungers for the size of the hotel is ridiculous. During... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohtels_Villadorada, Director Hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear customers , we regret their views on our hotel. Transfer your comments to try to improve in the future. Clemente. Manager. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at the Hotel on 21st August 2015 for one week. Had to wait 3 hours on arrival before we received our room. They should accommodate people who are travelling on early morning flights to have their room ready especially families with young children. Was very disappointed there was no fridge in the room so drinking warm bottled water during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohtels_Villadorada, Director Hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear customers , we regret their views on our hotel. Transfer your comments to try to improve in the future. Clemente. Manager. More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Villa Dorada Hotel 22/08/2015. I will try to give an honest informative review. We were all inclusive 2 adults and a teenager. Rooms were fine, no bath but had a walk in shower, Maids came in every day with fresh towels and bedding. The only thing about the room that might be annoying to some people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Ohtels_Villadorada, Director Hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer , for myself and all the hotel staff name Thank you for your comments about our hotel , our services and staff. We like to see that there are customers who value the efforts of our company and our employees every day to constantly improve , to try and achieve satisfy most customers. Thank you. We hope to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms cleaning every days thats its ok, the pool is crazy at 9:00am, many people waiting in line to chair pool. Restaurant correct good food and tematics days, entertaiments sometimes shows realky like me, alfil bombom good leaders but sometimes drink a little with the help of customers. the right for all inclusive bar, nelson, maria, sandra diego and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about our hotel, our services and our staff. Thank you very much on behalf of our entire staff is improving day by day to serve customers like you.We hope to see you again. Clemente. Director More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from 10 nights here. We booked the hotel room for 4 then given the apartments they own. We were told the apartments are attached to the hotel & would be much quieter so I didn't complain. They were not attached they were across a road. These apartments were in much need of updating & we were put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we regret that not all services to their liking. Thank you very much on behalf of our entire staff is improving day by day to serve customers like you.We hope to see you again. Clemente. Director More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for family's could defo do with upgrading the whole hotel but overall holiday to salou excellent not very good entertainment for hotel day or night poolside very dirty no staff on hand to clear up far too many lilos band floats in the pool at one time food ok but doesn't get any better each day or night bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we regret that not all services to their liking. Thank you very much on behalf of our entire staff is improving day by day to serve customers like you.We hope to see you again. Clemente. Director More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my time at this hotel. The food is absolutely lovely - i'm shocked to see people being negative about it. There was themed nights often and the amount of fresh sea food one day was amazing. The entertaining in the evenings was really funny and enjoyable, apart from the parrot show which we all found boring, even my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ohtels_Villadorada, director hotel at Ohtels Villa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your comments about our services and our staff. Thank you very much for all the comments made about the hotel and location. And thanks for stepping explain every detail of your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much on behalf of our entire staff is improving day by day to serve customers... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#35 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurosalou Hotel
Eurosalou Hotel
#44 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#15 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.1 mi away
Best San Diego
Best San Diego
#53 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaime I Hotel
Jaime I Hotel
#56 of 98 in Salou
3.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay