We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belvedere Hotel

3.0 of 5 C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belvedere Hotel
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    267
    141
    57
    49
See reviews for
349
191
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (699)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at Belvedere in August. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, although did stop to talk to their friends a couple of times while they were sorting us out. Once rooms were eventually ready they we found they were spacious and clean with a view overlooking the pool. Hotel was completely full so very busy everywhere. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to enjoy your holidays. It is absolutely true that despite it is clearly marked in the POOL RULES BOARD, that is forbidden to reserve sunbeds at any time, the people keep on doing that. We tried different ways to stop it, but at the end we took the man in... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Myself, my partner and children have just returned from this hotel and have had a really good stay. We were at this same hotel the same time last year too and after a successful trip that time so we had high hopes and it didnt dissapoint. The reception staff were most helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry we could not make your wish come true, but sometimes it is not posible. Whenever you decide to come back please get in touch with me and I will make your request come true. Thank you very much for your confidence on us. Yours sincerely, More 

Bridgend
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed for a week in this hotel, reasonably pried. Very well located as it is close to the pubs, restaurants and shops of Salou and is also only a 10/15 minute walk from Port Aventura theme park. The rooms were a good size with a good sized bathroom. Although in need of an update (not really 1st priority) it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you very much for all your comments. We are very sorry about the problems you describe. For the next time if you want to avoid this sort of problems or "surprises", about paying the drinks in the dining room or the safety deposit box, I recomend you to get the information prior to your visit through your... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel took me a little by surprise as it was better than I was expecting for a 3 star. Pros. Food good always something you like as plenty of choice and Spanish night seafood fab. Room average but clean, not the biggest but quite adequate. Staff helpful and pleasant especially Hector on the outside bar. Cons Quite noisy, lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Belvedere during your recent stay in Salou also for the minutes you took to write about your experience. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we overcome your expectations. Hoppe to see you soon Best regards More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This is our second stay at the Belvedere and it didn't fail to meet our expectations. If I had to comment on anything it would be the lack of choice of vegetarian dishes (luckily I like salad and vegetables but nothing like veg lasagne or veggie burgers etc, no staple) and also that the drinks are overpriced and being near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to write about your stay in Hotel Belvedere Year after year we are working to improve and we also have in serious considerations all the guests comments. Hoppe to see you next year Best regards More 

Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Belvedere Hotel for 10 days last october and had a lovely time. The was a big variety of food, staff were friendly, entertainment was good and the location if perfect. Would 100% recommend a trip to Port Adventura during your stay. A nice walk to the beach past some lovely shops and entertainment bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad that overall experience was positive and and thank you for your confidence for your next vacation. Kind regards More 

Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Spent the 1st week in October at this hotel. When you take out the flight and transfers, the hotel itself cost only £16 pppn which is astonishing value when you think you can easily pay that just for an evening meal back home. First time in Salou, with its elegant promenade, and most Med resorts are a bit tacky in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Gerente at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, On behalf of the team hotel Belvedere we thank you for your positive comment. We are grateful that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations and we continue to work to improve our procedures and services. Best regards More 

bognor regis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We leave belvedere hotel in salou tomorrow tuesday23sep this is our 6 time here at belvedere we would not book anywhere else food is fantastic rooms spotless staff are so friendly the entertainment is not always to the British taste that would be the only thing at night we had to go out as the entertainment was all Spanish but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio P, Director Hotel at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, The whole Belvedere human team thank you for your stay and the minutes you spent to share your experience in Tripadvisor, we are really happy because we were able to fulfill your expectations and had offered you a pleasant stay. And thanks one more time to stay with us in Belvedere. Looking forward to see you next year. More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

The belvedere hotel was very good value for money, £570 for two of us, one week half board. The hotel was spotlessly clean, room cleaned daily and fresh towels if you wish. The room size was ok and bathroom was large with a shower over a bath. The chamber maid was polite and efficient. The safe was €28 with €5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Director Hotel at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting our Belvedere hotel, we are glad you had a nice stay with us and we fulfilled your expectations. Hope to see you soon Regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Me, my partner & our two childreb arrives back from thw belvedere yesterday. The hotel itself i.e cleanleness was good, the food on the other hand was awful! The chicken is pink, the pork was pink as wer the chicken nuggetts that my kids were eating, the bacon of a morning was swimming in grease & the sausages were raw!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio P, Director Hotel at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Belvedere during your recent stay in Salou also for the minutes you took to write about your experience. Unfortunately the restaurant is buffet service and non a la carte, so 10€ gives you access to the full buffet and we don't sell its singles components individually. We are sorry you did not understand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Salou
Belvedere Hotel Salou
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (330)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay