We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

4.0 of 5 Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, S/N | Port Aventura, 43840 Salou, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    404
    204
    83
    65
See reviews for
739
118
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1089)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (384)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (352)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Accrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time me and my family had been to Spain, Salou. Our holiday started off not so great with travelling over night when we arrived at the hotel mid morning we were told we could not gain access to our room until after 4 so we had to wait around all day in the very busy lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear mgreenw00d, we are so glad that in the end your stay at Hotel PortAventura was a pleasant one. Rooms are available to guests from 3pm, to give housekeeping sufficient time to leave them in a suitable condition for the next guests. However guests may check in before this time to receive their passes for the park, and there is... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never been to Spain before this was a great choice for our first trip there, and Halloween in the park was amazing. Having read the reviews after we booked we did wonder if we had make a good choice, but we definitely did choose well. Arriving by taxi from Reus airport the Hotel was impressive and the holiday started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Lynch-hols, we are very happy to hear how pleased you are with your choice of Hotel PortAventura for your first visit to Spain and how much you enjoyed the Halloween celebrations. We work every day to provide the best experience for our guests so that they leave with wonderful memories such as yours. We would be delighted to welcome... More 

Canton Fribourg
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is difficult to score the review for this hotel. There are things that made us appreciate our stay, but others which made us really unhappy. We spent 5 nights at the end of december when te park was almost empty and we could enjoy all the attractions without the need of waiting in long lines. The scenography of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear AlexG71. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at Hotel PortAventura wasn´t as good as we would like. Your comments are greatly valued and we have noted your suggestions. Best regards, PortAventura. More 

crawley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during October half term, which is probably the best time to go as it's not Spanish school holidays. The theme park was empty with 10 queues for every ride!! We went half board and in deluxe room which was worth paying a bit extra for as you got fast passes. Rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

We´re glad to hear that you enjoy your time with us. Hoping to see you this year! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

As a family we have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 7 years and I have to say we have always enjoyed it and it was fantastic. Unfortunately this visit left us so disappointed it really has gone down hill we always have a woody woodpecker room and pay a lot more for this privalige as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Rach2311. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at PortAventura was less than what you experienced before. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have noted your suggestions. Best regards, PortAventura. More 

Nonantola, Italy
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I suggest this place for large groups, like we did last week: We had an international company meeting, and the place is right for that occasion. And also, attractions of the Portaventura Park are good for team buildings activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Very poor experience end to end! - very inefficient check in - non customer friendly staff - heating problems in the room - poorly decorated and no sound insulation rooms - and last but not least HORRIBLE food... Don't stay there! It's a pity as the Port Aventura amusement park is really fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear T2Steph. We truly regret that your experience at Hotel PortAventura wasn’t fully pleasant and that our customer and restauration service didn’t meet your expectations at the check-in service as is one of our main priorities. Your complain have been reported to the corresponding department in charge of the restauration and customer service. In any case, we appreciate your comments... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

Its only real selling point is the attached PortAventura theme park. The buffet is very average and the rooms tired but the location with quick access to the park is fantastic. The park itself is fun and guests get acces to upgrades to the park which give you fast access to most of the major rides. If you were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Glenn B. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at Hotel PortAventura was less than what you expected. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have noted your suggestions. Best regards, PortAventura. More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I visited Port Av for a week at the start of october to be on the fair. with me going for the fair we didn't spend much time in the hotel, except from a large electrical storm when the park shut early. we paid for half board so we had both breakfast and our evening meal included, these were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We went to a 6days sejour in Portaventura Park and had reserved a triple room in portaventura hotel from10-15october.The hotel is great,with a pool and jacuzzi for the tourist,the breackfast is very very good and diversify.they also have great offers for the express tickets :one day in the park for the main attractions was46€ and 6days bracelet from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to PortAventura Hotel PortAventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

Address: Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, S/N | Port Aventura, 43840 Salou, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PortAventura Hotel PortAventura 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PortAventura Hotel PortAventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portaventura Hotel Salou
Port Aventura Salou
Port Aventura Hotel
Hotel Portaventura
Aventura Hotel Port
Hotel Port Aventura Salou
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salou

1,052 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (593)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (152)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (415)
Viewed
Big Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (158)
Viewed
Small Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
Woody's Treehouse (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay