We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PortAventura Hotel PortAventura

5.0 of 5
Avenida Alcalde Pere Molas, S/N | PortAventura Resort, 43840 Salou, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
PortAventura Hotel PortAventura
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    426
    212
    85
    67
See reviews for
768
128
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1139)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (384)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (352)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Marseille, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we got there, the check-in queue was veeeerry long. We had to wait for almost 1 hour before the staff found an alternative for people who wished to enjoy the park rather than to check in. The rooms were nice, there is no denying that, however the walls were very thin and you could hear next door and upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, although I did visit during off-peak and it was not busy. Good entertainment for children and an excellent option when visiting Portaventura theme park. The quality of the breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Belfast-Will1975, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Hotel PortAventura and its entertainment and breakfast. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon to take full advantage of all the park has to offer. Best wishes. PortAventura. More 

krak
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel a little disappointing...first of all the queues for check in are appalling...we were queuing for 80 minutes and there were only about 12 families in the queue...we were upgraded to a woody woodpecker room...in fact we would have preferred a superior room like we ordered.my son is 12 so a bit old for woody...breakfast was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear currypata, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for. We regret that you were affected by the computer problem with the bookings management system that impacted on waiting times in reception. We are happy to report that this issue has now been resolved. We will pass on your comments about... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just got back from an amazing holiday at portaventura , nothing really to complain about * perfect location for theme park * lovely hotel room, comfy beds and cleaned everyday * food was lovely, lots of choice and staff worked so hard with the amount of people and mess cleaning up all the time * swimming pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, we are delighted to hear of your experience in the Hotel PortAventura; we are happy you enjoyed your stay and that, in general, you found everything to be satisfactory. We will take note of your suggestions. We hope you will return soon to enjoy the wonderful shows of PortAventura Park. Kind regards. PortAventura. More 

France
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking - drive up to reception and a man is there to note your reservation and send you to the car park. Check in - the length of time to check in is unacceptable and unnecessary. Check in time is 3pm, we arrived around 2.30pm and there were 3 families in front of us. Check in for each family is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Bobby, thank you very much for sending in your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the PortAventura Hotel and that you liked your room, as well as the varied catering service we offer our guests. We are sorry to hear that your experience was dampened due to the waiting times faced when checking in at... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideal for staying in salou, especially if you wish to go to the theme park. Stayed here half board and it was fantastic. There was a great deal of choice for food at both breakfast and dinner, all buffett. The rooms were excellent only having been refurbished when we had arrived. Has its own entrance into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Belinda, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel PortAventura and the catering service it offers its guests, as well as the different advantages presented by staying in any of the hotels of PortAvetura Resort, such as easy access to PortAventura Park and the special prices for Costa Caribe Aquatic Park or our Express... More 

Girona, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time because of perfect weather. Room was clean and okay. Breakfast was really basic. But enjoyed our short stay! Got into the park early and went out late. Enjoyed a good meal at the Italian restaurant. Great Caprese starter, average chewy steak as a second. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear RG, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the PortAventura Hotel thanks to the lovely climate on the Costa Daurada. We hope you come back soon to enjoy the delicious food served at La Piazza restaurant. Regards, PortAventura. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel Portaventura is a lovely Mediterranean themed hotel and is very comfortable. I would not recommend going at the beginning of the season as they were putting the finishing touches for year ( carpet laying and filtering the water areas from the winter weather). The staff were friendly except for a couple in the regatta restaurant. It has its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel PortAventura and the beauty of its Mediterranean theme, as well as the easy access it offers to the park. We will pass on your comments about the staff of the Port Regata to the relevant areas as, for us, it is very important that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel is in a fantastic location - has it's own park entrance. The hotel rooms are large and spacious, clean and very nicely laid out! The staff in the hotel are very friendly and are happy to help regardless of your problems. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed at Hotel Caribe which is pleasant but not on par with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear sizzlingsausages, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel PortAventura and appreciate your feedback on the rooms and the dedication of staff. We look forward to seeing you again in June at this fabulous location and hope that your next stay will be just as pleasant as the last one. Best wishes, PortAventura. More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I went here with a group of friends, if I was with children I may have preferred it as the location was very good for the theme park and easy to access salou beach front. I just found the staff to be a little rude and the hotel wasn't to my taste, the rooms were nice, the outdoor area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel PortAventura, responded to this review

Dear talula8688, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the good location, both in terms of the park and Salou, and that you liked your room and our restaurant service. We will forward your comments to the areas involved so we can work on improvements and offer you a better experience if you visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (612)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Family/play areas (23)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (158)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (415)
Viewed
Big Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (158)
Viewed
Small Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
Woody's Treehouse (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question