We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Piramide Salou

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
C/ Viladomat, 9, 43800 Salou, Spain
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Salou
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gary J
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    193
    99
    69
    57
See reviews for
269
168
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Basic but fulfilled are needs. Really clean, cleaner came in every day. Not very child friendly. Entertainment was poor...kids disco 9-10, then adult show 10-11. All inclusive finished at 11pm. Nothing for teenagers. Everything had to be paid for. Receptionist Carlos was rude and arogant, he pretends he cant speak english.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Facilities were good, few hiccups with the rooms, but not much to complain about. There were 12 of us altogether aged from 5, food was good enough choice every day to keep you interested, and everything was cooked well. Pool was good, weather was excellent all week sun on the pool from 12 but you can sunbathe in the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear Gary J Thank you for your ccomments regarding your recent holiday with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou. We are pleased ot read that this popular hotel ticked all the boxes for you and your family and hope that we will see you again on future occasions kind regards Guest Relations Team Med Playa Hotels More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a brilliant time at the Piramide, staying August 23rd-30th. We were a family of four adults and 3 kids. All enjoyed the activities and entertainment, and the swimming pool is a good size and was never overcrowded. The food is well cooked, varied and plentiful. The drinks are really nice, certain cocktails are included all in, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear Leo H Thank you for choosing the Hotel Piramide for your recent holiday in Salou and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that you were very happy with the levels of service, accommodations standards and food at this popular hotel We... More 

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is more of a 3* that a 4*. There was nothing really bad about this hotel and if a bargain came up I would stay there again, though it would have to be a bargain! The food was about average - some days it was really good, like when we had roast beef and Yorkshire Pudding, other days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear PaulineWestYorkshire Thank you for taking the review your recent holiday with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou. We are sorry to read that you were less that satisfied with the service provided by some of our staff, in particular on the last day of your holiday. At Med Playa we aim to offer our guests the very best... More 

North East, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You will have read reviews about how dated this hotel is, well they are all correct.the foyer rings warning bells when you see the steamed up pyramid. Our room was on 4th floor and the 3 lifts in hotel were slow so we usually took the stairs. In the room there was plenty of room and a decent sized wardrobe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear Nicola M We are very sorry indeed to read your review of your recent holiday with us at the Hotel Piramide. At Med Playa we aim to offer our guests the very best holiday experience possible and we pride ourselves on the teams we have in our hotels who are there to help our guests enjoy their holiday and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WHOEVER RATED THIS A 4 STAR NEEDS SACKING/SHOOTING .If it wasn't for some of the staff, I'd have rated this as terrible. The food is rubbish and the same everyday, you can't get a sunbed until 10am and must give them back at 6.30pm, even though the sun was round the pool until 8ish. If you weren't there at 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear Dan M We are sorry to read that you were less than satisfied with your recent stay with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou At the Piramide we do our very best to resolve any issues our guests have whilst they are in the hotel on the spot and we are sorry that either we were unable to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salou hotels

Chigwell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 10 days from 10 August 2015. It had all we would look for. Vegi food was there after my request. It is located centrally close to shops and beach. Food was good and replaced as soon as it went low. Fruit, ice cream and yogurt were of good quality. Rooms nice and roomly. With hot water in bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear BawaOBawa Thank you for choosing the Hotel Piramide for your recent holiday in Salou. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the restaurant was able to offer you vegetarian options, as well as a good selection of menus. Bedding is changed as standard twice per week in the Piramide... More 

County Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me firstly begin by saying I am normally very laid back, easy going and not normally one to complain. However in this case I feel the need to warn any other potential visitors to this so called 4* hotel. In my opinion this place could in no possible way ever be considered a 4* hotel. From my first impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear keitomanc16 Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your recent holiday with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou. We are sorry that you experienced some queuing on arrival at the hotel, this can happen at times in high season and we apologise for the inconvenience this caused you after an early start. We do... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st minute of being in the hotel room the smell was overwhelming. Asked for hotel management to come up to the room he didn't like the smell as well but couldn't move us as there was no rooms left. So he offered to send the cleaner up to clean the bathroom as that's where the smell was coming from (room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear adsdunn Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou. We are extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed with the hotel overall, and that it appears that we were unable to resolve the problems you experienced with your room during your stay. At the Hotel Piramide we... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hotel, great staff ,great food ,im not a fussy person and found it a great place 4 a 1 weeks holiday,also in a nice location close 2 beach and shops ,pool decent size aswell.going again september 2015 so hoping it will be up 2 the same standard this year.really had a great hols and cant really complain apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this review

Dear 927penguin Thank you for choosing the Hotel Piramide for your recent holiday in Salou. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and that the service, standards and accommodation met with your expectations. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel Piramide or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (98)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.6 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#21 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
4R Salou Park
4R Salou Park
#49 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.6 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 98 in Salou
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Complejo Best Negresco
Complejo Best Negresco
#39 of 98 in Salou
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay