We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sunset Club

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sahara Sunset Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sahara Sunset Club
Rate this Hotel

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    150
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
180
154
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a perfect holiday at the SSC, my wife and I would like to share our excellent experience with others! We have stayed there before but were even more impressed this time. ALL the staff from cleaners upwards were friendly, helpful and pleasant. A definite thumbs up and we'll certainly go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback which will be passed on to our team, we really hope that we will get the opportunity to see you again in the near future! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Nelson, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Diamond members and visited Sahara Sunset, with family, for three weeks between February and March 2015. We've visited before and found the staff to be particularly welcoming, helpful and fun. We were allocated a two bedded apartment in the area we'd asked for and, although not refurbished, it was adequate for our needs. None of the apartments at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments, especially referring to our team who, as you know, are committed to offering excellent service to all our patrons. We are really glad to know that you had such a pleasant stay here with us. We hope we will get another chance to see you coming back to the resort and... More 

Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with our two young children. The children who were spoilt at check in with sweets and lollies. Apartments were spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Lovely well kept complex with mainly friendly helpful staff. Great location a few minutes walk from the beach. Two major complaints from me are that in this day and age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that again you had a pleasant stay, although we regret to learn that you were disappointed with the additional charges. We are sorry that you were not made aware of the fees for facility usage as we do make sure that all our booking partners are notified of... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned today from a lovely week in this resort. I have thought was there anything I can mention which was not complimentary but NO I can't. Everything was just as it should be - staff were fantastic, on site food was delicious, wife loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi, in house entertainment was good, it just added up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that the appointment of your apartment was to your satisfaction and you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future, till then we wish you safe travels! Thank you for your lovely comments! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from 4 night break with friends, great resort and very helpful staff on reception. This was a great break. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and really nice. Thanks to everyone for making our stay so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit, please come back to stay with us again! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Westhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a cheap out of season break in February and were no disappointed. Asked for 2 rooms together and although we weren't next door we got rooms within easy reach. Had been expecting a 1 bed apartment for me, my husband and 2 children but on arrival were given a very nice 2 bed apt. Very well equipped and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant visit and the facilities you found on site and the standard and appointment of our apartments were to your satisfaction. We hope we may get the opportunity to be of service again in the future Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Consett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Sahara Sunset Club for 4nights. We had booked a studio apartment and requested a sunny position if possible. When we checked in, I was pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment. The room was clean, well decorated and spacious but unfortunately the view from all the windows was either blank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were not entirely satisfied with the view from your apartment, however we are glad that this you considered the only downside and that you had an overall pleasant and relaxing stay. We hope that we may see you again! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The apartments are very pleasant and spacious, with good facilities and very clean. Our balcony didn't have much of a view, just the balcony from another block, but you probably get what you pay for. I was concerned that we had to pay for the use of the indoor pool, when we booked, we thought it would be included. Can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We regret to read you may have been inconvenienced by contact for our representative. We would like to kindly note that attendance in a presentation is optional (unless clearly specified by the T&C of the booking) and should never last longer that 90min. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you appear to have had on otherwise pleasant stay and were satisfied... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Having previously stayed at the Sahara Sunset in a one bedroom apartment back in February 2011 with my now-husband and been very impressed, when my maid of honour and I decided to visit Benalmadena in May 2014 as a pre-wedding girly getaway, it was the obvious choice. Unfortunately, as it was the May half-term and we booked late, they only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are certain that the detailed information you offered your fellow members will prove useful. we are pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay, we hope that you will soon visit us gain with your husband, please accept our best wishes! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

What a lovely warm welcome efficient friendly staff and what fantastic accommodation - super comfy beds huge terrace with sun loungers table chairs etc nothing cheap here no expense spared on fixtures and fittings even had flat screen tv in bedroom we made use of the 19.19 euro (3days to be booked) for breakfast and 3 course evening meal serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It is great to read you kind comments, especially referring to our team members! We are really glad to know we were able to offer you a relaxing time and hope to see you coming back in the future! Thank you for your recommendation! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question