We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Sunset Club

3.0 of 5 Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sahara Sunset Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sahara Sunset Club
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    135
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
172
133
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice area. Make sure you visit the gardens behind the resort. This is in a great part of Spain, with fabulous links to the major towns. Not too expensive if you stay local. The restaurant on site is a let down. Just a five minute walk is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely well equiped apartments located across the road from the beach. The staff were extremely nice and friendly especially to the children. We had a re-furbished two bedroom apartment which was very spacious and spotlessly clean. It had a washing machine, dishwasher and full hob and oven, the apartment also had a DVD player, DVD's could be borrowed from reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgewater, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location a half block from the beach, except it is in the British area, so good restaurants are very hard to find. (Try the Marina area.) When we checked in for a week's stay, we were directed to the elevator and told to go up one flight. Having done that it took us 5 minutes to find our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that there were certain aspects of your stay you were not entirely satisfied with and we are sorry if the receptionist could not offer you the information you required. We assure you this will be addressed. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay, however, and hope to see you again in the future! Salvatore... More

Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a week in Sahara Sunset and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The standard of accommodation was excellent everything was clean and having been recently renovated the apartments were great. Everything was provided that you could possible need right down to the fairy liquid plus some tea and coffee to get you started.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It is great to read that you had such a good stay here with us at Sahara Sunset Club, we are pleased to know that we were able to offer you excellent quality of service and accommodation and that you had an opportunity to relax and enjoy your stay. We hope to see you gain in the future! Salvatore Di... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location loads to do in the area and there is selwo where you can see great dolphin show,sea lions ,penguins and loads more. There is a lovely park with peacocks rabbits chickens all wondering about free and some great coffee and beer bars all within walking distance of Sahara sunset. Two minutes from beach. Sahara sunset club is great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for you kind comments, we are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay and found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Buckley, Flintshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from another Autumn half term break at the Sahara Sunset Club, and once again we were not disappointed. We have stayed here at this time of year for the past 5 years and at least 8 times in the past 10 years. The staff throughout the club are friendly, helpful, efficient and fun. whether they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read your review, we hope we will have many more opportunities to host you in the future. Thank you for sharing your impressions with us! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Hoylake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i would highly recommend this resort especially the Casbah restaurant who were more than happy to cater for our complicated dietary needs by creating masterpieces for us every day If you have special dietary needs it would be helpful to give them 24hours notice The resort is spotlessly clean and all staff very friendly Our granddaughter had a wonderful time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we will pass these to the restaurant team! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed at Sahara Sunset in October the weather was warm and the area is nice. We have stayed at this resort many times and always have a warm welcome from the manager and staff at Diamond Resorts and find that if we have a problem with our room this is always sorted out. Salvetore the manager is always pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We would like to confirm that we are a timeshare resort and as such we do have a team on site who will promote the product. We would like to advise nevertheless that more often than not attendance to a presentation is optional. We are pleased that you had an overall lovely stay, however, and hope that you will decide... More

Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is a nice resort. It is certainly not a Marriott, but it has some nice touches. The room that we recieved was nice, as it had. Sliver of the sea for the deck, but it was also very loud. garbage truck came twice this week at 2 am. No laundry facilities in the room, and laundry at the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time taken by you to provide our potential future guests with information they my find useful during their stay. We hope you may decide to visit us again, until then we wish you safe travels! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We had a very disappointing start to our holiday with Diamond Resorts as our reservation was originally booked with Royal Oasis Club la Quinta and when we arrived to check in there was a mix up with the booking and We were told to transfer to Sahara without any explanation. I was really disappointed with the way it was handled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that you had been disappointed with the way the request of relocation was handled and we apologise for any initial inconvenience which may have been caused. We are pleased to read, however, that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you would happily return to stay with us again here at Sahara Sunset Club. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sahara Sunset Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sunset Club

Address: Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Sunset Club 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sahara Sunset Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay