We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Benalmadena accommodations

Sahara Sunset Club

3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sahara Sunset Club to your Saves list
Sahara Sunset Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Countrygirl63 Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    130
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
165
127
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first stay ever at Sahara Sunset. We took the train across the road from the airport which cost around 6.65 for 3 of us to Benalmadena which took approx 30 min. We stayed here as a family of 3 during August for 5 nights and overall enjoyed our stay. We had to wait a little during check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay in a Diamond Resort, and we were delighted. Sahara Sunset was just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, which was perfect as it was close but had the advantage of noit being as noisy as the main strip. The staff were brilliant, as was the case at the last Diamond Resort we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had such a fantastic stay here with us, it is our daily priority to ensure that our guests have a memorable time and so we are thankful to you for agreeing to share your recommendation and kind words. Please visit us again! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying here in a two bedroom remodelled unit and the only thing that would make me happier is seeing the water from our place but can't have everything. Our unit faces a fountain and has a western exposure so the afternoon sun is delightful. We have everything we need and more- even a washing machine in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read that you are satisfied with your room allocation and enjoy all the facilities our resort has to offer, we hope that this is not the last time we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and that you will come back with another visit soon! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not been to this area of Spain before. Flights were poor, so booked a hotel by the airport a day earlier. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious with lots of storage. Four adults and two children. Kitchen had everything you need and it was very well decorated. Hotel is very friendly and helpful. The bar/restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are really pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and your dining experience and made the most of all that our area has to offer; we pay a lot of attention to creating a welcoming and home like environment for our Guests and we are glad that you were... More

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sahara Sunset Club is a 3 Star resort which easily meets the standard UK families would expect with that rating. Our apartment was well equipped and cleaned to a high standard. It was not the largest 2 Bed apartment I have stayed in on the Costa Del Sol, but okay for 4 people. The balcony was a bit small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you, thank you for your kind words and detailed review. We are pleased to know that you found the resort well maintained and clean and the apartments appointed to your satisfaction. We hope that we may have another opportunity to see you coming back in the future! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, we was so pleased with our apartment, only downfall was the AC was a little rubbish, but didn't bother us too much we set up a big bed on the balcony which was nice and cool throughout the night, the staff in casbah were very friendly, also we wasn't told that the indoor pool was going to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We regret to read that you were not aware of the pool closure. We would like to kindly note that the information regarding this was made available on the errata of the booking and on our website and we rely on our booking partners to relay this onto the guests as well. Nevertheless we are pleased to read that this... More

Suffolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would like to say a massive thank you for a wonderful stay! For the price we paid the value was amazing. Beautiful rooms, wanted a refurbished room as was told to request it but there were none available, although this doesn't matter as our room was amazing!!! Everything and anything you need are available. Staff are very very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to host you. Please come back soon! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

It is very good entertainment at night especially sean murrey he does alot of song that people request not just Irish songs. I also liked the apartments and the bar staff was very friendly. Also I liked the hotel location because there was segways on the harbour just along the promenade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and that you found our location convenient and our resort comfortable. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Sahara Sunset Club is a fantastic resort, perfect for families with children of all ages. There are two outdoor pools within the complex (the bigger one opposite the "Casbah Café") and the other next to the "Creature Club and Games Area"). Also a few seconds away from the larger pool there is an indoor swimming pool with a Jacuzzi/Hot Tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Sahara Sunset Club, and that you had a great time here. We feel sure that future travellers will really appreciate all the information and suggestions you’ve provided, too! We hope you’ll choose to come back to the Sahara Sunset Club for another holiday, and we... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for one week at the end of June this year with my husband and grandson, aged 12. What a surprise when I saw our apartment. It was brilliant. Couldn't have asked for anything better. All mod cons. Dishwasher,washing machine etc. What a kitchen!! Wish mine at home was as nice. They even provided tablets for the dishwasher and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

It is great to read that you were satisfied with our services and the standard of our resort and accommodations - we are grateful for your recommendation! We are looking towards your next visit! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Do you own or manage Sahara Sunset Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sahara Sunset Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sunset Club

Address: Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Sunset Club 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sahara Sunset Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sahara Sunset Club