We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Benalmadena accommodations

Sahara Sunset Club

3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sahara Sunset Club to your Saves list
Sahara Sunset Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
penguin195 York, United Kingdom
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    110
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
135
111
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Enjoyed our week at Sahara Sunset, made even better by the fantastic weather. Great ground floor apartment with terrace giving direct access to the second swimming pool. Spacious, with good separate kitchenette. TV in lounge and bedroom. Sky news and bbc world, also Canal football which shows premiership! Quite a low key resort but great facilities. We enjoyed outdoor (cold),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our fifth visit to Sahara sunset and as usual had a extremely good time, I love the area and this resort, the only complaint was yet again we had one of the unrefurbished apartments, the new ones look wonderful and maybe next time we will get one. The staff there are lovely , Juan on reception is wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed our resort. We are glad you found your apartment to your liking. It is great to see that you were able to take advantage of the local area and got to see many of the attractions. We hope you do return in the future. Salvatore DiCaro Resort Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here in december was blown away by the quality of the place staff were friendly and helpful meeting my every need facilities were superb very modern its rated 3 star id give it a 4 super place to chill out and enjoy benalmadena would defo return

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a great stay with us. We are glad our staff were able to accommodate you and remained helpful and courteous throughout your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and partner stayed for 4 nights. Complex was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful and this rubbed on the guests, everyone smiling. The apartment was well kitted out and included kitchen roll and shampoos. We ate at the casbah twice and food was excellent and great value, more veggie options needed though. We had 2 shows whilst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled with your comments on how your apartment was and we are glad it was to your liking. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our food and beverage manager so they are able to pass this to their... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel which is part of 'Diamond Resorts' prides itself on service and facilities, and, I have to say both are excellent. We had a studio and the equipment in there far surpassed our expectations. Even washing up liquid! It was spotlessly clean with a huge and very comfy bed. The sofa was getting a little worn but they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you had a lovely time staying with us. You are correct with what you say we pride ourselves on our service we can give to our guests, we are always glad to read of when this is of the high standard we expect. It is great that you took advantage of... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

High standard accommodation but also great customer service. We have visited every year for the past 15 years and never been disappointed. The reception is very efficient but professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your commendation for our customer service, we strive to achieve excellence every day and we are delighted to know you were not disappointed with your visit to Sahara Sunset Club. Please come again soon! Salvatore Di Caro Resort Manager More

Casares, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six of us stayed here, we had booked a 2 bed apartment (sleeping 6) but also a studio as we thought it might be a little cramped. The one night rate, was so reasonable that I had relatively low expectations of the accommodation - how wrong I was! First of all, they hotel upgraded the studio to a 1 bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your apartment and also the grounds of the resort. It is great to read that our staff could provide you with a great service. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again in the future. Salvatore DiCaro Resort Manager More

Estepona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this aparthotel (unfortunately only for one night) with a group of friends. The staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived at reception until we left the next day. The apartments were spacious, well equipped, exceptionally comfortable and well maintained and the beds were really comfy too.We had breakfast on the pool terrace; it was expertly cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We love to read about our guests stays so thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great that you enjoyed your apartment and it had everything in to meet your holidau needs. We hope you will come back soon! Salvatore DiCaro Resort Manager More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went here with my family and friends for new year as I do every year. We now have many friends at the casbah. The rooms, distance from beach and overall hotel are amazing. Staff are all so kind. The rooms are better than average and get cleaned everyday. The pools both indoor and outdoor are clean and great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

We are glad to read you had a great stay with us and we thank you for providing us with your kind comments. We are glad the location of our resort met all of your needs and your accommodation was well kept throughout your stay. It is lovely for us to read that your took advantage of the onsite facilities... More

Staines, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Renovation work inside complex roadworks outside: awful, we did complain but apart from an apology from the receptionist got nowhere. Apart from that brilliant apartment and staff so it was doubly diss appointing about the noise. Restaurant not cheapest but really nice food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are sorry to read that the noise was disturbing you throughout your stay, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience stayed. Having said that we are glad you had a good time regardless. We hope you will return to visit us soon. Salvatore DiCaro Resort Manager More

Been to Sahara Sunset Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sunset Club

Also Known As:
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sahara Sunset Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Sunset Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorish inspired architecture is not the only distinctive feature of Sahara Sunset. This year round resort is built around a large and beautifully landscaped pool with a bridge spanning over to its own island.Sahara Sunset has everything required for a superb family stay. Each of the beautifully furnished accommodations benefits from its own private balcony or terrace, while leisure facilities include outdoor and indoor pools and a relaxing whirlpool.You will also find a warm welcome at the Casbah Café where you can enjoy a casual meal and sip exotic delights on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahara Sunset Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.