We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Benalmadena Hotel

4.0 of 5
Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Benalmadena Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Benalmadena Hotel
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    182
    110
    38
    23
See reviews for
151
199
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (476)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

wrote a very constructive review earlier this week to date it has not been printed and I really would like some acknowledgement from the director of the Best Benalmadena hotel I have noted he has replied to others less critical of the hotel hopefully he will have the courtesy of a reply please

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Sorry for the delay in responding to your comments and certainly they will help us to improve. But on todays date 13.04.2015 we do not have any opinion on tripadsvisor which we didn´t response Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Ossett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel via Jet2 Holidays due to it offering a decent location, all inclusive, sea view and a kids club. The positives of the hotel were as follows: The room (801) was very large for the four of us and had a pull out sofa bed to allow one child to sleep in a bed whilst another slept in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sending us your comments, we are happy to know that she likes her room and our range of all-inclusive, we regret that our service mini club does not meet your expectations and your family, we note for improvement in this aspect, I ask apologies. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Europe
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some years ago we rated hotel as excellent - and,yes,its still very good. Great position and views ,good & comfortable rooms ,but now carpets are replaced with laminate flooring ,and fast inroom cable internet - with average wifi (streaming impossible). Breakfast and dinner continues to be a high quality and wide selection,but some "extras " ,like cava or lamb ribs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sending us your comments undoubtedly be of great help to improve our services, on time cleaning the room, whether you want to perform the cleaning of the room at a certain time only must notify in reception, we are happy to. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as a short break with a bit of sun, we got the break but not much sun which is not the hotels fault. Rooms large we had 2 double beds, very clean ,large bathroom, plenty of towels etc. We were on the 11th floor with a sea view, a nice touch was an additional internal door which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for posting your comments on this site, we are happy to know that I enjoy your stay at the hotel, if you want a Hotel of the same quality but closer to Puerto Marina bookable at Best Triton. Best Regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Nice hotel but not big enough. Food was peculiar. Sausages and onions and roast potatoes at breakfast and a right mixture of things that didn't go together at dinner. Ate out often. Drinks were so so. Half board were given cocktails in glasses with decorations, all inclusive were not. No air con in entertainment area so it was too hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for your comments, we regret that our offer of All Inclusive was not good enough for your taste, we note your comments to improve it. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I spent 22-29 October at the hotel B&B as I was meeting friends who live in the area; it was quiet as it closed on 29th for Winter. Room was spacious and clean as was bathroom (my only gripe was no full length hanging space for dresses but I managed) great view from balcony. Buffet style breakfast, food good. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for sending us your comments, glad I could enjoy a good holiday and that wants to come back, if you have any request for your next visit beg to contact us at bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed 18th - 22nd Oct for our third visit this year. We return because the hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms have a fabulous view of the Med and the staff are hardworking & friendly. The food is varied & the 'made to order' omelettes at breakfast are fab. We love sitting with wine & cheese & crackers after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for choosing the Best Benalmadena for the third time, we want to see you nuesvo and make your holiday a special time. If you have any special requests beg to contact us at bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es. Best Regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Really pleased we came to this hotel, my father and I go abroad a couple of times a year generally to Spain to enjoy some warm weather and play a bit of golf. The hotel feels classy, from the stunning view, to the service at dinner. The views are amazing and the rooms really spacious. The rooms could do with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for posting your comments and make us partakers of their holiday, anos glad that everything was to your liking and you want to return, if you have any request, beg to contact us at bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My friend and I went to this hotel 27th September for one week. The hotel room that we stayed in was nice, we asked for a sea view which we did get. The food was excellent, always something to eat. If you wish to drink wine but unlikely to finish a bottle, the staff will actually put it aside for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for your comments, glad you from enjoying your holiday and everything was to your liking and we deserve the four star category. We hope to see you again for Benalmadena. Best Regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Went to the Hotel Best Benalmadena on the 29th September for ten days,we found the Hotel very friendly and the staff very helpful,we, had a great room overlooking the sea,the room was large with a 7ft bed,TV and fridge,we whent on an All inclusive basis and the food and drinks were first class,all the top brands you could also have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Best Benalmadena Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for posting your comment on this website, We are glad that you enjoyed 10 days from a good holiday, if you have any request for your next visit, please contact us at bestbenalmadena@besthotels.es. Best regards Gonzalo Adame Director Best Benalmádena More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question