We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Hotel website
Avda Telefonica 7, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    658
    377
    119
    93
See reviews for
607
591
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1631)
  • Mar-May only
    (370)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (564)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (465)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 10 nights A/Inclusive at the Bali can not fault it the staff were all great and work really hard the food was great something for everybody. We are going back to spend Xmas at the Bali cant wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived here with quick check in asked for high floor with seaview given 4th floor room was spacious lovely bathroom with bath and shower plenty hot water hair dryer in bathroom beds comfy air conditioned towels changed daily if required very clean breakfast choice very good plenty to eat crispy bacon was nice lunch and dinner plenty of choice varied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beith Ayrshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel. Went all inclusive and was well worth it. Food was good with a great selection. Hotel clean and really spacious with good entertainment. Would definitely go back. Situated up a hill from the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear BuddieBeithAyrshire Thank you for such a positive review following your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are delighted you enjoyed our "ALL IN" program and other services at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards Daniel Guest Relations & Sales More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a 3 Star hotel lets not forget that ! Very good value for money. good for kids eg.. 2 x small baby pools. night time entertainment. I would say food was very good for 3 star . drinks were not expensive in hotel bar. Great location central to marina, beach and paloma park. the hotel is on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel in may 2015 wasnt very impressed we had to hike up a steep hill to get to it would be unsuitable for elderly people or prams , there was a crack in the lift floor including the walls around the hotel which had been filled and painted but still visable , sea view was non impressive as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear strawberry2013 Thank you for choosing Tripadvisor and sharing your experience at the Medplaya Hotel Bali . First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay. I am sorry to read that we could not properly inform you about the location of the hotel, but we make great efforts to ensure that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week break. The hotel is a 3* hotel... nothing fancy but good value for the money. We stayed half board. Accommodation - very dated corridors and rooms dated but kept clean. Maid service every day. We had excellent views as paid for sea view it was superb. General facilities - all clean and accessible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Bali for 2 days in May as a stop over,We had a very good room afternoon sun great view of the ocean.The room was clean and roomy,toilet was a good size also clean and good size.we stayed half board and can say breakfast was good plenty choice,we opted to go around 9.30 afraid it was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear dazbaby Thank you for this review following your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel and it is also very rewarding to read about the service that our staff gave you. It is already brought to our attention that, during the rush hours, we need to be more efficient... More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms basic but absolutely spotless. Bit dubious about 'cardiac hill' before we went but it wasn't anywhere near as bad as people made out. The pools were cleaned twice a day. The only negative would be the food. We have two children aged 3 and 5 and there wasn't anything there suitable for them. We went full board but arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear David b Thank you for taking your time to review us following your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. It is great to read that our staff looked after your family. Regarding the food, we have noted your comment and we will try to improve our service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and used to ensure we continually... More 

cumbria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel but badly needs updated to be fair the room was clean but the food not really that good sorry. Plus side it's a great location for everything and as I said clean and comfortable so all in all not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear maurCumbria Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback. I am truly sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with the food. Medplaya Hotels are well known for the service that we offer in the restaurant and also for variety and quality, thats why i am thankful for your... More 

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the reviews prior to booking our trip for just two nights, we were really disapointed on the first night to have to complain to reception about a group of lads having a party on the balcony at 1am. To be fair, obviously somebody went to the room and all was quiet for an hour just!! Then we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thanks for choosing Hotel Bali as your holiday accommodation in Benalmádena and for sharing your experience from this place. We are sorry to hear that your holidays were less enjoyable due to the group of noisier guests. In such cases hotel reminds the guests of the lowering the level of noise however we can't assure this will happen.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,089 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (519)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (121)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (138)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (15)
Viewed
Double Med Room (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (89)
Viewed
Second Pool (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities