We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Bali

3.0 of 5 Avda Telefonica 7, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel website
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    619
    359
    115
    90
See reviews for
575
554
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1545)
  • Mar-May only
    (284)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (564)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (465)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (232)
All months
Shanklin, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay here, myself and my 16 year old son. check in was easy, and once we found our room in Block 2 (3 blocks) we were surprised at how nice and spacious it was. There were 3 bed + a sofa. TV was a let down, as only 2 obscure British channels - but it didn;t spoil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear 19eeyore57, Thanks for choosing Hotel Bali and for sharing your comment with TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that your holiday met you expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Best regards, Vanda Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels More 

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

just back wont ever be back even if free.sorry but food was very poor seemed to cater more for the Spanish.the hotel was over run by Spanish dancers from morning til night as there was a competition nearby.the hotel staff are very pleasant apart from the bar staff. a smile dosnt cost much.seemed to be more interested in the Spanish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear glen c, Thanks for choosing Hotel Bali and for reviewing the hotel and its services. We are sorry to hear that your stay were not what you expected. With regard to the food, hotel offers wide range of national and international food which is very much enjoyed by most of our guests. As per hotel's questionnaires, our guests highly... More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were really surprised with our stay, we dont normally do this sort of holiday. Check in was easy and friendly.We stayed AI and was given an information sheet regarding times of meals and what we could have.Hire of a safe is €3 per day with a €3 deposit. The room was clean had a view of the sea we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear piggies06, Thanks for choosing Hotel Bali for your holiday in Benalmádena Costa and for sharing your comment in your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you'll be back to hotel Bali. Kind regards, Guest Relations Medplaya Hotels More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here eight years ago and have returned to see if it's improved but it hasn't, in fact it's worse! The big sea view is the only positive here. The rest is as bad as it gets these days. The room looks like it hasn't been redecorated for over ten years but it had been patched up at least six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed in this hotel for a week at half term and this is a return visit and have stayed a few time, which tells you I am happy with this hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful as I ask for cava and flower as arrived valentines this was no problem and in room for arrival. The food there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, Thanks for sharing your comment on your getaway to Benalmádena Costa. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your holiday including Valentine's day. Our management and staff strives to offer to our guests pleasant and relaxing holiday. Thanks for sharing and rating hotel Bali and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet and close to the shops, bars and bus stop. The 'hill' isn't an issue at all. Staff (who work very hard) are great-helpful and friendly, Juan at the bar was a treasure. We went half board and the food is AMAZING-heaps of choice, different every day, tasty and fresh. Themed Spanish night was a lovely surprise on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Will Definitely stay here again. Lovely holiday. I would take all bad reviews to heart. We stayed in a Studio apartment which was cleaned 3 times in the week. Lovely restaurants around the area. The Hill was not bad a all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please take the negative reviews with a pinch of salt. This is a 3* hotel - NOT 5* but from my recent stay it is definitely a top end 3*. It was immaculately clean throughout, ALL staff were amazing and friendly,(especially the bar & restaurant staff) their English was good. There was always ample food - hot & cold, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Alirobs, Thanks for choosing to stay for your All Inclusive holiday at the Hotel Bali in Benalmádena Costa. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you consider the hotel as one of the best in its category. Once again, thanks for staying here and for reviewing the hotel. Kind regards, Vanda Guest Relations... More 

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel very good! The staff were all extremely friendly and very good with children. Reception was helpful and the maids were brilliant. The restaurant staff are brilliant with children and again, very helpful. We found the food also great. It was different each night and there were plenty of options to choose from. Before we went, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vandamed, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Carly S, Thank you for choosing Medplaya Hotel Bali for your recent holiday in Benalmádena Costa and for sharing your holiday experience with other travelers. You are a good time here and we are glad to hear it. We hope we will be able to welcome you at the Hotel Bali in the near future. Kind regards, Vanda Guest... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel a little bothered by some bad reviews prior to going but pleasantly surprised at rooms and staff attitudes all staff were pleasant and helpful bar staff very good and reception staff helpful , only downside was that door on patio door was damaged so cleaners left open on three occasions and being on ground floor any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol
MedPlaya Hotel Bali Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol, Spain

1,076 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (514)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (137)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (519)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (15)
Viewed
Double Med Room (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (89)
Viewed
Second Pool (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay