We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen

Bei der Martinskirche 10, 72555 Metzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Add Photo

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    72
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
68
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Johannesburg South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel on a recent business trip to the Metzingen area at the suggestion of our business hosts. We were both booked into single rooms and being in Europe expected small rooms so I was pleasantly surprised to be given a room which was light and airy and certainly big enough for one guest. I enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although we visited Metzingen for business, we given the recommendation to stay in the Schwanen hotel. This is a very clan and neat hotel with a great Bistro and breakfast hall. The service was very good and the hotel was very close to the shopping area. I found my room to be a little too clinical and cold. Otherwise a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's the 2nd time we are staying at this hotel .However we managed to get a newly renovated room which is very nice and clean. Only problem we have is their super soft pillows....Food is Superb at the restaurant !!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying for one night in Schwanen Hotel. Location is best! Just a minute walk from outlet city of Metzingen. Room is clean, service is nice and food is very good. Recommended to have lunch after the shopping at Schwanen hotel restaurant - good quality of food.Will come back someday for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
porthcawl
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

In the immediate facility of the Metzingen Outlet shopping centre with an excellent restaurant. I would stay here again but only because of the Restaurant. The Boutique rooms were small with no bath and fridge and generally very basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchwanenMetzingen, Owner at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear Mervyn, thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We are really happy you enjoyed our restaurant, yet we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the room. I do not quite understand the point where you mentioned our rooms don't have a bath since all our rooms are equipped... More 

Zürich, CH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed for one night in a single room and had dinner in their restaurant. Hotel is very well looked after. Interior is newly renovated and consistently designed in a distinct style (although it's not entirely mine). Service was always professional, attentive and friendly. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and tasty. There is nothing big to complain about just some minor points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

It was my 4th time staying in this hotel and they never disappointed me. All rooms I've stayed were always really nice and spacious. Really good breakfast and restaurant. Location couldn't be better if you want to shop in the outlet, is 5 minutes walking. Im staying again, for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SchwanenMetzingen, Owner at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear Catarina, thank you so much for taking the time for writing such a great feedback. It's wonderful for us to hear you felt comfortable throughout all types of rooms you've tried, since we literally do not have a single room style double. So we are looking forward to hosting for you again in the near future. Kind regards, familiy... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I wouldn't go back. it is a fairly expensive hotel, and therefore we expected something nice... VERY disappointing. we paid (PAID!) for a late checkout at 3pm, only to have housekeeping barge in without knocking twice, waking our sleeping baby. when we commented on it upon checkout all we got were surly attitudes. no hint of an apology. that's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We did stay the second time in the hotel in the last four months and did notice that the quality went down. For a price of 205 € / night for a double room without breakfast you would expect more. The ordinary breakfast is not included and the complementary breakfast is very poor. No bathrobe, slippers are provided and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very nice pictures on web page..but I get room in old part of hotel... Bad.. And free brekfast very poor..must pay extra for normal .. Very good location for shoping and walk around.. Price can be lower..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SchwanenMetzingen, Owner at Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry you did not feel comfortable at our house. The breakfast "for free" that you mentioned contains a croissant and coffee or tee for free for those who are on the run. Just a little gimmick from our side. The charged breakfast contains all fruit, marmelade, bread, egg, fresh juices, meet, sauces, cheese, allergic products, joghurt,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay