We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg

Hotel website
Daimlerstrasse 1, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    43
    45
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
36
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i've never been to this hotel and most probably wouldn't go there. their attitude to possible visitors is rude. asked them a week ago if they have air-condtioning or only heating. got the automatic answer from outlook e-mail sysytem that mail was opened and red. but i got no answer. if that's their behaviour before i've committed myself to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We regret to hear your stay was not a more pleasant one. As we strive to provide excellent customer service, we are sorry that we failed to do so in your case. Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced during your stay.... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel does not offer air-conditioning at the room (at least not my room = 228). That's why I had to open the window that was partly broken (top hinge of right window). An open window comes with a lot of rumor of other guest (loud screaming Asian people) who were excessively smoking cigarettes besides of others. That smoke entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We realize how important this initial impression is and can assure you that we will share your comments within the relevant sections in order to take appropriate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Herrenberg hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Ramada for 2 nights 22nd/23rd May as the hotel in Herrenberg town was booked out. Our room had no coffee/tea facilities or welcome bottled water when we arrived but this was quickly corrected. Perfect room EXCEPT for the German pillows. dreadful. Mr Host in the bar was superb. He welcomed each customer with great warmth. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We are delighted that we were able to surprise you with our service and that you felt comfortable with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to make every stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. That you were happy with... More 

Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

If you want to have a great hotel in de south of germanie please go for this hotel. I keep it short this time but I'm solid on trip advisor... Plus - Great staff. Very friendly. - Beautiful rooms, very clean. - Great bar, and great barkeeper. - Nice hotel nice sauna and small pool. - The best of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recommendation and your positive review about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We are delighted that we were able to surprise you with our service, the rooms and the breakfast buffet. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and to make every stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. That you... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I've always been loyal to Ramada, however this hotel made my day absolutely terrible. After a long day and drive I arrived to the hotel and at first I was not able to park my car. The parking was full and three police cars made it impossible to park the car properly. I went to the reception to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. We are sorry that our service was not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we regret that we left you with... More 

Ashby del la zouch, Leicestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks, 28th march onward....... The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. It is a short walk into Herrenburg town were there are many bars and restaurants. Breakfast is Excellent, there is a good choice of hot and cold food available. Down side was the fact the hotel allows smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions on your stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay at the RAMADA hotel and appreciated our services. We're pleased to read that you were satisfied with our good location, the “very nice and helpful” staff and that you had... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The people are very nice and helpful there. The dinner was delicious and breakfast has lots of options at the buffet. But the furniture is original from the opening, the windows are leaky (so you can hear the traffic), the TV is about 20 (?) years old and I really hate shower curtains ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our RAMADA Hotel during your stay in Stuttgart-Herrenberg. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you with our dinner, delicious breakfast and our nice service. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Extremely rude and unfriendly staff, especially the reception staff: Mr. Patel. The hotel is no 4-star hotel. A renovation is not done for a long time. Super slow check-in. First time in inhospitable stay overnight hotel. Never again Ramada Herrenberg. Not recommend. Extrem unhoefliches und unfreundliches Personal, extra der Rezeptionmitarbeiter Herr Patel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to express your objective and critical impressions from your stay. We are surprised to read your negative comments about our service and the friendliness of our staff, as we usually receive positive feedback. However I have forwarded your details to the team and we will check and change the information immediately. Please know... More 

Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After a long journey, wanted to come to the hotel and relax. This hotel is a transit for me , but those 14 hours that we were at the hotel were excellent . Kitchen super comfortable and clean room , quiet area. All in the best German tradition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely comment, which has been gratefully received. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction and we are very glad, that you had a wonderful stay with us. Especially the kind words regarding our staff makes us really proud and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards! Your... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Easy to remember room - 123. Otherwise average - but the single chair was poor office quality leaving the bed the only place to lounge, and that had very thin pillows so difficult to lie back and relax for 5 or 10 minutes. Reception said chair was standard for single rooms - I am not impressed. Restaurant served good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback from your recent visit. While we are disappointed that certain aspects of your stay were unsatisfactory, we are glad to know that you found our location to be convenient. Should your travels bring you back to Stuttgart-Herrenberg, it would be our pleasure to host you again! Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay