We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg

4.0 of 5 Daimlerstrasse 1, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    39
    40
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
25
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The people are very nice and helpful there. The dinner was delicious and breakfast has lots of options at the buffet. But the furniture is original from the opening, the windows are leaky (so you can hear the traffic), the TV is about 20 (?) years old and I really hate shower curtains ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our RAMADA Hotel during your stay in Stuttgart-Herrenberg. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you with our dinner, delicious breakfast and our nice service. We would appreciate if you would visit us again and give us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Extremely rude and unfriendly staff, especially the reception staff: Mr. Patel. The hotel is no 4-star hotel. A renovation is not done for a long time. Super slow check-in. First time in inhospitable stay overnight hotel. Never again Ramada Herrenberg. Not recommend. Extrem unhoefliches und unfreundliches Personal, extra der Rezeptionmitarbeiter Herr Patel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to express your objective and critical impressions from your stay. We are surprised to read your negative comments about our service and the friendliness of our staff, as we usually receive positive feedback. However I have forwarded your details to the team and we will check and change the information immediately. Please know... More 

Travelers are raving about these Herrenberg hotels

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After a long journey, wanted to come to the hotel and relax. This hotel is a transit for me , but those 14 hours that we were at the hotel were excellent . Kitchen super comfortable and clean room , quiet area. All in the best German tradition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely comment, which has been gratefully received. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction and we are very glad, that you had a wonderful stay with us. Especially the kind words regarding our staff makes us really proud and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards! Your... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Easy to remember room - 123. Otherwise average - but the single chair was poor office quality leaving the bed the only place to lounge, and that had very thin pillows so difficult to lie back and relax for 5 or 10 minutes. Reception said chair was standard for single rooms - I am not impressed. Restaurant served good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback from your recent visit. While we are disappointed that certain aspects of your stay were unsatisfactory, we are glad to know that you found our location to be convenient. Should your travels bring you back to Stuttgart-Herrenberg, it would be our pleasure to host you again! Your... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

When I'm in the area south of Stuttgart I'm often using this hotel. It is a solid value. The location is not perfect if you're not having a car and if you're not having to work in this area. Do not try to drive during the week in the morning from there to Stuttgart: You're spending an hour in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. We appreciate the kind words and are glad the location was all a good experience for you. It is very important to us to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the... More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Very much a business traveller hotel - room looked very tired and too hot to sleep - no air conditioning. Breakfast was good. First room allocated reeked of cigarette smoke despite "no smoking" sign on door - we requested another room as the smell was overpowering. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and your honest feedback. We truly apologize for any smell in the room that disturbed you. We have alerted the relevant section which is investigating the matter to see where this may have come from. That you enjoyed our breakfast buffet is really great and we hope that you give... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have been there at last august and it was fantastic. Herrenberg is a fabulase little town with all what a torrist can need , food, cloothing and other...the hotel small but very nice with kind staff the breakfast was good But u need to know that there is no night life at this town. At 19:00 every thing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your evaluation! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our good service and our friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. We are wishing you all the best and remain with kind regards! Your team of RAMADA Hotel Stuttgart-Herrenberg Angelina Lipp – Online... More 

Biedrusko, Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

First of all - very kind and helpful staff. Second - really nice breakfast Third - big rooms Fourth - fitness centre 24/24 (they say - I didn't check it - lack of time ;/) Those are pluses. The rest is a bit dated - a lot of black colour, old fashioned TV and room decor. Internet access is pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment your recent stay at our hotel. The whole team is really happy that you felt comfortable with us and that you enjoyed our big rooms and our helpful staff. Moreover, we like to thank you for your nice words about the excellent quality of our breakfast and we will give... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Thank you, Ramada, for your helpful and active service. Any questions were solved quickly! Especially, I would like to say a big thank you for the bartender Horst, who made our karaoke nights to happen with fun, good sound and perfect cocktails!! Horst, you are the best bartender ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our RAMADA Hotel during your stay in Stuttgart-Herrenberg. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you with our “helpful and active service”. That you had a “perfect karaoke night” is really great and the entire team, especially... More 

Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I sincerely wish to recommend this hotel or at least its restaurant. Besides I got a very good deal, booking in advance at a price which normally would be normal for a very modest 2-star hotel. Service and atmosphere at dinner was very best, with extremely attentive and knowledegeable staff: all gastronomic recommendations were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the RAMADA Hotel for your recent stay in Stuttgart-Herrenberg. We are very happy that you had a “wonderful experience in Herrenberg” and appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and the restaurant! Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to post this amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg

Address: Daimlerstrasse 1, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Herrenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Herrenberg
Herrenberg Ramada

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay