We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
74 Avenue de Miage, 74170 St. Gervais les Bains, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Regina to your Saves list
Hotel Le Regina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
97%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
SCCF Columbus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kirsten and Gavin Galley, assisted by their helpful and upbeat 15 year old son, are the owners of Hotel Le Regina not far from Mont Blanc. Located in colorful Saint-Gervais-les Bains, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is varied and good...especially Kirsten's soaked oats with dried fruits and fruit juice. A dollop of plain yogurt makes it perfect. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are constantly trying to improve and striving for the highest quality standards. More

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were hoping for just somewhere convenient, clean and simple to stay for a couple of nights in St. Gervais and indeed that is what we got. The surprise however was the extent our stay exceeded our expectations; the friendliness of the owners Gavin and Kirsten, the excellent breakfast, free wifi and comfortable beds. Hallways were well carpeted so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad we exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to your next visit. More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

You nailed it in your praise of this charming small hotel... It was an absolute treasure. The couple who own it, Gavin and Kirsten, are two of the nicest and most engaging people we have ever met. We were truly sad to leave after only one night. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent and the room we were in had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thankyou! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate the upgrades that have gone into the hotel. We look forward to seeing you both again. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Regina for four nights in June 2014 and couldn't have asked for a better stay. What struck us immediately was the combination of friendly service, excellent location and value for money. The room was perfect for our needs and the host family helped us with lots of ideas for touring the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to assist all our guests with making their holiday an enjoyable time. We are always happy to offer suggestions, brochures, timetables for days out and are really happy you enjoyed your time at the hotel and its surroundings. We hope you can visit again. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location close to shops restaurants & ski bus stop / made very welcome by staff - would definitely go back. There is a sitting area where you can have a drink if you don't fancy going to your room with games supplied

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us. Please do come back and stay soon. More

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My family and I stayed with a small group of friends at the Hotel Le Regina in February 2014. Our stay was perfect in every way. The welcome we received on arrival from our hosts Gavin and Kirsten was warm and sincere and continued throughout the holiday. All the rooms we had between us were spacious and warm with comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We strive to make all our guests stay at the Regina as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed 4 nights in January The hotel is in a great location: a short walk to the town centre with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops, if arriving by car there are lots of parking spaces just across the road and finally the bus stop taking you to the ski lifts is just beside the hotel. We booked one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review we look forward to seeing you again at the Regina. More

eastbourne
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A group of 8 of us stayed for 3 nights in March having stayed here some years ago when the hotel was under different ownership. Gavin and Kirsten really are fantastic hosts helping us to book a couple of great restaurants for dinner and doing all they could to make us feel welcome and relaxed. The hotel is clean, quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks! Really enjoyed having you and the guys stay, hope to see you next year if not before. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a short break with my brother and nephew and we all loved our stay at Gavin and Kirsten's Hotel, the breakfast was amazing every day and Gavin's bar and beer is fantastic. Fee WiFi and bus stop right next door that takes you to the ski lift. They are a great couple to sit with after a days skiing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit. More

Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had 3 nights here at end of feb on a girls skiing trip. We had one of the smallest twin rooms but was fine for our needs. Beds v comfortable and room was spotlessly clean with lovely bed linen. However I cannot rate the owners Gavin and Kirsten highly enough..... They are absolutely amazing hosts and go out of their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks! We are looking forward to your next visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Le Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regina

Address: 74 Avenue de Miage, 74170 St. Gervais les Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > St. Gervais les Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Gervais les Bains
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Regina is a 150 year old, friendly, Australian owner-run chalet/hotel in the heart of the beautiful resort town of St Gervais Les Bains, just 60 minutes from Geneva airport. Our 12 comfortably furnished en-suite bedrooms, private lounge, fully licensed bar and courtyard offer traditional French charm and character combined with first-rate service. Le Regina is in the centre of St Gervais within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. In winter enjoy the vast 445km of the Mont Blanc Massif, in summer, mountain bike, cycle, climb, walk and paraglide around the valleys and spectacular mountains. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer