We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Regina

74 Avenue de Miage, 74170 Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Le Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Regina
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not long returned from a great New Year stay at Hotel Le Regina – simply fantastic – and a fresh dump of snow to boot!! Plenty for us to do in and around St Gervais as non-skiers. Highlight had to be the Tramway du Mont-Blanc from St Gervais to Bellevue. We spent a wonderful few hours in glorious sunshine, drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your beautiful photo's of Saint Gervais Mont Blanc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great welcome from Gavin, Kirsten and Chris to this lovely little hotel near all the facilities for our skiing trip. Rooms were clean and comfortable (there were eight of us in five rooms), plenty of breakfast and lots of helpful tips and assistance from Gavin and Kirsten throughout our stay. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and it really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you all again. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I have just returned from a week staying at Le Regina Hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The hotel is situated conveniently on the edge of the town centre within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. It is also a level 10 minute (or so) walk to the cable car and only a short distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words we hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

As one of the last guests to stay in the Le Regina at the end of the summer season, we enjoyed three fabulous nights at this gem of a hotel in Saint Gervais. As advised by previous reviewers, the rooms are spacious and clean, with lots of little things thought of to make your stay comfortable (like a full length... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Regina and hope the rest of your travels with your family around Europe are fantastic. More 

England
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked this hotel as it had excellent Tripadvisor reviews, but we left extremely disappointed. We were given a room (we were told it was an upgrade) just opposite a building site with demolition works. The pneumatic drills were very noisy. This was not our idea of quiet holidays in the mountains. We asked if we could have a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. As we mentioned when you left, we were very disappointed that you did not want to complete you stay with us. As mentioned, we are not responsible for the building work opposite and hence we moved you to a room on the other side which was not as nice, but which you believed... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and were very pleased with what we found. The hotel is easy to find in St Gervais, we parked our car across the road in the opposite free public car park (I wondered if this would be a problem if it were really busy, but we never had an issue with finding a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are continually restoring our 150 year old hotel but as you can imagine it is a labour of love. We hope you notice all the new improvements in your next visit! More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend whilst house hunting. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located near the centre of town. The owners are super nice and helpful and having a bar available is definitely a bonus. Will definitely stay here again! Very healthy breakfast available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to you becoming Saint Gervais locals! More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We thoroughly recommend this delightful small hotel and its charming owners Kirsten and Gavin. It seemed as if nothing was too much trouble for them. Excellently located, spotlessly clean--- and homely. Great value too.The breakfast was ideal starring homemade birchermuseli, good quality croissants and excellent cheese.We look forward to staying again. Joan and Steven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at Le Regina. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Gavin and Kirsten made us feel right at home as soon as we walked in with the offer of a much needed cup of tea! The room was bright and spacious with a view across the valley to the mountains. Their tips for a day out (Mt Blanc Tram) was exactly what we wanted as were the restaurant tips. Continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Le Regina. Good luck with your next adventure! More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a great stay of three nights here with truly delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality from Gavin and Kirsten. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Although some of the fixtures and fittings are still traditional, all is in good working order, there is plentiful hot water and the beds and the bed linen are immaculate. It represents excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Hotel Le Regina, responded to this review

Thanks for making us your first review! We look forward to seeing you and the family back at the Regina - maybe for a little bit of skiing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regina

Address: 74 Avenue de Miage, 74170 Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay