We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc

Hotel website
150, Avenue de Geneve | Le Fayet, 74190 Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    29
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
15
16
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our first ski trip to St Gervais we stayed here..Booking and local info on there web site was very good and helpful..From the moment we arrive in Geneva they Met Us and looked after us really well all of our stay...We have been back and recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh my god after reading the review from below, I had a similar horrible experience. I was at this horrible hotel with my infant daughter last month for a weekend getaway since I was going through a divorce. I had no soap either and when I asked for it downstairs they gave me the run around and I decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainLodgeHotels, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Trip Advisor refuse to remove this review because they believe it to be genuine. Here at the Hotel Terminus, we know that it is false and that you never stayed here. We provide soap, towels, irons, hairdryers and a warm and welcoming customer service. We are absolutely astounded that anyone would lie in this way. Interesting too that you complain... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent 9 days at the Hotel Terminus in July, I was astonished to read such a negative review. Both the location and the hotel were charming and the young team of staff , friendly, helpful and highly professional. My room, if a little careworn, was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with ample towels and liquid soap provided. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please keep in mind that I have traveled to nearly 50 countries and travel almost every month to either Europe, Asia and/or South America for work. I have NEVER in my life given a bar, restaurant or hotel a negative review. NEVER. Not once. Sure I might have have been unhappy about something small, but generally nothing bad enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mushrromgal, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Sir, We are confused. Are you the man who was rude and threatening? Are you the man I had to call the local police about because I was truly worried about your behaviour towards my staff? You arrived by bus in the pouring rain. You were already unhappy when you stepped into our reception area. Our experienced receptionist tried to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did a 2 day tour in chamonix with a car, stayed for 1 night in terminus hotel 3 people room. Bed was good and room clean. Staff friendly. They have free parking lot behind the hotel. Could have stayed for more nights. Backpacking level hotel but best of them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel, the staff are helpful, courteous and friendly they all have the time to have chat, nothing is too much trouble they will book tickets giving good advice on best way to get to your destination and suggest places to visit and provide transfers to the airport the train / bus station is 2 minutes walk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a large tour party and booked the entire hotel. They could not have been more helpful, translating with the lady at the station ticket office, organising a group barbecue - great food by the way - and really looking after us for our stay. Genuinely nice people who care about customers and looking after their guests

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We needed a place to rest our head, en route back from Tuscany, and this seemed a reasonable area. We booked it, whilst sitting in the queue for the Mont Blanc tunnel, and the rooms were reserved for us. They were described as "superior" or the like. I would have to question the description to be honest. They were cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night before our ascent up Mont Blanc. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the tramway that takes you up to Nid D'Aigle so Location is perfect. The room was small but clean and beds were comfy. Very hot on the upper floors so had to have the window open. Our room was riverside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I have just had a really excellent few days with Snowcoach at the Hotel Terminus. Amazing value for the money as the food was excellent, plenty of wine was served with the meal, I had a lovely room all to myself and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The quiz night was good fun and I made lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainLodgeHotels, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Snowcoach and the Hotel Terminus. Your positive comments mean a lot to us as we work hard to please all of our guests. One of the best things about holidays with us is that although we see familiar faces, year after year, we also receive many new guests with Snowcoach, and at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Regina
Hotel Le Regina
#1 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Domaine du Val Joly
Domaine du Val Joly
#11 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
#6 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Deux Gares
Hotel des Deux Gares
#12 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#3 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#2 of 17 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay