We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Les Menuires hotels

Clubhotel Piolet

Save
You added Clubhotel Piolet to your Saves list
La Croisette, 73440 Les Menuires, France
Hotel amenities
Clubhotel Piolet
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Les Menuires
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Menuires
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was great. Although basic - as with all other ski hotels catering for schools really, it was great. The staff were fantastic. Friendly and helpful always. Best thing about it was the food though. SO GOOD! Actually ate like a king. Even the kids food looked great! Congrats to the chef.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all (especially the Catering Team) delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course the food. We hope you managed to get some skiing in at some point between courses and we look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a school trip comprising about 80 adults & children. I, along with the rest of the group found this hotel superb..... the rooms are basic, but we were here to ski, not sit in a room all day. The food was very good - we were suitably impressed. The staff couldn't be more helpful, friendly and cheerful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are all really pleased that you and the rest of your group enjoyed the hotel and the skiing in resort. We all hope to see you in again in resort soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read the reviews of this hotel before I left for a ski trip as an adult accompanying my daughter on a school ski trip and was quite concerned. However, I am pleased to report that the hotel was very good. The hotel caters for schools and you must not expect a 4* hotel, but the staff more than make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback on the hotel, we are all delighted that you all enjoyed the stay. We will be looking into your comments about the service you received in the UK to help make this as smooth as possible. We hope to see you again in resort soon! More 

Andover
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the poor snow conditions in the 3 Vs over Christmas we had a great week - nothing was too difficult and the staff went out of their way to look after our large group of adults and children from our ski club. With the exception of the night when we had salmon, all our other meals were great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. All the SkiBound Staff and Management are all really pleased that you had a great time! We are sorry that the snow was not at its best which was very unusual for this area. It’s great when you can ski out and back to the hotel ski room on the way to the Masse... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last February our school group of 20 students stayed at this so call hotel. When we first unfortunately arrived at this we were given our door keys which ordinary door key (not door cards but metal keys) which had to be hung down on board in reception which was infact the most UNSECURE SECURITY system I have ever seen other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry to read your review, especially 11 months after your visit. It’s extremely upsetting that the feedback we had in resort from the group leaders was mostly excellent scoring an average of 97%. Every year we work to improve the standard of the hotels based on customer feedback, we also have many new staff who are looking... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is basic . Rooms presented ok . I would say it was good for the money .... Basic .staff were helpful . My only downside was . Being in such a big group that we were always last to sit down for evening meals . Which meant we did not finish till 9.30pm to 10pm . And that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and we are pleased that overall it sounds like you had a good holiday. We are sorry that you did not get time for all the entertainment and will see what we can do to help other groups in the future. Our in house Rep and Tech team will be disappointed they were not able work... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I too was present on a school trip here. Along with around 50 other students. I felt as if the pupils from the schools were treated in a disrespectful manners especially compared to the teachers - who were there for free. The staff were rude and at one point even told a pupil after he truthfully filled in a questionnaire:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. It’s really important to us that EVERYBODY has the best possible trip which is why we have staff dedicated to helping arrange events and activities around the resort and to ensure you have the best possible ski lessons, all day, every day. As a group specialist we know that the rooms are going to get messy... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

I was a student for one of the schools that came to this hotel with around 30 other pupils. Our age group was 15-18 and therefore probably older than most of the children staying. The food was worse than our school food and we had to go out and spend extra money on a pizza before the hotel meal to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are sorry that you did not enjoy the food and service this time. We will pass your feedback onto the Chef and the Management to improve this for our future guest. More 

london
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I simply cannot fault the service I/we have just received from the staff at Le Piolet. We were a party of nearly 70 people, primarily children aged 12-15, and the staff were just fantastic in all regards: organisation, helpfulness, courtesy and just downright pleasantness were the hallmarks of the service they provided. The good was excellent and plentiful, well-balanced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SkiBound-Team, Owner at Clubhotel Piolet, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. The Staff and Management of the hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. From everybody at SkiBound, we really look forward to welcoming you back again next season! More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed as a family group as part of a school trip over the Easter holidays. The hotel is pretty basic and the rooms are fairly small & sparsely furnished (e.g. no TV or chairs) but that's to be expected from the sort of place that caters for school parties. The location was good with ski in/out just a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clubhotel Piolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhotel Piolet

Address: La Croisette, 73440 Les Menuires, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Menuires
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Piolet Les Menuires

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Clubhotel Piolet

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby