We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee

Centre Station, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in February 2015 with Crystal Ski. Apartment very basic, and very 'tired'. The WiFi in reception and entrance is rubbish. Not worth wasting time trying to log on. Good location. Ate out most evenings - only ate in when we couldn't get in anywhere - best to book somewhere for Friday evenings - ended up having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

A Basic hotel, no bar or restaurant but very close to the main area. Rooms are small but warm and clean. The bath is small too so after a day on the slopes you can't really soak too well. If you like a quiet resort then this would suite you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We managed to book this hotel for £760 for two of us, including flights and transfers. So before we arrived we were prepared for the worst. Everything was average, the room was small, especially if 4 people had to stay in there, no double bed (resolved by pushing the two sofa beds together) and the kitchen had limited facilities. None... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We returned from 7 nights at Cassiopee apartments in Belle Plagne 2 days ago. This was our second visit to Belle Plagne but our first in Cassiopee. We booked this place because it was cheaper than several of the other options and I would concur with others here that you get what you pay for. CONS: - There were four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I booked a last minute cheapy holiday to La Plagne for my sister and myself in February, following the snow fall! We have been to the resort for many years and normally stay in a Chalet or Slightly better quality accommodation. However, in search of last minute bargain we booked Cassiopee. You cannot check into your room until 5pm. Regardless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goes, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We booked this place after leaving it too late to book our usual accommodation in Belle Plagne and were a party of parents with adult children. I had read the reviews and was a bit nervous about what we were going to find. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The staff who checked us in were pleasant, polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

just arrived back from a fantastic time in belle plagne. arrived mid day and found our rooms were ready for us which was great as we were advised they may not have been available until 5pm. asked the receptionist for a quiet room on a high floor which she sorted for us with no problems.rooms are small but their very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I had read the reviews and knew we had to bring towels and tea towels, plus buy cleaning equipment, soap etc, so I knew what we were in for. We were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room for two people, with two bunk bed, large couch and a dining table. The kitchen had everything we needed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We are sending this from the coach on the back to the airport. Having never ever been disappointed previously with a Thomson or Crystal Ski holiday, sending this review quickly will hopefully stop anyone considering booking the Cassioppe Apartments. When we booked self catering we knew fine well what that usually means, clean rooms, bedding, linen, towels, full kitchen/dining area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We regret that your stay was less than satisfactory; however, after having investigated the situation we would like to answer to some of your comments. First of all, as we can see from our data you arrived at the residence at 23:30 and you were housed at midnight – that means 30 min later, so it seems impossible... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We've just returned from our first ever family skiing holiday and I have to honestly say that the Cassiopee far exceeded my expectations! I read the TripAdvisor reviews constantly before we left and had prepared myself (as best I could) for what to expect. We arrived around 4pm, made our way to reception, were greeted by the receptionist who said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question