We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee

3.0 of 5 Centre Station, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a last minute cheapy holiday to La Plagne for my sister and myself in February, following the snow fall! We have been to the resort for many years and normally stay in a Chalet or Slightly better quality accommodation. However, in search of last minute bargain we booked Cassiopee. You cannot check into your room until 5pm. Regardless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goes, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this place after leaving it too late to book our usual accommodation in Belle Plagne and were a party of parents with adult children. I had read the reviews and was a bit nervous about what we were going to find. Have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The staff who checked us in were pleasant, polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just arrived back from a fantastic time in belle plagne. arrived mid day and found our rooms were ready for us which was great as we were advised they may not have been available until 5pm. asked the receptionist for a quiet room on a high floor which she sorted for us with no problems.rooms are small but their very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I had read the reviews and knew we had to bring towels and tea towels, plus buy cleaning equipment, soap etc, so I knew what we were in for. We were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room for two people, with two bunk bed, large couch and a dining table. The kitchen had everything we needed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We are sending this from the coach on the back to the airport. Having never ever been disappointed previously with a Thomson or Crystal Ski holiday, sending this review quickly will hopefully stop anyone considering booking the Cassioppe Apartments. When we booked self catering we knew fine well what that usually means, clean rooms, bedding, linen, towels, full kitchen/dining area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee, responded to this review

Dear Mr, We regret that your stay was less than satisfactory; however, after having investigated the situation we would like to answer to some of your comments. First of all, as we can see from our data you arrived at the residence at 23:30 and you were housed at midnight – that means 30 min later, so it seems impossible... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We've just returned from our first ever family skiing holiday and I have to honestly say that the Cassiopee far exceeded my expectations! I read the TripAdvisor reviews constantly before we left and had prepared myself (as best I could) for what to expect. We arrived around 4pm, made our way to reception, were greeted by the receptionist who said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Have to wait for 5 hours to collect room keys. Reception incredibly unhelpful in speeding things up. Standard French shrug and 'i don't know' - not very useful. Nowhere to store bags. Just forced to sit in reception for 5 hours waiting. Massive let down for what is a fairly good budget accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
longford ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

yes very good, clean, friendly staff and helpful. near everything at resort ski in ,ski out. close to shops lifts. when we were delayed they provided heaters in lobby and chatted to us. comfortable rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booked a package for myself and two friends, given how cheap it was I knew that the accommodation wasn't going to be anything special. In truth you get a small apartment with 4 beds, a kitchenette with hotplate, fridge and dishwasher and a reasonable bathroom. Basically you have the hostel experience as you need to make your own bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just back from a week's stay 22nd February to 1st March 2014 - French Holiday Week. The accommodation was functional but fairly basic and a little cramped. I booked for just myself and my teenage son in a studio apartment that was listed as sleeping up to 3 people by the travel company but up to 4 by the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee

Address: Centre Station, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, CityZen, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belambra Clubs - Cassiopee Hotel Macot-La-Plagne

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay