We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger

La Joue du Loup, 05250 Agnieres en Devoluy, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    32
    14
    15
    5
See reviews for
50
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Excellent appartments for price paid nice condition well equipped for self catering 5mins to ski lifts and village with joue de loupe and devoluy available to ski , third visit here frontline appartments have open views to ski resort and alps great location for family break only small negative you have to walk outside a very short distance from swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

What we get for our money was way beyond our expectations. 150 pounds for a week sleep including ski pass. Great location too only 5min walk to slopes. Shop is nearby and restaurants are delicious. One minus. No oven but a dishwasher which ddoesn't make sense

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the residence. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are a little surprised by the comment on the dishwasher as we find that most feedback is extremely positive and that guests often appreciate not having to worry about the washing up whilst on holiday. We hope... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Too many things to advise on really - i would certainly advise caution if booking here! We had to wait over 2 hours in a queue to check into the apartment at La Crete du Berger, and even after reaching the front we were told the room was not ready due to cleaning. When returning an hour later we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review the residence. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holiday. We would like to point out that you were staying during the busiest time of the season and that the residence has a Saturday to Saturday stay policy. Therefore the 100 accommodation units were freed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Agnieres en Devoluy hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

1 star accomodation also the agency I booked advertised it as a 3 star, rude recepetionists when I asked for a refund of my money, as my "apartment" for 4 adults was suitable for an adult and 2 kids under 6 (as stated on the overlapped bed in the bedroom), and the other "bed" was a small sofa in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. All details of the residence, including the details of the beds in the apartments, can be found on our website where it clearly states that 2 of the beds are comprised of a sofa bed in the living room. Our efficient staff are always... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed at the resort for a week. The chalet was reasonably clean and tidy when we arrived and the key for the chalet had been left at reception because we arrived late (at about 9pm). We went with friends who are also a couple. The chalet accommodates space for 6 people to sleep. Two twin beds in a separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of the residence. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. This charming residence offers accommodation from 4 to 12 people, so there is someting for everyone, for all groups of family and friends. The apartments are well equipped with a dishwasher, fridge and small freezer, electric hobs, microwave and... More 

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Wife, three kids and I did late season skiing trip to La Joue Du Loup. Spring conditions as expected. Slushy snow but fabulous views of the French Alps. Combined with Superdevoluy, it's a great resort. Unbeatable lift ticket / accommodation price, but we got what we paid for. Lady behind counter at reception was rude and mostly unhelpful. Entered our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review our residence. We are very sorry about the poor condition of the blankets and pillows in your apartment and we appologise that the maintenance issues that occured during your stay were not resloved. Our staff is on hand to intervene in such matters and we are surprised to read that... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

An excellent residence perfectly situated with beautiful views, welcoming and helpful staff, swimming pool and all at a very reasonable price! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a break in the mountains!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilites and the views that the residence has to offer. We hope that you book with us again in the future. Regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our 2nd consecutive year in this accommodation. The first time we booked we were apprehensive due to the price being so cheap. We thought there must be something wrong with the accommodation or the resort. However both were perfect and we couldn't find anything to beat it this year so we went again. It is now our benchmark!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to come back this year! We think that it is an ideal residence and ski resort for families and we are pleased that you found this to be true. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited this resort in the summer for a family holiday (my husband, our two kids – 5 and 7 – and myself) and were pleased with both the price and the facilities available. Arriving by car, the resort is very easy to locate and there is plenty of parking space outside all of the main buildings. I don’t know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Residence La Crete du Berger, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our residence and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Regards. More 

London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We came back for another stay after being offered a very reasonable deal by the same company. As mentioned in my last review I didn't like the sofabed in the studio so this time we booked a 1 bedroom apartment instead. This is where the review gets a little difficult. For some reason when we arrived we were given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnieres en Devoluy
0.0 mi away
Madame Vacances Les Chalets de SuperD
Madame Vacances Les Chalets de S...
#1 of 4 in Saint-Etienne-en-Devoluy
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Flocons du Soleil
Les Flocons du Soleil
#1 of 6 in Agnieres en Devoluy
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Chalets d'Aurouze
Les Chalets d'Aurouze
#2 of 6 in Agnieres en Devoluy
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#7 of 50 in Les Deux-Alpes
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
9.6 mi away
Logis La Cremaillere
Logis La Cremaillere
#1 of 2 in Saint-Bonnet en Champsaur
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Les Chalets de la Lauziere
Les Chalets de la Lauziere
#3 of 6 in Agnieres en Devoluy
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay