We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Memphis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 North Boykin Drive, Memphis, TX 79245
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Memphis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Memphis
Add Your Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
24
13
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had been driving 8 hours with an infant over night. We decided that it would be safer for us to stop for a short rest and to give the baby a break from her car seat. At 4am we were welcomed by a very nice man who was very willing to work with us on price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Frankston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was late and weather was getting very bad. They were very friendly and my room was great. Clean had everything you could need. A $130.00 room for $59.00 yes I was very happy in the cotton belt of Memphis Texas.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Travelodge Memphis, Tx hotel. Your input help with our continue efforts to provide excellent service and great stay. We are prod to our "pride" of Travelodge and are working diligently to prove that we are the best in town for you money. Thank... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Memphis is a very small town on Rt. 287. There are only 2 motels that I could find and the other was a definite NO. If you can't make it to Amarillo (75 miles if traveling north/west) or Childress (30 miles south/east) then this is the motel to stay at. Outside entrances to rooms is a plus. Could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are always welcoming to new concerns that arise during our guests stay as it helps us improve the quality of our rooms for future guests and yourself. I assure you that the issues you have brought to our attention will be handled accordingly so that we may offer a... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The on-site manager refused to refund one night lodging after I checked out early. This is unheard-of in over 60 years, and it won't happen again because I'll never ever stay at another Travelodge!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We always want to keep our customers happy and satisfied so upon further investigation, I noticed that you made the motel reservation through a third party website, "Smart Savings Club." We could not give you a refund because their cancellation policy strictly does not allow cancellation of... More 

Pinecrest, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The price is good and the hotel is not bad to sleep and go, the staff was nice and the room was clean and fresh, regular size a lot of cable chanels in tv and good wifi service, the bathroom was clean, for the price is fear enough, is close to a highway and Memphis dosent have too many hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you found your night’s stay gratifying for the price paid. We are also glad to hear that the customer service, Wi-Fi service, 150+ T.V channels, and newly remodeled bathrooms were enjoyable during your stay. Thanks again for the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Raj Bhakta General Manager More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Good location & parking lot clean & well lite...Rooms are nicely arranged & clean & cozy..interior done nice..plasma tvs on wall..everything works well..little bit of wait on check in but owner very nice & friendly....I would stay here again any time...nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very excited to hear that our renovations to the motel were noticed and were enjoyable for your night's stay. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the rooms clean, cozy, and comfortable during your stay. We do apologize for the slow check-in and we are truley thankful for... More 

Newfoundland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

For the price, this is a really good hotel. Front desk staff was courteous. Bathroom was very clean. Not a lot of frills, but met my needs for the one night. I will use this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, General Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive feedback. We always enjoy seeing our customers satisfied with their night’s stay. We try our best to meet everyone’s needs and we are glad to hear that our motel kept up with yours. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks, Raj Bhakta General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel is old but carries quite a unique charm. It had a mix of modern with a touch of "70's style" character to it. The staff was friendly. The cable was clear and had many channels. Bathroom was small but nicely remodeled. Wifi wasn't particularly strong but it was stable. The breakfast variety was good but could be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ram4321, Manager at Travelodge Memphis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the price you paid with the customer service that was provided. We are also happy to hear that you found our new flat screen T.V with 150+ digital channels and waffles for breakfast enjoyable during your stay. We would like to thank you again for your supportive criticism... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question