We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Risata Bali Resort & Spa

#5 of 21 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    199
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
126
191
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the Risata to be a fantastic hotel. Great location ( walking distance to Lippo Mall, Waterbom, etc.), fabulous gardens and friendly staff. If there was any negative, it would be that the pool water was quite warm in the middle of the day due to the fact that it is in full sun throughout the entire day (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel through scoopon $500 for 7 nights B&B. The hotel was well positioned and clean, the breakfast was good and staff were friendly. The pool area was good, plenty of sun loungers, swim up bar and bat food served. The room was small and there were a lot of mosquitoes around (we had a ground floor garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the pool was awesome and the gardens were lovely. The staff were so friendly and helpful which all made our stay wonderful. Can't complain about anything at all. The location was great, right next to the Lippo Mall and Hypermart so good for picking up necessities or gifts etc. Five minutes walk to the beach and easy to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked into the Risata Bali Resort for our last night in Bali as we had a 5am start for the airport. First impressions was, ok this is lovely. Spacious room, small but adequate bathroom. Everything you need. Went out for a meander came back ran a bath and thank goodness it was not a child testing the water, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samantha E, Thank you for your reviews and inputs for us. I will investigate further regarding the temperature on the bathroom and the bathroom cleanliness and follow up thoroughly with my Houskeeping and Engineering Department. As for the free in room wifi, yes our policy is up to 2 devises and 100mb per stay. You can buy additional quotas... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

we are currently staying here and today is Nyepi day which means you cannot leave the resort for 24 hours. one would think that is a hassle but not here. the staff have been great all day with games and keeping up their service. the meals are good with a BBQ for lunch. the pool here is good except it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear missingscrew2, Thank you for the reviews and please keep coming back. We are all ready and very happy to welcome you again and again and again. Should you need any assistance please email us on info@risatabali.com Thanks and regards, Management More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We had 3 nights at this resort in a studio room. We were allocated a unit in the first building near the entrance. We asked if we could have a unit in a quiet location in the resort but were told all the timeshare studio units were in this section of the resort. The studio we had was very noisy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear OzziesDownunder, Thank you for your reviews regarding your stay with us recently and very sorry to hear regarding the noise disturbance during your RCI rental week. Unfortunately all our studios which is your rental unit booked located only on 1 cottage and unfortunately the cottage is near the Jepun Bar which is open until 2 am and also the... More 

Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I went there with my family over the last weekend and i must say that the resort is very beautiful and really maintained. The staff was very helpful in every way possible. All departments were managed well. The food was delicious but that the breakfast lacked variety. The location of the resort is about 2 minutes from the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gurasees, Thank you for your reviews and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here. Breakfast comments are also noted to be discussed with my Food and Beverage team. Looking forward to welcoming you back here in Bali for another holiday. Thanks and regards, Management More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We had the most amazing 4 days at the Risata 26/2-2/3/2015. We really felt like we were coming home. It was wonderful to see all the lovely Risata Friends, of whom we consider like family. The hotel was looking refreshed with a refurbished block (I recall it was under construction when we were last there In October 2014).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear butteflycarole, Thank for still choosing us for your home away from home here in Bali. Looking forward for your 4th stay. Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here recently and noticed the refreshing looks. Please do not hesitate to email info@risatabali.com for your next visit arrangements. Thank and regards, Management More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Another return trip to Risata Hotel. Again warm, friendly and very obliging staff. Quiet room, well appointed, serviced daily and clean. Wifi spasmodic due to weather and storms but happy with what the staff could do to alleviate the problems. The pool is too warm for me at this time of the year but, hey it is summer! The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherryn R, Thank you for your reviews and thank you also for keep coming to stay with and trust us be be your home away from home in Bali. Your several inputs will be followed up thoroughly including new cushions so hopefully when you come back again we can have the new ones ready for you to relax and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Perfect resort for anyone couples,friends,families. Out the back of the resort you will find a little mini mart. 10 mins walk to markets and great malls, Walking distance to all good resturants. Walking distance to waterbomb park . Plenty of taxis around. Very cheap. From resort to malls 80 cents Resort great pools,breakfast, rooms are clean. The staff are so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marise075, Thank you for the great reviews we hope you will come back for another holiday with us. Should you need any assistance please email info@risatabali.com Thanks and regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question