We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Beaches

4.0 of 5 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge Beaches
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cambridge Beaches
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    131
    53
    48
    10
See reviews for
46
487
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (697)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Beaches
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent a glorious mother/daughter week at Cambridge Beaches and we were "over the moon" with everything, starting with our pre-arranged pickup at the airport by Steven Rollins who patiently waited while we picked up our favourite Canada Goose (grey in colour) from the strategically placed duty free store. Steven was a never ending wealth of information throughout our many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 days at CB at the end of September. The hotel is v nice, with spacious rooms and pleasant staff- however, we had a few issues. The food is overpriced (and we are Londoners!)- main meals costing $40 and desserts- e.g ice cream costing $14. I think this is just Bermuda though. On quite a few occasions by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Had a most romantic dinner on the terrace overlooking Mangrove Bay as the sun was setting.This evening was a barbecue night with an extensive range of things to eat .Service was excellent and accompanied by music made it a visit to remember

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Cambridge Beaches again and were thrilled that it was as nice as we had remembered it 30 years prior on our honeymoon! While some of the amenities in the room had certainly been updated from 30 years ago, such as the spacious shower and bath area, the overall feel was both friendly with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayside, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

the most beautiful hotel, with villas not buildings. The grounds are gorgeous, the people soooo friendly, the service terrific, and the food is fabulous. a small walk down to the beach and a pool to die for!!! Definitely going back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Cambridge Beaches. I was extremely disappointed in the hotel. After reading the Trip Advisor reviews I was expecting something must nicer. I did not expect to see mold in the corners of the room. Nor did I expect to see the carpet fraying and coming up,a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cambridge-Management, General Manager at Cambridge Beaches, responded to this review

Dear Hveno_98 Thank you for your feedback on Cambridge Beaches and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about your room accommodations and they have been shared with my staff. It is disappointing that we did not live up to our reputation during your stay. For that I do apologize. We take... More

Etobicoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed at the Cambridge Beaches on a business trip as it was the only hotel that had availability at a somewhat reasonable price ($600/night) anywhere on the island. It is far from an ideal location for commuting to Hamilton, but I don't hold that against the hotel. That said, I struggle with whether the hotel was disappointing or not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon, so we were aiming to get some peace and quiet, which is exactly what we received. We upgraded to the private cottage with a pool upon arrival and did not regret it. Our view was beautiful from the pool and it was completely secluded. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holladay, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

My husband and I vacationed recently in Bermuda and stayed at Cambridge Beaches. It wasn't our first time to the island, but our first time to the resort. What a relaxing, tranquil atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cottages and layout of the resort are reminiscent of colonial Bermuda, which is a plus. There's nothing I dislike more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We had heard nice things about Cambridge Beaches from friends who had stayed there 10 years ago so we were looking forward to a few days of relaxation. We were so disappointed and checked out early. The resort seemed very neglected. There was crabgrass instead of lawn everywhere and little attention to the gardens. At the pool, there wasn't even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cambridge-Management, General Manager at Cambridge Beaches, responded to this review

Dear frenchcrepe Thank you for your feedback on Cambridge Beaches and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the grounds, the pool , the beach service and the breakfast service have been shared with my staff. It is disappointing that we did not live up to our reputation during your stay.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Afternoon tea(7)
  • Breakfast buffet(5)
  • Couples massage(3)
  • Tamarisk restaurant(3)

Additional Information about Cambridge Beaches

Address: 30 Kings Point Road, MA 02, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Sandys Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Beaches Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Hotel Sandys
Cambridge Beaches Bermuda/Sandys Parish

864 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (523)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
North Rock Pool Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Spa Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay