We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hamilton Parish hotels

Grotto Bay Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11 Blue Hole Hill | Bailey's Bay, CR04, Bermuda
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inclusive Supplement
Save Saved
You added Grotto Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Grotto Bay Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hamilton Parish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ed B Westford, Massachusetts
  • Reviews (1,298)
  • Photos (1,187)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (378)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    484
    509
    177
    79
    49
See reviews for
298
585
50
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I, 11 people in all, spent 6 nights at Grotto Bay arriving on July 3rd and leaving on July 9th. The hotel staff was wonderful and we did enjoy our stay there. However, on our second night I woke up to two men in our room who were in the process or robbing us. My husband and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ed B., As indicated in my last conversation with you the day before yesterday the intruders have been arrested due to the hard work of the Police in combination with the efforts of our security team, management and our CCTV system. I further mentioned during our last conversation that I would be contacting you within the next couple of... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although I normally choose to stay at B&Bs, I thoroughly enjoyed the 5 nights that we stayed at Grotto Bay. The only negative was poor wifi, even in the main building. Grotto Bay is at one end of the island, very near the airport but there is no airport noise and, despite the east end location, it is extremely convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm not sure how anyone could really give this hotel a bad review. Just spent 3 nights and 2 days (over July 4th weekend) with my girlfriend and we had a fantastic time. The resort is set up in a cool, unique way, with different lodges spread out throughout the property with the main lodge being in the middle. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fishkill, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just spent 5 days in grotto bay and I have to say this is a very nice place. had a ocean view room on the 3ed floor. view was great not to mention the nice breeze. staff was wonderful every person I came in contact with was friendly polite and happy to help your every need. they would even remember... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have traveled to 27 different countries including 3rd world countries and this was the worst. Wifi was never working, we were lied to that it would be fixed. Food was fair. Room was infested with ants. We tried to fly home early but no flights were available. Name should be changed to "gross" bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Really sorry we did not live up to your expectations and disappointed you did not contact me personally while staying with us since I would have done everything in my power to ensure the inconveniences you experienced would be corrected. We did have a few rooms with WiFi problems and I am pleased to inform you that... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our children surprised us for our wedding anniversary with a long weekend in Bermuda. We had honeymooned there but had not been back in 25 years. The Grotto Bay Resort was just right for us. We landed in Bermuda a little after 11:00 in the morning and by 12:00 had checked in and were sitting at the beach with drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
long island
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I am sitting at this computer, ready to write my review, I am reading a review titled "Didn't stay the night". I must have stayed at a different hotel! My husband and I arrived on a Thursday. We had an all inclusive package and chose an oceanfront room. Our all inclusive allowed us two passes for unlimited bus and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a solo female traveller and it was my first time to Bermuda. I'm already planning next yrs trip. Patricia at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. She even upgraded my room to room 115 which gave me a picturesque walk out view of the ocean. The pool is well maintained. The onsite cave is really cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I checked in on Tuesday for the start of our honeymoon after some great reviews from TripAdvisor and pics from their website. We imagined an upscale, fun place with lots of amenities. When we arrived our $600+ ocean front room was tiny and felt like a motel room. There was a dirty cup on our balcony full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
3413jpm, General Manager at Grotto Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear emalon01, Congratulations and please accept my apologies for not living up to your expectations. Disappointed you did not contact me or our Resident Manager personally since we would have done everything in our power to try to make your stay enjoyable. Your comments have been shared with departments involved and corrective action has been taken. Room amenities are usually... More

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Bermuda and we hope to return some day. Grotto Bay Beach Resort is a lovely place to stay in Bermuda. Our room with a balcony overlooking the water was comfortable and the resort staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The bus/ferry system on the island was an easy way to travel with clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grotto Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grotto Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • SWIZZLE INN(48)
  • Bus stop(22)
  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Great time(8)
  • Ice cream(8)
  • Friendly and helpful(7)
  • Meal plan(7)
  • Main building(5)
  • Water sport(5)
  • Very good(5)

Additional Information about Grotto Bay Beach Resort

Address: 11 Blue Hole Hill | Bailey's Bay, CR04, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Hamilton Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grotto Bay Beach Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Grotto Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grotto Bay Beach Hotel Hamilton Parish
Grotto Bay Bermuda
Hotel Grotto Bay Beach
Grotto Bay Beach Resort Bermuda/Hamilton Parish

1,187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (923)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (239)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (232)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (247)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Amenities (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
201

See which rooms travelers prefer