We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

3.0 of 5 150 Interchange Way, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5P7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    61
    40
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
25
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Battersea, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to this hotel for a hockey tournament, so I knew that even with Security patrolling the halls there would be noisy. NOTE: That by 9:30 we were lucky and all the kids were in rooms. We only ate the first morning at the buffet and food was not Marriott standard. ..eggs cold and tasted like powdered eggs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear RLNB, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry your disappointment in our breakfast and fitness center. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
8 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

First lousy Marriott I've experienced besides Syracuse location.Dirty bathroom, broken bed-need I say more ? Unsuperised kids playing hockey in hallway,loud drunks at front lobby entrance 2am.Breakfast cut backs less than other locations eg:flavoured creamers, yogurt, sandwiches. $4 for an ice cream bar,

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear Norm W, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The little details definitely do make a trip and I regret that inconsiderate guests interrupted the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

The Courtyard is tucked behind mall area behind Dave and Busters and IKEA. Easy to find, in the back area and there is an office park as well in the immediate area of,hotel. Plenty of parking. Plenty of food spots, good Irish bar near by. Hotel staff was excellent. Room was updated, clean and well appointed. If you are north... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look... More 

kitchener
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Paid a reduced rate through Priceline so our value for price was exceptional. We checked in late; front desk accommodated our request to be away from elevator and a king bed. Room was clean, updated and bed was comfortable. Only annoyance was the fan. Even though it was in "stop" position (not off), it came on and on through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear rcrnko, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review, which highlights successes and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated at we work towards being your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stay often at courtyard, never have I been denied a glass of ice water before this stay. Didnt help that this was also the first courtyard without water depsensing ice machines. And the overpriced bottled water in the machine next to it was sold out. Not impressed, you realize humans need water to survive I hope? Not very "refreshing service"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear travelbug123, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My sincere apologies you found our associates unhelpful with your request for ice water. We strive to provide exceptional service and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see... More 

Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Very modest level hotel. No breakfast, but free parking. If you try to buy some food for morning in a lobby, it's waste of money, too expensive and no choice. Easy go to local cafes around and be more reasonable. In general the hotel is clean, the problem is heating system. The air is so dry, we being there during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear T T, Thank you for acknowledging our clean hotel even though you were not happy with your stay overall. I’m sorry you found the air dry and ceiling low. Additionally, I regret your disappointment with breakfast. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I sorry that we did not impress. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on my way to Barrie and it exceeded my expectations. The check-in experience was flawless and the desk manager was very freindly. The room was great and the breakfast excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for your attention in reviewing our hotel. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager More 

Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

the location is ideal for Ikea shopping. the breakfast food we had was good, although extremely over priced. I was not impressed with the security of the building, as the back door was left unlocked for a guest (we arrived at 11 p.m. & there is a sign marked ' locked used guest card for access). I notified the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear Bella B, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that our location was convenient for your needs. We appreciate your compliments which highlight what we are doing well and your recommendations for areas of improvement. Your review is valuable because it is how we monitor and improve our guest experience. Thanks again... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times and look forward to going back each time. It's been tastefully renovated, very well kept and extremely clean. It's central to the Vaughan area and very easy to get on several highways, plus Vaughan Mills is very close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear CB082014 Thank you for your patronage and for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our updated hotel, friendly service and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit. Best, Kenneth Dunkley General Manager More 

Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights to attend a wedding in the area. The location is very close to restaurants, stores, and several other attractions. The lobby is very nice and has a convenient breakfast bistro. The front desk staff was also very polite and helpful. However, this hotel has a serious room key problem. I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service; your feedback, which highlights successes and areas for improvement, is appreciated. I’m happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your concerns regarding the shower and electronic room keys. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan

Address: 150 Interchange Way, Concord, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5P7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan > Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Hotel Concord
Courtyard Vaughan
Courtyard Toronto Vaughan
Vaughan Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Vaughan Concord, Ontario

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay