We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle Argentina s/n, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    36
    13
    2
See reviews for
49
27
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the hotel is clean, staff is friendly and they speak English very well. the tres aguas shopping centre and mc Donald is just walking distance from the hotel. the Alcorcon metro station is about 15-20mins walk from the hotel.. very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future Best regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and good.. they provide free breakfast too. few minutes walk to the tres aguas shopping centre and mc Donald. the metro station is about 15-20 mins walk from the hotel, so it is very convenient to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, agradecemos se haya tomado el tiempo necesario para comentar su estancia. Esperamos vuelva a alojarse con nosotros cuando... More 

Kunitachi, Japan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

takes 15 min from center of madrid by 10 th line subway which is easy. breakfast is satisfied and at night we enjoyed the restaurant neibouring the hotel where we ordered a big seafood pasta and sarada that was enogh to eat .The bed was simple and narrow .The air conditioning was good and warm when we stayed 7th and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Estimated guest Thank you for your feedback Best regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

It is first time that me and my wife came this Hotel by a country tour from istanbul.. Really I liked the services and staff, especially Ignacio was really so friendly helped us for everything.. The Holiday Inns have a good service ofcourse but this Hotel is A little bit far from City center so I did not expect A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future Best regards More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and days . The hotel is very good for the price .. Would and do recommend it.. It's 300m more or less from a shopping mall tresaguas. And like 500 from the metro . The hotel was packed with people , have no complains about breakfast . Everything was good and fresh. About a 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Estimated guest Thank you for your feedback Best regards Reception department More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very nice location to walk metro station and it takes only 5 min. By walk. and you can go to city center and train takes only 20min. But hotels breakfast is not enough and also breakfast saloon not enough because hotel was crowded and we didn't find empty table and hot water machine was broken everyone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

good morning Thanks for your feedback. Sorry if you were waiting for breakfast Regards More 

london UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My friend and I took a short break from work. She lost her bag while we we're having our breakfast inside the hotel itself. You do not expect it because we are inside the vicinity of the hotel. That day schedule for a city tour instead we spent most of our time in the police station phoning different agencies as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

good morning appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve, I feel that the police efforts of his case but further delay the legal proceedings Any news will contact you as soon as possible More 

Travelers are raving about these Alcorcon hotels

Bedford, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Upon entering the lobby, the air felt very hot and humid. The check in was quick and pleasant and when we entered our room, it was very hot. The only air that came out of the vents was hot. We called the front desk and was told the A/C was turned off for the season. I opened the window for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear cheapgreek, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I usually like the Holiday Inn Express but not so much this time. This is the first Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at for the past 10 years that does not give guests free internet. This is a Holiday Inn Express, not a Holiday Inn, or an Intercontinental. I probably would not have been so upset had their charges... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear P A, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work hard to ensure that our facilities and services are superior and I am sorry we fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive... More 

Southampton, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked two rooms in the HI on two separate occasions in September as an overnight stop to the Costa del Sol and return journey back to Galicia. The HI is situated next to a busy motorway and therefore you have alot of traffic noise. The room was clean with plenty of towels. No free wifi when we stayed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente sentimos cualquier molestias que le pudimos causar Trabajaremos para poder cumplir con sus espectativas Un saludo cordial More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities